We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“M. Cathy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
London House Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“M. Cathy”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is the fifth year my family of six has vacationed here. Our children range in age from 21 to 15. There is something for everyone. We play shuffleboard, volleyball, snorkel, walk the beach, swim in the sea and kayak. The beach is beautiful, the hammocks relaxing and the accommodations roomy and comfortable. We enjoy going out to eat as well as utilizing the outdoor grills (gas and charcoal) to eat fresh fish caught that day. We hate to leave the beach but when we do we are not far from the town center. This is a great affordable way to enjoy paradise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
72
49
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I'm afraid to write this review because we don't want anyone else to know about this hidden gem on 7 mile beach! This is a 14-unit condo-hotel on the West Bay end of 7 mile beach. The property in impeccalby kept and the management (Alison is just the best) and staff go above and beyond to make you feel completely welcome. The beach is beautiful and quiet (made us chuckle when we walked past the Ritz and their chairs were completely packed together, while we had tons of space and privacy). Our unit had everything you could possibly need and oh, did I mention the view??!! If you want glitz and glam, go elsewhere; if you want quiet, calm and a home-like place then definitely stay at the London House.

Room Tip: Unit 8 (the honeymoon suite) is awesome. Private patio and hammock right outside your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marianne1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have been all over 7 miles beach the London House beach has consistently over the past 20 years had the best, rock free, soft sand beach. They have made some wonderful improvements to the landscaping, hammock hut and condos and is a wonderful place to stay. Smaller condo building makes the beach seem like you're the only ones on it. All have well stocked kitchen supplies, dishwasher and washer / dryer. There are (2) gas grills and (2) coal grills. We highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: There are 20 units and all are great. 1 - 4 and 9 - 12 have a pool view and are a little cheaper but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We actually traveled here the end of June 2012 for 10 days and had a fantastic time. It was beautiful ! The accommodations were very comfortable. The beach was right outside our door.

The sunsets were amazing to watch. It was a perfect end to a wonderful day.

Dominique and her staff were first class. They saw to our every need. I can't say enough good things about our experience there.

We shared the condo with another couple. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Almost like a home away from home. We stayed at a 2 story 'Deluxe' unit. Bedrooms + bath upstairs, living room and kitchen downstairs.
each room had a nice flat panel tv and A/C. Living Room had a balcony with view of the ocean.
We used the outdoor bbq once. The pool is on the smallish side but it's not really used much since the ocean right in front of the condos is great.
The place itself is not modern when seen from the outside, it doesn't make a visual impact but the interior of the unit we stayed at was 4 star I'd say.
Only reason I took one rating away is because their wifi was not working properly the first couple of days. They were nice enough to get me my own wifi hot spot though so I was ok for the rest of the vacation. The day we were leaving, the local island wifi company was installing all new wifi for the location so I think everything should be ok now.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liketropics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Dominique and her staff were so welcoming and went out of their way to make sure every aspect of our visit was a happy memorable experience. The beach and pool were steps from our door, and I spent hours in the ocean snorkeling and taking in the amazing beauty!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronidanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I write this sitting looking out the double sliding glass doors over the beach to the beautiful ocean. I would fully endorse and recommend London House as the perfect place to stay in Cayman. I lived in Cayman for 11 years and come back regularly on holiday. This is where you want to stay. The grounds are perfect and the staff are great. The units are fully stocked with everything you will need to make all your meals or beverages!! Lol. Just a quick drive down the road The Strand has a full grocery store and liquor shop. This is where you want to be Trust a former local!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank dam_imgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
409 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
607 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,194 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
311 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London House Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London House Condominiums

Property: London House Condominiums
Address: 1907 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1206, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the very pinnacle of serenity and bliss at the London House in Grand Cayman. Capturing the beauty and essence of the perfect island retreat, each luxury condo at the London House welcome guests with exceptional ocean views from your private balcony or patio. What's more? First-rate accommodations, unmatched service, pristine grounds and 200 feet of silky soft, pure white sand. Stake out your ideal space on our private stretch of Seven Mile Beach for an entire day and worship in the sun. Dip your toes into the crystal blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. And come day's end, settle in for an awe-inspiring sunset that will truly take your breath away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
London House Condominiums Hotel Seven Mile Beach
London House Condominiums Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing