We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family getaway!”
Review of Regal Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Regal Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Perfect family getaway!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This condo complex is a gem! This extremely well run and maintained property is beautiful and a great alternative to hotels! We stayed in unit 131 and the views from the deck were simply spectacular. Our dealings with Tricia the property manager were awesome before and during our stay. This amazing unit is a gorgeous 3 bedroom 2 bath penthouse. It was wonderful for our adult children to have their own bedrooms. The beach is just steps away so pristine and quiet.
The Marriott is right next door which is a great convenience. I am glad we chose this property over the Marriott because their beach is extremely crowded. It was nice to walk over for my coffee and we did have appetizers and drinks there and it was delicious. This property is a 10 minute drive from the airport and we took cabs or walked to wherever we were going. Red sail sports is on the beach so jet skis, kayaking, paddle boarding are right out front. There is snorkeling off the beach but we didn't because there had been some storms and the visibility was poor. The pools on property are refreshing and very clean but let's face it you are there to enjoy the beautiful and warm Cayman waters.
If you email the property manager your grocery list they will deliver to the condo and have it all stocked and waiting for you. This is a much appreciated service after a long travel day. The food on island is super expensive. We were grateful to be eating most meals in the condo. This place is wonderful and has all the conveniences of home with washer/dryer in teh unit and lots of towels and housekeeping every day. I highly recommend Regal Beach!

Room Tip: If your budget permits and stairs aren't an issue reserve #131
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NuclearMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    20
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
104
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We just spent a week in Unit #111 and were so sad to leave. This place is heaven on earth. It's quiet and uncrowded, yet a close distance to so many things such as restaurants, bars and shopping. We were well taken care of and were in need of nothing. The views were incredible and the biggest plus was the closeness to the beach for easy access to your condo on ground level. Tricia was awesome and helpful as was the rest of the staff. We hope to return to this exact unit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TRdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Our family stayed in unit 111 at the Regal Beach Club and it was everything as we had hoped! The views were outstanding, location was perfect and the amenities everything we expected. The pictures that can be viewed at their website were spot on. The property manager, Tricia, was excellent and all of her recommendations were as she described. Very helpful! Property was clean and well kept. Beach was great, and much less crowded because of property control than the Marriott next door. Our family was very impressed. Note: if you are looking at other properties, the beach starts to get rocky south of the Marriott. Beach here was perfect! If we go back to the Caymans we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: This room was end unit directly at the beach. You cannot get any better. Step out your door and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed at Villa 111 and were blown away by the views! You have everything at your doorstep and the villa is well equipped, nicely furnished and has a very comfortable feel.
Oh I miss sitting on the patio with my sunset drink - the sunsets are divine. Every single night!

Regal Beach Club is a very well maintained complex with beautiful gardens and a lovely pool area. You won't find this kind of condo complexes so often anymore... Everything else is build to be massive, squeezing as much condos as they can in one area. In Regal Beach EVERY condo has an ocean view and the ground floor ones all have direct access to the well maintained gardens.

Nice add-on: the Marriott is right next door, so in case you need something or are to lazy to cook you just walk over.

On a different note: I just read the review below and I am sorry to hear that this happened. However, I am still convinced that the Caymans are a very safe place in the Caribbean. Of course, common sense has to applied, re locking doors when leaving, making use of the safe etc. We were staying at Regal Beach repeatedly in the last couple of years and never, ever has something like this happened before. The security guard is a very nice person and I was a bit shocked reading that some involvement of himself was stipulated...

So don't be afraid, book you flight and go! It is a beautiful place that shouldn't be missed!

Room Tip: villa 111 is absolutely stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EveParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Condo was comfortable, well equipped and lovely. Very nice having beach towels provided. The view of the beach was amazing from the screened porch and sliding glass doors in the living room. Grounds and pools are beautiful and well maintained. Loved having laundry capability. Great sandy beach, not rocky as we noticed at other places as we walked the beach. Location is perfect; dining, shopping and water sports close by. Swimming and enjoying the beach were the best! Most beautiful water ever! Beach was never crowded and always clean. We traveled off season but the weather and water were still plenty warm. The potential for storms is the chance you take in October but we were very fortunate. Security presence on site was reassuring. Extremely easy to get a taxi or catch a bus ($2.50 each) anywhere you want to go. Did not have to exchange $US the whole trip but found it helpful to carry some small bills for the bus to pay exact amounts. Manager, Trish, was competent, personable and never to busy to answer a question, make recommendations and provide excellent customer service from initial planning through check out. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Merritt697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very comfortable place to stay, not to mention the amazing view! Just like being at home but just a hop, skip and jump to the beach and what a beautiful beach it is:-)

And every morning even though it was really hot I couldn't resist having my coffee on the screened in balcony looking right out at the sea. The sunsets are amazing, have your camera ready for those early evenings, it sets so fast but what an extraordinary sight to see and enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwfla422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Upon countless hours of research going through dozens of places all over the island, we've decided to stay at Regal Beach. After spending much of our seven days all along the SMB, starting from where we were all the way upto the Cemetary Beach(a must visit btw) and we were absolutely sure that we've made the best choice in selecting Regal Beach. We've had the most peaceful beach where we never had to "towel" the chairs at 6 in the morning as there were plenty throughout the day. The beach at Marriot next door was so crowded that it was hard to walk through. In the meantime, we played football on our side of the beach. The snorkeling was truly amazing as well. The man-made reefs in front of Marriot attracted many fish and it was only a short swim away from the beach. And the best part of Regal Beach? Unit #111, the only truely-beach front unit available for rental where we were just steps from the sand. It was just so convenience to have the beach so close to our unit. And the unobstucted view of the ocean was so amazing. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and the property manager Trish was fantastic in assisting us with all of our needs. We can't put in writing how great this unit was...just trust our review and be ready to experience heaven on SMB. We're definitely going back next year.

Room Tip: Although we were walking-distance from everywhere, we still rented a car at the airport as the rate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank frog369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
409 reviews
0.9 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,194 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Beach Club

Property: Regal Beach Club
Address: 431 West Bay Road | Grand Cayman Iswland, Seven Mile Beach Ky1-102, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Professional, Prompt, Personal Service. CaymanVacation has over 28 years of experience arranging perfect Cayman Islands Vacations serving over 30,000 guests. With us, you will receive friendly, personalized boutique service, which leverages our in-depth knowledge of the Cayman Islands. Our attention to excellence assists you in choosing the very best Cayman Islands vacation accommodation to meet your specific requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Regal Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Beach Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Regal Beach Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing