We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in the Caymans”
Review of Regal Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Regal Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed a Regal Beach last week and had a fantastic time. During prior visits, we would rent 2 rooms at the Marriot next door for our family of 5. For the same price, you can stay at the Regal Beach and have a spacious condo, near private pool and beach, daily maid service and easy access to our favorite restaurants. My biggest regret is that our family has not taken advantage of the condo rentals over the past few years that we have been vacationing in Grand Cayman.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Regal Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 176 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

We have just returned from our third stay in Grand Cayman. This was the first time we had stayed in a condo on Seven Mile Beach, and apartment 131 at the Regal Beach Club was absolutely perfect. The penthouse apartment is part of a pretty complex with two pools which is right on SMB so even when you are sitting round the pool, you feel like you are on the beach but without sand getting in everything! The whole complex is really well maintained and Tricia, the Manager, is lovely and cannot do enough for you. The apartment itself is very very comfortable and easily accommodated our party of 6 people. The beds were comfortable and there was even a variety of pillows depending on what you like. The sitting area and the bedrooms all have large flat screen TV's which was useful on the couple of days when the weather was a bit overcast. The kitchen area has all the pots and pans etc so you can make a family meal if you get fed up with eating out all the time and the terrace outside overlooks the carribean sea and is lovely in the evenings. This was easily our best stay in Grand Cayman!!!!!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank bootie7127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at the Regal Beach condo (114) during March 2012 and had a wonderful time. The close proximity to the Marriott and its watersports (Red Sail) center, coupled with the 30% discount voucher that came with the condo, made diving and jet ski rental affordable. In the past I have had intermittent internet access at Regal Beach but now 114 has a dedicated ADSL that provides uninterrupted wired and wireless internet access. Additionally, a free direct telephone line to the USA (with a Baton Rouge LA telephone number) allowed me to place and receive calls without resorting to the extremely high long distance charges normally associated with calls to/from the Caribbean. The condo is located within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Don’t miss Chicken Chicken for great reasonable rotisserie chicken. The sides are expensive but good. Lots of other choices within a few minute’s walk. Free parking at Regal Beach Club. We really couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay and will certainly return during the summer!
You can book directly with the Regal Beach office here: http://www.regalbeach.com/ Be sure you ask for 114 since many other units don't have the same view or the extra perks.

Room Tip: This unit, 114, has a number of extras that others' don't, making it a real value. Telephone...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We visited in June right after school let out.
This was our first time to this facility and first time to Grand Cayman.
We originally found this facility through VRBO but that unit was taken when we finally booked so we found Regal Beach Club online and booked there and we are glad we did.
We stayed in unit 122 and it was immaculate. It will be our choice and returning.
The facility is great. Trish is great. the beach is great and Grand Cayman has immediately become our favorite place in th Carribean.
We will repeat this trip as often as possible. Thanks Trish & the owners of 122 for a wonderful trip.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank jtmoderate876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at Regal Beach Club for 10 days (July 6-16) and had a wonderful vacation. We travelled with our young daughter (3) and this property was perfect. Our unit, 213, was beautiful and it had everything needed for a 10 day stay. We shopped at Kirks grocery store and utilized the gas grills on the property. This property is clean, quiet and has the best beach front of any place around. There were always plenty of chairs and room on the beach unlike the Marriott next door, which is very crowded. We would recommend this place to anyone traveling to the island. The owners of this unit were so kind and gave us many suggestions for eating and things to do. They were always quick to respond whenever I had a question prior to our arrival. This is the PERFECT place for families!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank erinmuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Me and my children (10, 7 and 5) stayed here for our vacation in July 2012 and loved it.
Unit 213 - extremely clean, updated, and very comfortable, well decorated --everything you need. Maid service came daily for light cleaning and made beds. Loved the screened in porch. We had a ground floor unit near the pool (that had a partial view of ocean), which was awesome and allowed the kids to come and go easily.
Trish was awesome. Provided her a list of groceries, and she made sure that they were purchased and put away prior to our arrival. Highly recommend, as dining out is more expensive than in the states. She also got us in touch with a personal chef that could pre-make meals for us. She was very helpful and knowledgeable. She responded promptly to emails prior to our arrival.
The complex is very well maintained. It was quiet during this time of year, which was fine by us. Plenty of chairs available at pool and beach. The location is good- easy to take the bus around once you get the hang of it. It is right next to the marriott, so very easy to go to convenience store to get minor items, or enjoy the entertainment or grab a drink. The beach was beautiful, the water was a little rocky, but once you get out a bit it was very smooth. There is an artifical reef on the marriott side, we did not do, but heard from others that there were alot of fish to see there. Overall, this unit and complex were perfect for us, we loved it and are planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 649AgentP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Have stayed for a week at Regal Beach Club 5-6 times over the years, and will be returning in August 2012.

These are mostly two bedroom condos with view of the ocean and pool (pics uploaded). Ideal for families with kids, or for two couples. We prefer the 3rd floor for the best ocean view, though all units have a view from screened balcony or porch (pic uploaded). Always quiet no matter the time of year.

Two pools (pics uploaded)

Propane BBQ grills for guests’ use as well.

We make it a point to walk the beach near sunset. Don’t miss the sunset which comes on quickly (pic uploaded). You might catch the “green flash” at the precise moment of sunset.

Snorkel right from the beach, or check out these three favorites: Cemetery Reef about 4 miles away, Eden Rock in George Town next to Paradise Bar, and Smith's Cove on the south side of Grand Cayman.

For Falafel sandwich and a simple meal, Al La Kebab is across the street. Great for lunch, dinner or late nite snack.

And Luca Restaurant in the Caribbean Club is our favorite splurge for lunch; less than a mile down West Bay Road.

We like the fact that you can often talk directly with the owner or owner’s representative when booking a Regal Beach Club condo.

Tip: Renting a car is optional. Reliable taxis to/from Airport. The Foster’s Supermarket is mile away (note: Closed Sundays). Downtown George Town is 1 3/4 miles.

Room Tip: We prefer the 3rd floor for the best ocean view, though all units have a view from screened balcony...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AisleSeat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,340 reviews
0.9 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,256 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Beach Club

Address: 431 West Bay Road | Grand Cayman Iswland, Seven Mile Beach Ky1-102, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: $291 - $798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Professional, Prompt, Personal Service. CaymanVacation has over 28 years of experience arranging perfect Cayman Islands Vacations serving over 30,000 guests. With us, you will receive friendly, personalized boutique service, which leverages our in-depth knowledge of the Cayman Islands. Our attention to excellence assists you in choosing the very best Cayman Islands vacation accommodation to meet your specific requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Regal Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Beach Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Regal Beach Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing