We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HEAVEN on EARTH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Anchorage Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HEAVEN on EARTH”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Our family has been going to Grand Cayman and staying at the Anchorage condominiums for the last 20 years. We love # 8 with it's beautiful interior, well equiped, and great big screened in balcony with a view of the beautiful beach, sea, and pool. We eat breakfast, lunch, and dinner on the balcony. You can't get any closer to the beach and ocean.
The staff is great, very helpful and so welcoming and make us all feel like family coming back home.
There is a great spot to bar-b-que right by the pool and ocean. All our group in multiple condos bring down sides, drinks, and appetizers while they grill their food. It is a great gathering spot to also meet new friends. We have met so many new friends at the Anchorage that return year after year the same time we vacation. We met friends from Canada over the last 3 years at the Anchorage, they went to St. Martin and were disappointed and told me when you find gold in the Anchorage nothing compares, they rebooked for April 2015 already.
I would recommend the Anchorage to families, singles, and honeymooners.
You can snorkel, swim, and take walks on this quiet beautiful beach. It is the nicest beach in the area, not rocky, and very quiet.
Shopping and restaurants are all first class. There are a lot of activities one can book and also rent kayaks and paddle boards nearby.
We will return to the anchorage for the future years to come and highly recommend it to anyone.

California Caymans

Room Tip: Ground floor for elderly, ocean front and ocean front deluxe if you just love looking at the ocean t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eloforti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
86
33
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jlayman12
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We have been going to the Anchorage for over 10 years. This is our family vacation where we meet our grandson, daughter and son-in-law. We look forward to this piece of heaven and book for following year when we leave. The staff have become good friends and we feel like we're at home. The view from #12 is breathtaking! The location is perfect and the condo is equipped with everything we need. We hate going out for dinner because the sunsets from the anchorage are gorgeous! We keep telling our friends about this piece of heaven and once they have stayed at the anchorage they understand! Everyone is so friendly and welcome us back each year. We always look forward to our Anchorage stay!

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms have unbelievable views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlayman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
313 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed here for a week in April in a 2 bedroom ground floor unit. While not large, it was comfortable, especially for 2 people. Our unit, #1, has standard issue wicker beach furniture. Well equipped, with plenty of towels and a good selection of dish ware and cooking utensils. The unit, however, could use a bit of updating and sprucing up. In one bathroom, there was a leak over the shower, and in the other, the tub was rusty and scratched. We like this location - north end of SMB, where it's quiet and often you are the only one in the water for quite a distance. The sand is wonderful here, just a few rocks at shoreline, but otherwise very soft and welcoming. The condo has many chaise lounges (old and basic) as well as cabanas and umbrellas. No competition for shade or for a place to park yourself for the day. Guests were varied - young couples, older couples, and some families. There is a small pool on the property and the tennis court next door.

The Anchorage is near a good supermarket, Cemetery Beach (nice snorkeling), and the many good restaurants in West Bay. It's best to have a car in this local, although we once stayed nearby and took cabs everywhere.

In this price range, this is a fine choice.

Room Tip: Unit 1 does not have a beach view but it has a nice screened patio and a private garden area on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bookistan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed in unit #7 at The Anchorage for Christmas and New Years. We had a group of 20 and we rented 4 units in the building. We had a fantastic time! The condo was clean and neat and provided all the necessities we needed. Marilyn came in every day (except Sunday and holidays...a much needed break I'm sure!) and Judy, the manager was so helpful and accomodating. Even though the condo is not in the very front of the building, the view of the ocean was still great. The air conditioning was definitely needed and appreciated! Seven Mile Beach is a fantastic place to stay and The Anchorage is situated in a very quiet location. The beach is the best we've seen in our travels and it is not busy. There are private cabanas and beach umbrellas provided for the condos which gave us a shady place for sitting outside for the day. My only complaint would be with the people who "saved" the cabanas with their beach towels and then never sat in them all day. You could snorkel right off the beach and see plenty of fish. Also, Cemetary beach, which is great for snorkelling, is only a 10 minute walk down the beach. We highly recommend a day trip out to Sting Ray City and if you are looking to order food, Chicken Chicken is amazing!!!! There is a grocery store very close by to buy all the items to stock your kitchen...just don't run over the chickens! There is a bus stop across the street so you can bus it into George Town instead of driving. Overall I would highly recommend this location. Best beach holiday ever!!!

Room Tip: The oceanfront rooms have a great view. The deluxe rooms are even better for view than ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jillagnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Anchorage a bunch of times now and have loved it every time to date. The staff, all around from Judi at the front desk, to the daily housekeeping to the grounds keeping are all genuinely super friendly and helpful. The spot has a nice private feeling when you are on the beach which is what I love. It's in walking distance from a grocery store and they have a tennis court right across the street. Fresh water pool and grills too! My favourite grand cayman condo rental complex by far on Seven Mile Beach!

Room Tip: I like the units on the 3rd floor. Even the two bedrooms have a den that is perfect as a 3rd, spacio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank montrealguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Loved this place. Staff is great, condos are clean and spacious. Beach is magical. Close to the hotel is very nice reef for snorkeling.We did rent a car and would suggest that to anyone staying at the Anchorage.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GordanaN33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We rented unit 16, a two bed condo with lots of space, two lovely bathrooms and a big kitchen. It was slightly cheaper as it doesn't look out over the beach but this didn't bother us at all. The condo itself was clean modern and spacious with good wifi and a well equipped kitchen (could do with a sharp knife and chopping board though). We bought food from the grocery store which was a convenient 10 min walk away. The only little gripes I would have is that the road was quite noisy at times (solved with ear plugs) and the mattress too soft to be comfortable for us.

The pool area was clean with plenty of loungers and a shower and there are also shady shelters and loungers on the beach directly by the building. The sea is clean and gorgeously warm.

The buses that run all along 7 mile stop right outside and cost $2 CI for any distance so it's easy to get to George Town or anywhere really. We rented a car for a day which I would definitely recommend to see the island and drive up to Rumpoint. Andy cars is further down 7 mile, next to Coconut Joe's and does the cheapest rental on the island- you can also drop the car off at the airport which saved us a very expensive $30 taxi on our last day.

The best thing about these condos is the couple who run them. We were met by a helpful smiling face. After 16 hours of travelling we were utterly jet lagged and shattered and so deeply grateful for the lift that Bob gave us to the grocery store, thank you!

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Drizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.1 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,980 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anchorage Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anchorage Condominiums

Property: The Anchorage Condominiums
Address: 1989 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1204, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Anchorage Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 story condo complex is located on Seven Mile Beach. It is a small complex - 15 condos. The Anchorage is known for having one of the most fabulous beaches on Seven Mile Beach - Cayman Islands. Beach front condos are 2 bedroom, 2 bath and den or 3 bedroom condos. The Garden A and Garden B condos have 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. All condos have central A/C, free wireless internet, cable TV, ceiling fans and a complete kitchen. All condos have either a screened balcony or patio. Amenities: Fresh water pool, beach cabanas, beach umbrellas, plenty of beach furniture for all to enjoy, outdoor shower, barbecue grills, tennis court and daily maid service everyday except Sundays and some public holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Anchorage Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Anchorage Condominiums Hotel Seven Mile Beach
The Anchorage Condominiums Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing