We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved Regal Beach Club”
Review of Regal Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Regal Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2007

We have just returned from Grand Cayman, Regal Beach Club, (Unit 213) and had a fantastic time. Our condo was beautiful, clean and had all the facilities we required. The pleasure for us was that we could walk passed the pool and straight on to the magnificent Seven Mile Beach. The location was Exellent. The food we ate on the Island was consistantly the best we have eaten whilst on a holiday, although be prepared, it is rather pricey!
We felt very safe in Grand Cayman, hopefully we will return next year and bring our grand children with us.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank calendergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 181 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2006

My husband and I just came back from staying at the Regal, and I must say, we were VERY pleased with our choice to stay here! The condo's were spacious, very well decorated, and the screened-in balance was awesome. And, the view was spectacular!

The kitchens are fully equiped, so you can cook breakfast, lunch, snacks to save a bit of money.

The entire Island was wonderful, but very exspensive. We walked next door to the Marriott resort for a couple of beers and paid $15.00 for two draft beers!

I would highly recommend Grand Cayman, and especially the Regal, but bring plenty of $$.

JAT from Cincinnati, OH

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank BengalwhodeyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2006

This was our third stay at the Regal Beach Club. The island is still recovering from Ivan and should be even better after completion. The Regal Beach Club is an excellent facility with a very nice pool and beach area. Two very nice eating establishments within walking distance. Rooms are very nice and the grounds are well maintained. Food on the island is a bit pricy so plan accordingly.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank johnjeffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2006

I just got back from Grand Cayman and the Regal Beach Club is great. The units are very nice and comfortably furnished--2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room and dining room, kitchen, washer dryer, and screened patio (ours overlooking the pool and ocean). In our unit, the master bedroom and the living room had a tv with digital cable and the living room had a mini stereo. The staff is very nice and the grounds are impecably maintained (almost too much so, since we had to live though an entire day of power washing in anticipation of painting). Beach towels are supplied--our unit even had a floatie and beach umbrella. The beach is one of the nicest sections--and surprisingly not packed (especially when the Marriott next door is wall to wall beach chairs and people). There are two pools, one is a kids (2.5 foot attached to a (non-heated) whirlpool) and a regular pool. They were never too crowded. Besides the kitchen, there are also two gas grills if you want to grill a meal. The Regal Beach Club is a pretty quiet place to stay. There is no restaurant or bar, but there are many restaurants within walking distance (and a great gelato place!) If you have a car, there is free parking.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2006

We stayed at the Regal Beach Club 1/28/06-2/4/06. First of all, the staff is great. From the front desk, to the maids, to the mantainance workers. They are all extremely friendly and informative.

The pools are small, but they were great for the small children staying there. The beach is wonderful. There are lounge chairs, umbrellas, and small tables for the guests and the ocean is just steps away. The water is so clear, it is like a swimming pool.

We stayed in unit 533, which is the first unit on the top floor of the second building back from the ocean. It was gorgeous. We talked to some of the residents of Grand Cayman and they said that the Regal Beach Club was one of the first hotels/condos that was repaird after Hurricane Ivan. It really showed. By looking at the grounds and the buildings, I never would have know it had flooded the entire first floor and part of the second. They have restored it 100%.

We had a large balcony (about 12' x 10') with a table and chairs. The full kitchen and washer and dryer made the trip cheaper and more convenient. The living room was comfortable, with satellite television and DVD player. The bedrooms were made up beautifully and the beds were really comfortable. The unit was extremely clean, the maids cleaned the entire unit and brought fresh towels (bath and beach) every day. DON'T FORGET TO TIP THE MAID EVERY DAY!!! They really deserve it.

Just remember it is a residence and each of the units are privately owned. There is no restaurant or bar on the grounds, but the Mariott is right next door and there are a ton of restaurants across the street. There are also a couple of grocery stores about a 10-15 minute walk away.

One tip. Get a Jeep. There is so much to see on the island. The Botanical Gardens are beautiful. If you drive north of the Club about 15-20 minutes, you get to the National Forest. After you are on the gravel road (in pretty good condition) there are trails (about 20 ft.long) big enough for a Jeep to fit. Park it and go down to the beach. When we were there it was deserted and you can't hear a sound except for the waves crashing on the reef about 100 yards out. Beautiful. Also, drive up to Rum Point. I have never seen such a beautiful beach (except maybe in those Corona commercials). Atlanits (the submarine that takes you about 100 ft. down along the reef) and Stingray city are also must sees.

My husband and I travel often and all over the world, and I have never had a better vacation. We are planning to go back in the next couple of months, and we're not sure we will ever vacation anywhere else. Paradise.

3  Thank Becky0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2005

We had a gret time on our recent trip to Grand Cayman. We stayed at the Regal Beach Club. This was our first time to the islands and it was better than expected. They seem to have recovered very well from the hurricane. The grounds at Regal Beach are well kept and everything looks nice. We stayed in unit 533 from which we booked directly from the owner and received a discont.The view of the beach is great. The beach itself was nice and there were lounge chairs and umbrellas for use. I have read previos comments about the cruise ships using the Marriott beach next to us, and being crowded, but we found that they no longer open to cruise ships. Overall it was a great experience and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mstyphoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2005

we stayed at regal beach for one week in april 2005. we had a third floor oceanfront unit. the unit was tidy, spacious and furnished comfortably. it was by no means luxurious but favorably comparable to most other condo units we have rented.

the views from the screened lanai (all lanai's are screened) are fabulous. sunset views over the caribbean every night. oceanfront units amplify the experience. foliage and other obstructions will affect the view from first floor units.

with 3 kids in tow, this was a great choice. a full kitchen allowed us the pleasure of a leisurely start to the day. the kids could have a waffle or whatever without having to dress for breakfast or call room service (the thought of spending $50+ per day on hotel breakfasts is distressing). similarly, a late night snack or beverage was right at hand.

the washer and dryer are small but lifesavers to those wishing to pack light. 2 adults and 3 kids needed only 2 suitcases. i have used hotel laundry in the past on business trips and it makes current day gasoline prices look like the bargain of the millenium.

i would agree with other posts about the exercise facilities. they literally threw a couple of tired pieces of equipment into a closet sized space and christened their gym. but the hyatt's gym is little better. why bother with a "gym" anyway when a 2-mile run on a deserted beach beckons at 7AM.

fyi: at this time there are really no truly comprehensive destination resorts, where you need not venture from the property, on grand cayman. they hyatt came close but then came ivan. the ritz is a work in progress. the westin is a pretty beachfront hotel. the point being that for the most part as far, as grand cayman goes, regal beach looks pretty good in comparison.

the unit is immediately north of the marriott on a relatively quiet stretch of seven mile beach. a rental car is recommended but not absolutely necessary if you do not plan to stray too far or too often from the property. the foodfair shopping center (strand) is about a mile up the road and offers prices and selections comparable to any US supermarket. a number of great restaurants and a few night clubs are a 5 minute walk or less from the property.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gjm1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,351 reviews
0.9 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,780 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,298 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Beach Club

Address: 431 West Bay Road | Grand Cayman Iswland, Seven Mile Beach Ky1-102, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: $290 - $742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Professional, Prompt, Personal Service. CaymanVacation has over 28 years of experience arranging perfect Cayman Islands Vacations serving over 30,000 guests. With us, you will receive friendly, personalized boutique service, which leverages our in-depth knowledge of the Cayman Islands. Our attention to excellence assists you in choosing the very best Cayman Islands vacation accommodation to meet your specific requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Regal Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Beach Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Regal Beach Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing