We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect relaxing family vacation!”
Review of Harbour Heights

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Our family of 5 (boys ages 8, 10 & 13) stayed for a week during Dec 2013-Jan 2014 in Unit #25, and we loved both the unit we stayed in (just steps from the beach) and Harbour Heights! It was the perfect home away from home and a good value right in the middle of Seven Mile Beach. It was the perfect mix of being close enough to be able to walk to restuarants down the beach, but secluded enough that we never had to save beach chairs or have to fight crowds for a spot on the beach. The ping-pong table near the pool was a huge hit with the boys when they weren't snorkling at the rock garden just out from Harbour Heights. And the New Year's Eve fireworks along the entire Seven Mile Beach were just amazing! The beach itself was gorgeous and so were the sunsets each night. We also brought a soccer ball that the kids were able to play in the huge grass area by the pool. Unit #26 itself was wonderful. With access to a full kitchen and living room, we had plenty of room to hang out as a family. Lastly, I just have to note that Paula, the manager at Harbour Heights, went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect, starting with meeting us very late when we arrived after a long travel day due to airline delays. Thank you! We will be back!

Room Tip: There are 3 buildings in a U shape. Doors are all on the outside of the U, but 1st Floor units have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebP11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula W, Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

We're happy your entire family enjoyed their stay at Harbour Heights! We're so glad you were able to take advantage of the great snorkeling offered here, too! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 176 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

Harbour Heights was a wonderful place to stay for our family of four. My husband and I and two children (ages 8 and 11) felt very safe, comfortable and like we had a home on the island. The unit (#7) was very clean and spacious for us, very quiet for sleeping and had amazing views. Most of the time the kids had the pool all to themselves and we always had our choice of beach chairs. The temperature of the heated pool was wonderful. The staff (Paula) and the others guests at Harbour Heights were are very friendly and almost got to know each other as a small community during the week we were there. We had a rental car (strongly suggested) and spent most of our days exploring the island. We would suggest: turtle farm, sting ray city, cemetary beach (our favorite), rum point and queen elizabeth botanical park. For restaurants we suggest sunshine grill for lunch and the Warf for a nice dinner out. You can also walk to many restaurants or other hotels along the beach.

We would come here again.

Room Tip: second floor rooms have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula W, Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

We were happy to have your family here at Harbour Heights for your vacation! We hope you will come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My husband and I and a close friend wanted to spend a week relaxing away from the snow, at a comfortable condo with a gorgeous beach. We have travelled a lot, and weren't looking for expensive frills--we wanted the beach and the weather to be perfect, and indeed it was! We didn't even bother to rent a car, but stocked up at Foster's on our way from the airport. Plenty of good food and good books, a clean and pretty condo, no crowds or noise, and we were in heaven. I don't think we will keep trying new places in the Caribbean anymore--this is the place we want to just keep coming back to.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walligowdymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula W, Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

So happy to hear you were able to enjoy our warm weather and beach at Harbour Heights! We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We've come here for many years, and it gets better every time. Almost all the condos are 2BR/2B. They are in 3 buildings in a U shape around a beautiful landscaped grassy courtyard with a heated pool and facing Seven Mile Beach, which is one of the prettiest in the Caribbean . There are plenty of pool and beach chairs and lounges, and covered beach huts giving shade. Huge and elegant casuarina pines also provide shade. It never feels crowded, in contrast to some of the high rise hotels which have row after row of chairs lined up on the beach. There are many excellent restaurants close by. This is the place for you if you like a relaxed and special ambience. The staff is wonderful and will go out of the way to please you. Cayman people are so nice, and you will feel very safe here. We highly recommend Harbour Heights!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula W, Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you for your nice review of Harbour Heights. We're happy you enjoyed yourself & can't wait for you to come back to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Excellent facility and location. Fabulous swimming pool (large & heated), best on SMB. Reception staff and cleaning staff were exceptionally helpful. Conveniently located for shopping and restaurants. Perfect beach area, not crowded.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula W, Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at Harbour Heights! Thank you for the nice review! We hope to see you come back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Sitting on the balcony with coffee in the morning or a glass of wine to watch the sun go down, you can't ask for a nicer place on Seven Mile Beach. Listening to the waves wash up on the shore, people watching as they stroll by or just reading a good book. You can't ask for a nicer condo or more welcoming staff....even after 25 years we would never stay anywhere else... Harbour Heights....is definitely a little piece of "heaven on earth". Positively the best!

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne_O2750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula W, Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for your nice review! We're glad you keep choosing Harbour Heights even after 25 years. We're also happy to hear you were able to "decompress" on your recent trip & we look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was our first visit to Grand Cayman - I was a little apprehensive at booking "on line" and booking a condo where we've never been was very out of my comfort zone - we always dealt with a travel agent and usually stayed at "all inclusive" - but after e mailing Jackie Cooper and receiving a prompt phone call from her - she was sincere and very friendly - she answered all my questions - I felt like i knew her for years - we booked our stay at Harbour Heights and stayed in Unit 7 - it was the most incredible vacation - accommodations were more than perfect - the beach was beautiful - the pool was so warm and inviting - Paula (manager) of Harbour Heights was very gracious always there for any questions we had. I was very impressed with every aspect of our holiday - i can only wish we will be able to visit Grand Cayman again soon - and if thats the case i definitely will want to stay at Harbour Heights.
Marie J
Windsor Ont

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marriej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

We are so glad you chose Harbour Heights for your first time in the Cayman Islands & that it was a great vacation for you! Glad we could answer all your questions - always happy to help! Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,794 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
615 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,341 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
3,054 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
The Grandview Condos Cayman Isla...
#8 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Heights

Address: 1453 West Bay Road | P.O. Box 30624, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1203, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: $315 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming setting on 7 Mile Beach away from hustle bustle but close enough to walk to hotels. Soft, sandy stretch of 7 Mile, no rocks here! Lots of options for shade or sun. 35' heated pool. Pool house with ping pong & library. All units have a great view of sea. Very good reputation - lots of repeat guests. 2 & 4 Bedrooms. CHARMING! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour Heights Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Harbour Heights Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing