We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jan R - GREAT AGAIN!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas of the Galleon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Just returned 11/1/13 - and already wish we were back. We have been to Cayman Islands numerous times and our favorite place to stay is Villas of the Galleon. We almost hate to tell people since we want it all to ourselves. It is all about location, location and this is the best. The condos are awesome and Lisa is so nice and easy to deal with. We will be back and try to schedule two trips a year instead of one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 243 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have stayed at the Villas numerous times and have another trip scheduled for later this year. The condos are great. So homey. Seven Mile Beach is fantastic! I love getting up early, drinking my coffee, walking on the beach, then laying in a beach chair soaking up the sun or reading for awhile.

Room Tip: I prefer a room with "beach view" from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here and loved it. The condo is large and very clean right on the beach which is beautiful. Plenty of chairs.
Lisa is the best always ready to please. We are definitely returning!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CHRISTINE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We spent the week of July 8th with another couple friends of ours and were so glad we chose Villas of the Galleon. It is central to restaurants, shopping with buses running constantly so you never felt stranded. The Villas themselves are absolutely immaculate. Lisa is the manager at the Villas and does an excellent job of making your stay a very memorable one. She is so helpful and friendly that you feel like you are truly staying with family!!! We can't wait to go back to the Villas. See you next year!!![iminent=SOaYibgUWfOB]

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VEEVEENewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We just completed a 10 day stay at the Villas and had a wonderful time. The facilities are excellent, as is the staff. The property manager is very helpful and knowledgable. The Villas are located in the middle of the best part of 7 Mile Beach. The beach umbrellas and Austrialian Pines provide great shade on sunny days. Given the low density of the development, there is plenty of space and privacy on the beach. You don't feel like a sardine like at the big hotels. The Villas provide weber grills for use by guests which is great. The Villas are very maintained. The grounds are very nice and provide open space so you don't feel packed in. Bottomline - this is a really wonderful place to stay!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan5647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have been going to the Cayman since 1980. We just spent 18 days at the villas and can't wait to go back for another 3 weeks in September.
Lisa and her staff are like your Cayman family, we always had what we needed, our cleaning lady listened to our needs on the first day and fullfiled all daily.
The beach is awsome, if you are a swimmer like me you could swim in the sea and see the buttom white sand.
Location is great one can be at any restaurant or grocery store within minutes.
I highly recommend it

Room Tip: court yard or beach view are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hala J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We just returned from a trip to Cayman and stayed at the Villas of the Galleon and I can't wait to go back. We booked our condo with Lisa, who was an absolute doll. Our room had everything we needed. The cleaning ladies were amazing, our condo was always clean and we never ran out of fresh beach towels. The view, the ocean, the sand was amazing!! It is not crowded, it is not loud, and it is walking distance to everything. The people staying on the property are friendly, not snooty. Lisa at the management office was our go to person when we wanted to know the what to do and where to do it. No line, no waiting. It was like having your personal concier. From restaurants to sting ray city tours, she never steered us wrong. Villas of the Galleon is the only place I have stayed where I felt like I was truly on vacation and the only place I will stay when I visit in the future. There is no place like Cayman, there is no place like the Villas of the Galleon : )

Room Tip: Book through the management office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayde-Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,780 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,351 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,298 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of the Galleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of the Galleon

Address: 1083 Seven Mile Beach | West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: $362 - $682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas of the Galleon 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Middle of Seven Mile Beach within walking distance of grocery/liquor stores, a handful of great restaurants and watersports. 1,2, & 3 bedroom villas, all with a view of the Caribbean Sea. Fully equipped with Central AC, free WI FI, on site management, and the units have all been recently renovated, upgraded and are tropically decorated with all of the comforts of your home. Daily housekeeping, shade trees, beach umbrellas, lounge chairs and beach towels provided. What more for a wonderful vacation! We wish you were here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villas of the Galleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Of The Galleon Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Villas Of The Galleon Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing