We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lacovia Grand Cayman

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lacovia Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

4th time to stay here. Only down side is the noise from the construction right next door - feet from our door and the tree trimmers that were way to loud.

Our condo was updated. Fancy master bathroom, wine fridge, new appliances, etc.

The beach is outstanding and no other place has better.

7 mile beach is getting over developed but when your on Lacovia's beach you can't tell. Get ocean side ground floor for the best experience. We will return

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jubutld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
13
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We just got back from staying at one of the three bedroom condos at Lacovia. The location is the best. We were right on the beach and across the street from several restaurants. The beach was well maintained although not a lot of shade for those who burn easily. The chairs could use an upgrade but were decent enough. The condo itself was just right. Keep in mind that this isn't a hotel. There's no room service or spa and the decor is a bit outdated but you have everything you could need and more. The rooms were spacious with lots of furniture for sitting, sleeping, storing, etc. Full working kitchen with lots of cups, plates, pots, pans, big fridge, etc. Full washer/dryer, lots of beach towels. The balcony was perfect for relaxing, reading, eating. We didn't have children with us but several other condos did and I think this would be way better than a hotel if you have kids. All in all, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank wittywhit211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have been staying at Lacovia for the past 9 years. I love it. The location is central to everything and the units are clean and comfortable. We just came back and as usual had a great time. Sandra and the crew do a great job!!

The only thing and it is a major issue. The beach was crowded and for some reason they only had 5 beach umbrellas. To make matters worse there is a 90 year old resident that takes two for herself and also blocks the one large shade tree with chairs that she never uses. So now there are only 3 umbrellas left for a beach full of people. I don't understand why they don't take some of the pool umbrellas and put them on the beach or just buy more beach umbrellas? There are like 8 at the pool where rarely anyone sits. The situation was so bad the 2 weeks I was there I am contemplating staying somewhere else next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the South Side away from next door construction!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

4th time to stay here. Only down side is the noise from the construction right next door - feet from our door and the tree trimmers that were way to loud.

The beach is outstanding and no other place has better.

7 mile beach is getting over developed but when your on Lacovia's beach you can't tell. Get ocean side ground floor for the best experience. We will return

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jubutld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We loved Lacovia, traveled with parents, husband and our 2 year old. Had floor unit, oceanfront- perfection. The unit itself was very early 90's decor but we didn't care because it's the beach we went for. You cannot beat walking out of your sliding glass door onto the sand. Bathroom runs, meals were so easy. Plus excellent central location to walk to restaurants/shopping. Lacovia itself is more of a 3 star place (can't say it's a 'resort' more like just renting a condo on beach.) But the location is 5 stars!!!
oh there was construction right next door to our room, but we honestly heard nothing.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mariateresa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Lacovia Condominiums is truly a once-in-a-lifetime experience! From one of the most beautiful ranked beaches in the world to the amazing service, your heart will dance and your memories will last forever! Just outside your patio doors, you are greeted by the outstandingly breath taking 7Mile Beach, might I add, your private slice of heaven all to yourself! White cushioned sandy shores to crystal clear blue waters, you might just think you're in the pool, but oh no, look to the east and feast your eyes on the majestic deep blue. Lacovia is your home away from home, everything possible you may need or you don't even know you will need, its readily available in your room or at your doorstep. From Comfortable bedrooms with en suites to tastefully appointed artworks to the big comfy couch, you won't want to leave this paradise. As for the team, especially the manager, Mr.Rory Mohammed, words cannot express the hospitality you've shared! From offering advice on the best shopping to the best sight seeing and even the best nightlife, Mr.Mohammed certainly was our personal tour guide. And this is the warm and welcoming service I'm sure every guest will be blessed to experience! So on your first or tenth visit to Grand Cayman, be sure to stay at Lacovia...paradise awaits!

Room Tip: All rooms allow an ocean view, there just isn't a bad one on site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ganesh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, MI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

While it was boiling hot outside, our stay at Lacovia was cool and fantastic. We did not stay directly on the water but we could see it from our balcony, we overlooked the pool. There were seven of us staying in one condo and the place we had was perfect. It was clean, well-appointed and had two outstanding balconies that we took full advantage of. If you are going to do a lot of moving around, you'll need to rent a car as this place is a long walk from the main town, but within walking distance of the grocery store. Beach is gorgeous. In June, we had it all to ourselves. The large construction next door was not a hindrance in any way. The teenagers even asked if we could take the beds with us because they were so comfortable. We had no problems with our dive boat picking us up right on the beach. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kristyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,523 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lacovia Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lacovia Grand Cayman

Property: Lacovia Grand Cayman
Address: W Bay Rd, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of world-famous Seven Mile Beach, and enjoy the charm and hospitality at Lacovia, Grand Cayman. Exceptionally located, with a variety of 1, 2, & 3 BR beach/garden units (premium options too), this is the perfect beach property to celebrate the vacation of a lifetime. Enjoy the delight of a true Caribbean holiday, and the convenience of a full condominium with living, dining, kitchen space, patio or balcony, free WiFi, large swimming pool, Jacuzzi, new fitness center, tennis, basketball and games area. Guests are just steps away from shops, markets, restaurants, activities and more, so everything is accessible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lacovia Condominiums Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Lacovia Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing