We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay on Grand Cayman!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
London House Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Chadds Ford, PA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The place to stay on Grand Cayman!”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Our family of 5 (3 college aged students) had a fantastic time at Grand Cayman and we loved london house! Perfect location, clean and comfortable unit, fantastic view and the beach was indescribable! The palapa with 5 hammocks was my second home for the week, providing awesome shade from the sun or protection from raindrops. The office personnel were friendly and the property staff were top notch! We loved the woman who cleaned our unit so efficiently on a daily basis. The condo complex is located in a great spot and if you like to snorkel you can walk 10 minutes to a great spot to access right from the shore. There's a grocery store nearby and some great local restaurants. I hope to be back someday!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChaddsFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
49
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harker Heights, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We have stayed at London House on 7 or 8 visits to Grand Cayman and really enjoy it. Whether visiting in the summer or fall, the complex is clean, the staff is friendly and the beach is wonderful. I also believe that it is one of the better values in Seven Mile Beach if this is the type of accommodations in which you are interested. The Hammock Hut is a great treat, as is the pool, BBQ and shuffleboard court. What I appreciate most is how laid back it is and how much it reminds me of the Grand Cayman I remember from the early 80's. We will choose LH for upcoming visits without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nestakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, BC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Excellent location on the beach and for getting around. Many good restaurants within a 5 min drive.
New furniture. Very clean. Great staff and the manager, Miss Dominique, is very helpful and has a "can do" attitude.
They need to upgrade the internet. It performs like dial up. Ugh!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jerrydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The london house is amazing!! the service is great and the staff are awesome!
Its located on a quiet strech of the seven mile beach but has all the beauty!
We stayed in #21 And its amazing really clean and spacious. would recommend london house to anyone who just want to get away from all the busy city life for a vacation!!

5 STAR IN MY BOOKS!!

Room Tip: #21 is great you have a lot of beach views!! and is really big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, PA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We returned to London House after 8 years, and had a great visit. It is on a great section of the beach, far from the cruise ships and with a nice sandy beach. Unlike 8 years ago there is a bit of a drop-off when going into the water with some small rocks, but then there is a sandy bottom after a few steps. There are also some larger rocks there, but these are easy to avoid.

In front of the next building to the south there is a circle of rocks that is a good snorkeling spot, and to the north, about a ten minute walk is Cemetery Beach (walk on the sidewalk along the road, then in to the beach. It is a difficult walk along the beach.) This is a larger snorkeling spot with larger fish.

There is a nice small swimming pool and a grill available if you want to cook your own meals. (The pool goes to 4 feet deep very quickly, so is not ideal for very small children.) A large hammock hut provides shade and very restful hammocks.

The rooms were nice, very roomy, very clean, very well equipped, and our condo (#19) had a great view of the sea and beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

There are many good, though expensive, restaurants within a ten minute drive on the north end. Sunshine Grill and Al Fresco were less expensive, but good. Pappagallo's, Edwardo's, and the Copper Falls Steakhouse were fancier and had excellent (though more expensive) meals.

We rented a small car through Andy's, and when our luggage for 4 did not all fit they took it to the Condo for us for no charge. (And took it back to the airport when we left.)

Our only compaints were minor. (shower kept changing temperature and the air conditioning in one bedroom blew directly on the bed.) Overall we recommend it highly.

Room Tip: If you want a great balcony view and don't mind stairs #19 is perfect. It is also away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wallyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Creek, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I can't say enough about how great our stay was at London House. Just a look at the grounds surrounding this little complex shows how important every little detail is to the management. It is absolutely beautiful!

We arrived on Good Friday -- an island holiday so the office was officially closed. However, as soon as we pulled up to the parking lot, we were greeted by Dominique, who gave us a tour of our room and told us all we needed to know. We had ordered groceries in advance of our arrival, and when they were not there, Dominique got right on the phone and had the situation immediately taken care of!

During our visit, it was as if the pool and beach were all our own. Yes, there were a few other families staying at London House during that time, but there was so much space and peace that we always felt as if it was our private resort! And lucky for us, no one ever seemed to use the hammocks -- they were all ours!!!

Inside our condo was just perfect for us...everything we needed and wanted. Comfortable with a great view!

Would we go back? Definitely!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a view of the ocean or beach. You can't miss no matter which room you choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NJCommgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

What a great place and location.

Rooms are wonderful.

Management is excellent.

Easy to use.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glmorrisiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
353 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
605 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,112 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
281 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London House Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London House Condominiums

Property: London House Condominiums
Address: 1907 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1206, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the very pinnacle of serenity and bliss at the London House in Grand Cayman. Capturing the beauty and essence of the perfect island retreat, each luxury condo at the London House welcome guests with exceptional ocean views from your private balcony or patio. What's more? First-rate accommodations, unmatched service, pristine grounds and 200 feet of silky soft, pure white sand. Stake out your ideal space on our private stretch of Seven Mile Beach for an entire day and worship in the sun. Dip your toes into the crystal blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. And come day's end, settle in for an awe-inspiring sunset that will truly take your breath away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
London House Condominiums Hotel Seven Mile Beach
London House Condominiums Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing