We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in March”
Review of The Cayman Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cayman Club
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Grandparents, parents and grandson (4) enjyoed a terrific week in Grand Cayman right on a prime section of the beach at a perfect 4BR 2nd floor condo at the Cayman Club. The accommodations were clean (and re-cleaned daily), well-appointed, had a good kitchen, and spacious BR's and LR (and inside DR, not used). The second floor screened-in balcony deck was a centerpiece of meals and activities when we were indoors. Beach and parking lot access by stairs and elevator, were both convenient. The grounds were immaculate (and quiet clean-up and maintenance were being done daily), and the pool was inviting and well-used. What elevates this to four stars was our hostess-manager, Liz, who helped us and guided us both before the trip when our plans unexpectedly changed, and while we were there, helping with restaurants, diving (an operation led by her husband), nearby activiites (mini-golf with our grandson!), and a couple small injuries. She was patient and always on-call for help. Grand Cayman can and should be a first class vacation desitination, and Liz and Cayman Club made that so for us!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 44 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2012

Our family recently stayed at The Cayman Club on 7 Mile Beach. It was an ideal location for 13 of us. It was very quiet at the beach and at the pool. The accommodations were top notch. The condo unit we were in was large with great size bedrooms. The screened in porch was a great way to enjoy the mornings and evenings with the ocean views. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed for meals. The entire complex was kept very clean and orderly. I particularly liked the tile walkways - very nice on your feet when going to the beach or pool. This condo complex was perfect for our trip and we will visit again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Was this really the 4th visit to the Caymans? I love the diving and with friends on the island it's a great reason to go back. Decided to stay in the Cayman Club this time, my dive instructor recommended it. I'm really happy he did.
The Cayman Club is on 7 Mile Beach, what a wonderful place it is, palm trees, blue seas and the sound of the waves washing up on the beach! I know hotels have to have pools, but when the sea is that close who needs one???
When you arrive Liz, the condo manager, takes care of everything. The accomodation was everything that had been described and I felt right at home. The staff are all really friendly, always a wave and big smile hello. There are a number of bars and restaurants near the club, but to really explore everything you probably want a car.

Room Tip: Gotta be a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKDivetype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Our family of 8 stayed at The Cayman Club. Everything including the home, location on the beach, property amenities, and service exceeded our expectations. As others have noted, this is no ordinary rental home – you will truly feel ‘at home’ during your stay. Heather was great to work with and went above and beyond to ensure that everything went well. Thank you for sharing your home with us. Our family travels frequently and overall, this was the best beach vacation experience we have had and we enjoyed everything about this property. In fact, we have already booked our return trip!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barrett_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We traveled to the Cayman Islands again this year returning to the Cayman Club, this time staying in Unit #19. Four couples easily lived for a week in this very colorful, tropical paradise. There are four bedrooms, two with in-suite bathrooms. The other two bedrooms share a very nice bathroom, with locking doors from each bedroom. The beds are very comfortable, and while one room features twin beds, they can be pushed together to create a king size bed. Each room has plenty of closet and storage space. The kitchen was appointed with every possible appliance, with plenty of room for the many cooks to work together. It was such fun to eat at the unique glass topped dining table decorated with colorful sea characters complete with matching chairs. The screened in outside patio was by far our favorite place of the condo. The view is spectacular every minute of the day, but the sunsets are breathtaking! It is a very easy access to the beach, where you will find plenty of beach chairs, tables, shade if you want it, and best of all, no crowds! The water is calm and the slope is perfect for wading, playing, entering for snorkeling, and building sandcastles. There is a beautifully shaded pool on the property, but we never used it as we love the beach. There is also a tennis court on the property. It is a very short walk to many stores and restaurants. If you want to venture farther, just walk out to the main street and take one of the many buses (minivans) that run up and down Seven Mile Beach. If you are a diver, I highly recommend the on property dive shop, Living the Dream Divers. You will be in the best of hands as they guide you through all the best dive spots. Their dive masters are exceptionally qualified to make sure you have a spectacular experience in a fun and very safe manner. The Cayman Club is a true gem and the manager, Liz, will do everything she can to make sure you have a fantastic vacation. We are already making plans to return again next year!

Room Tip: Ask to have the twin beds made into a king if you want four king beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Our family of four and another family of four, each with two small children (and 2 adult babysitters) visited The Caymen Club in early May for a week. We had an absolutely fabulous time! The amenties of the Condo were hands down 'perfect'! It had everything we needed and was very comfortable even with 4 children from the ages of 1-3 years old. We can not have found a better condo for the week. Not only was the Condo top notch with all the finishing touches, the location was amazing. When I explain to friends and family our trip to the Cayman Club, I always start with it was like a Corona commercial. Heather the owner and Elizabeth the Condo Manager were great to work with, and attended to our every need. We can't say enough about our trip, and we are planning our next visit to Condo #16 at The Cayman Club!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louplang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Four couples, and very close friends, spent one week in beautiful, beachfront, absolutely amazing condo #16 at the Cayman Club. This condo is very spacious and has every amenity you could ever want. Each of the four bedrooms has the most comfortable pillow top king beds, flat screen TV's, and ample closets and drawers to unpack and settle into. The gourmet kitchen has everything you will need. The large living room and dining room provided ample space for all of us. We never felt crowded while staying here. In our opinion, though, the best room in the condo, wasn't inside, but out on the very large screened in deck. This condo is just steps from a very quiet part of the beach which was never crowded. It is also very convenient to many restaurants, bars, grocery, liquor and other stores. If you want to venture into Georgetown, or anywhere else on Seven Mile Beach, just step out to the main street and take one of the many buses that run all day. The condo is spotless and excellently maintained. Though the pictures are beautiful, you will be blown away at how beautiful this condo really is. Heather was wonderful to work with, answered all our inquiries promptly and was very helpful once our trip was booked. Elizabeth, the onsite manager, was wonderful to work with as well, and took great care of us during our stay! The property has an onsite dive company, Living the Dream Divers. Five of our group had completed scuba classes and used our time in the Cayman's to become certified. Living the Dream Divers were highly skilled divers, who were very attentive to the safety of these new divers, yet were so personable, that the experience is one they will never forget! We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to dive. We just can't say enough great things about this amazing condo. We would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Seven Mile Beach. We have traveled extensively in the Caribbean, and this is by far, our favorite place! Beautiful condo, beautiful beach and water, friendly people, and great food! What more could you want!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,795 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
The Grandview Condos Cayman Isla...
#8 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Stone Club
Coral Stone Club
#5 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
234 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Islands Club
The Islands Club
#20 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cayman Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cayman Club

Address: 643 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1 1206, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: $375 - $795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cayman Club is a premier high end complex located in the heart of Seven Mile Beach. The most beautiful white sandy beach in the Caribbean. Perfectly located, surrounded by restaurants, quality shopping, and much more. Plus walking distance to the best dive and snorkel sites. 200 feet of private beachfront,views of palm trees, white sand,crystal clear blue water are spectacular. Then Cayman Club is perfect for large families, reunions, honeymoons, intimate vacations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Cayman Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
The Cayman Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing