We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location on 7 mile beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harbour Heights

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best location on 7 mile beach!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at Harbour Heights in June with our two boys and had a great family vacation. We went with another family and rented #6 & #7 right next to each other. We did a lot of research before we went on where to stay and Harbour Heights had the best reviews and fit all our criteria. It is a great location in the heart of seven mile beach away from the crowds of Georgetown and the cruise ships. The Ritz and Westin are just a short walk down the beach if you want to rent watercraft etc. The beach in front of Harbour Heights was perfect for adults and kids. It had a lot of beautiful trees that provided plentiful shade and a very nice sandy beach. There were several great snorkeling spots very close by and the kids had a great time doing that every day. The condo itself was very clean and had everything we needed during our stay. We checked out two of the other places we were considering renting while we were there - one had a lot of coral instead of a nice sandy beach and the other had a crowded beach because it was next to a major hotel. Overall, we were very happy with HH and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends. Our kids are already asking when we can go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twoboysmom46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    28
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
107
34
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I just came back from a very relaxing vacation at Harbour Heigths,we stay at app.#9 what a nice condo,it was very brigth and clean and newly renovated.The reason we pick HH out of all the condos in seven mile beach was because of all the good reviews, and we were not disapointed. Cayman is not a cheap island so we ate breakfast and lunch in the condo, the kitchen came fully furnish with everything you can think off.WE when out for dinner every nigth,don't take taxis when you go out take the bus(mini vans) 2 CI dollars or $2.50 us dollars and just tell the driver where you wan't to go,people are very friendly.the supermarket Foster's is only 15 minutes walk from the complex make sure you bring shopping bags from home or you have to pay $5 cents CI per plastic bag.We ask the taxi driver to recomend a local place when we first got there, he said Myrtles in 7 mile beach but I remember reading mix reviews, my friend's want it to try it so we when, let me tell you something the food was horrible I'm not that picky, maybe was a bad day I don't know but the place was empty and the food was bad! We booked an excursion with Fat Fish before we when that was very nice stingray city and swim with the dolphin's all in one day $119 pp, We will recomend this trip or you can go to stingray city in wave runner's also fat fish.if you are thinking of going to Cayman Island you would love HH if you want peace and quiet if not stay at the bigger hotel's where is crowded and expensive, PS. bring your snorkel there's a small reef in front of the south building, when we got bore we add it some rocks and coral and we saw small fish move in, we can wait to go back! bring dog or cat food for the fish. becareful with the barracuda.Enjoy your trip!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: go to the harbour heigths website and look at the pictures of the condos, there all different owners...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lunaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed in #26 for a week in June with our two boys ages 17 and 13. It was perfect for us with 2 1/2 baths, a master with a king bed and a guest room with two queen beds. Our condo was exceptionally clean with a well-equipped kitchen. It was very spacious and exceeded our expectations. We did not see bugs of any sort. We had fun snorkeling right in front of Harbour Heights and nearby at the Governor's reef, swimming in the pool and playing ping pong. The location was ideal as we were close enough to the busier resorts yet seemed to have our own private beach. This was our first trip to Grand Cayman and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaT150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Not brought up to any current standard. Five of us disappointed (many trips to much nicer places on 7 mile beach). No service for simple requests .....we don't do that here" was a common expression. Lots of bugs in the room, so if you like camping this might be your condo!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Keys75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The Goelz family has been staying at Harbour Heights for many, many years. The managers are fabulous and accommodating, the condos fully equipped and clean, the pool nice and big. Its an IDEAL location for families as its very quiet, with both grassy areas for the kids, wonderful shady areas plenty of snorkeling right in front of the condo. Would NOT stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed at HH March 20 - 27 in Unit#7 in the south building. It was a 2 bdrm/2 bath, upper apartment. We had selected HH based on the excellent reviews by previous vacationers on Tripadvisor.........our expectations were more than met!! The grounds, including the private beach area, are kept in an immaculate condition with daily grooming. The condos were about one quarter occupied at the time, such that we virtually had the beach and the heated pool to ourselves in the mornings....plenty of lounges and chairs.The apartment had full kitchen facilities, although we only prepared breakfasts and the odd lunch there. Shopping at the Foster's IGA supermarket was just like at home and only about a 5 minute drive from the complex. Yes, we had a rental car with right hand drive........one really has to concentrate on one's driving to remember to stay on the left!!

We dined out every night and tried many of Missy's suggested spots...........food was excellent at all. Reservations are a must. Our favourite restaurants for dinners were the Calypso Bar and Grill, Ragazzi, and the Grand Old House. For lunch we would recommend the Morgan's Harbour Restaurant and the Macabuca Bar & Grill.

The staff at HH, including Missy, Bud and our housekeeper May, were extremely helpful and made our vacation in the Cayman's one of the best Caribbbean experiences we have had. We are already planning a return trip.

T & S
Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2012

My wife, my four year old, and 10 month old recently spent a week at Harbour Heights in Grand Cayman. It was our first visit, but I certainly hope it won't be our last. We had a fantastic time in our two-bedroom second floor condo. As many of the reviews note, it is located on perhaps the best part of Seven Mile Beach--beautiful sand and ocean just steps away, plenty of shoreline for the size of the complex, and nicely tucked away from the cluster of hotels. Other folks staying at Harbour Heights were very nice and friendly: a mix of families with children and older couples as well. Our unit was very clean and well maintained. Missy and Bud were always happy to help us with a cheerful smile: Missy gave us good tips on where to visit and eat, and Bud was very quick to fix our sink when it got clogged. They provided a crib and high chair for us which were in the unit before we arrived. The balcony offered a spectacular view of the beach, especially for sunsets in the evenings, though I'm certain a first floor offering the convenience of stepping right out (50 feet) onto the beach, would be nice as well. The pool was large and well maintained, and there was a game room just adjacent with a ping pong table and a small library of books. A small family of rooster, chickens, and small chicks, were around, in the courtyard area, which our children loved seeing, and hearing in the morning. We were looking for a quiet place where we could relax with our children and enjoy the beauty of SMB at a very reasonable costs, and Harbour Heights totally fit the bill! Hope to visit again soon!

Room Tip: All the potential room locations in each of the three buildings seemed great, but if you have partic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZebulonPike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
217 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
579 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,261 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4,908 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Heights

Property: Harbour Heights
Address: 1453 West Bay Road | P.O. Box 30624, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1203, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming setting on 7 Mile Beach away from hustle bustle but close enough to walk to hotels. Soft, sandy stretch of 7 Mile, no rocks here! Lots of options for shade or sun. 35' heated pool. Pool house with ping pong & library. All units have a great view of sea. Very good reputation - lots of repeat guests. 2 & 4 Bedrooms. CHARMING! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour Heights Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Harbour Heights Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing