We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absoultely amazing Condo!”
Review of The Cayman Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cayman Club
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absoultely amazing Condo!”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Four couples, and very close friends, spent one week in beautiful, beachfront, absolutely amazing condo #16 at the Cayman Club. This condo is very spacious and has every amenity you could ever want. Each of the four bedrooms has the most comfortable pillow top king beds, flat screen TV's, and ample closets and drawers to unpack and settle into. The gourmet kitchen has everything you will need. The large living room and dining room provided ample space for all of us. We never felt crowded while staying here. In our opinion, though, the best room in the condo, wasn't inside, but out on the very large screened in deck. This condo is just steps from a very quiet part of the beach which was never crowded. It is also very convenient to many restaurants, bars, grocery, liquor and other stores. If you want to venture into Georgetown, or anywhere else on Seven Mile Beach, just step out to the main street and take one of the many buses that run all day. The condo is spotless and excellently maintained. Though the pictures are beautiful, you will be blown away at how beautiful this condo really is. Heather was wonderful to work with, answered all our inquiries promptly and was very helpful once our trip was booked. Elizabeth, the onsite manager, was wonderful to work with as well, and took great care of us during our stay! The property has an onsite dive company, Living the Dream Divers. Five of our group had completed scuba classes and used our time in the Cayman's to become certified. Living the Dream Divers were highly skilled divers, who were very attentive to the safety of these new divers, yet were so personable, that the experience is one they will never forget! We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to dive. We just can't say enough great things about this amazing condo. We would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Seven Mile Beach. We have traveled extensively in the Caribbean, and this is by far, our favorite place! Beautiful condo, beautiful beach and water, friendly people, and great food! What more could you want!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2011

The Cayman Club is in the best spot, on the best beach. Westward facing you get great sunsets, perfect water, and you can snorkel right off your beach. Because most of the units are owned, it was not crowded at the beach or at the pool. At the same time, we walked to Ritz, to many good restaurants, and to great shopping. Our friends had a car, but honestly I don't know if I'd get one for more than a day or two to explore, as taxi's are easy.
We loved our visit and plan to be back.

Room Tip: We stayed on 3rd floor but any of the units (that are beachfront) have essentially same view/access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGSc0TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We travel a lot and I must say Grand Cayman is now at the top of our list for travel and this was due to our expereince at The Cayman Club. Our unit, #2, was ideal with a panaromic view, a huge screened in patio and plenty of space for our families to relax and enjoy ourselves. Everything we needed we had and the location was perfect. We used the conference room and work out facilities often. Some of the best restaurants(Luca, Yoshi, Rigazzis), if we were not cooking at our unit, are within walking distance and so is a grocery and liquor store. We were told to drive to Rum Point as they supposedly had nice beaches, so we did. We immediately drove right back to Cayman Club as the private beach is everything and more than Rum Point offers. We woke up that next morning to discover a turtle had come up onto our beach and laid her eggs. Super cool. We will definitely be sending our frineds and we will be back also! Thanks Cayman Club!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My wife and I had been talking about taking a trip with another family to the Caymans for a while. But, hotels just aren't as attractive when you're traveling with kids b/c what do you do when the kids are ready for bed, but the parents are not?

The Cayman Club provides a perfect solution to this problem. We stayed in unit #19 which has four bedrooms including 2 master suites. This is an ideal set-up for two families traveling together. After dinner, the kids would sit in front of the large, flat screen TV and watch a DVD. Meanwhile, the parents had drinks on the large, screened balcony overlooking the Caribbean.

The unit was well equipped with everything we needed including a full service kitchen. We decided to stay in a cook dinner on a few nights even though there are several restaurants within walking distance. The eclectic artwork throughout the unit really contributes to the island feel. The unit is very clean and well maintained.

The beach-front location was spectacular. Some of the beach access on the island is rocky and dangerous (particularly for small kids). But, the beach @ the Cayman Club is all beautiful, white sand. We enjoyed piña coladas on the beach most afternoons (did I mention there is a blender?)

The Cayman Club really is a perfect place to vacation for a family (or more than one family traveling together). We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveWestChester_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

An absolutely fantasitc property. The home itself has all the amenities needed for a perfect vacation for one large or two smaller families (we were four parents, two kids each). Beach location is perfect, with beautiful beach with a natural shade area of three tropical pine trees ten feet from the water. Very few properties at the Cayman Club are rental properties, and we had the entire beach to ourselves almost every day. The property is 5 minutes from a grocery store/mall area where you can stock up on food/drink to prepare in the gourmet kitchen. We travel the world and the Caribbean frequently, and this is by far the best property/best beach we have encountered. We booked our week for next year at checkout. With a pool, tennis, and daily maid service to top it off, it made for a vacation spot we will return to year after year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveYucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We stayed in unit 16 as well. We were a group of seven, all over 18 (couple, 3 children, 2 friends) and were totally comfortable and relaxed. Furnishing, appliances, towels, artwork, views of Seven Mile Beach, accessibility to everything Grand Cayman has to offer - all were spectacular. I felt bad for the Ritz-Carlton guests just down the beach, all jammed in to their tightly packed chaises (although we did enjoy a spectacular dinner at the restaurant there).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northwood_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We spent almost a week in condo #16 at the Cayman Club on seven mile beach. The condo is meticulously maintained, spacious, and serene. The furnishings are beautiful, the amenities are incredible, and the gourmet kitchen is fully equipped. We loved the flat screen televisions, WiFi, and plush sheets and pillows. A large screened balcony has amazing views of the blue water and was our favorite place to watch the magnificent sunsets. The Cayman Club offers tennis courts, immaculate grounds, and a quiet pool for relaxing. The complex is in the middle of seven mile with many nearby restaurants. We can't wait to return to condo #16!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaFan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villas of the Galleon
Villas of the Galleon
#9 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Regal Beach Club
Regal Beach Club
#10 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Stone Club
Coral Stone Club
#5 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
The Grandview Condos Cayman Isla...
#8 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Britannia Villas Grand Cayman
Britannia Villas Grand Cayman
#10 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cayman Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cayman Club

Property: The Cayman Club
Address: 643 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1 1206, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cayman Club is a premier high end complex located in the heart of Seven Mile Beach. The most beautiful white sandy beach in the Caribbean. Perfectly located, surrounded by restaurants, quality shopping, and much more. Plus walking distance to the best dive and snorkel sites. 200 feet of private beachfront,views of palm trees, white sand,crystal clear blue water are spectacular. Then Cayman Club is perfect for large families, reunions, honeymoons, intimate vacations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Cayman Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
The Cayman Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing