We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villas of the Galleon
Certificate of Excellence
Cary
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Third trip to Cayman and first at the Villas. You cannot beat the location. Quiet, beautiful beach. the condo was clean, nicely decorated and had everything we needed. Stayed in unit #73. Probably would have preferred first floor access to the beach but now I know for next time- and there will be a next time!

Room Tip: Ocean front it the way to go. Pretty safe so I would recommend first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTONe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    35
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
105
72
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Once again we went to Cayman and stayed at the Villas of the Galleon. We stayed in Villa 34 again and it truly feels like home. This trip we stayed 2 weeks! The beach is the best part of the 7 mile beach. Walking distance to grocery and many great restaurants! You just can not go wrong with this location. 34 has a wonderful ocean view and it nicely decorated.

Room Tip: 34 is very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed twice here with our family and love it. Only bad thing I can say is there's no pool. But that's just personal preference. Lisa is great as is everyone else. We stayed in a unit owned by someone we know but the maid service is great and the view is incredible. The beach is amazing.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank USMuseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Double Oak, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Imagine awaking each morning to a full view of the ocean/beach right from your bed. Imagine a clean, quiet, convenient location with a stunning beach that isn't overloaded. Imagine Villas of the Galleon.

Inbetween the Westin and the Ritz, this is a gem that far outweighs the properties around it. While people at the larger properties have floating couches and free paddle boating...we have an uncrowded beach with a viesw of one of the most interesting people watching places on earth.

Lisa - the property manager - manages with a no-nonsense flair.

It's paradise....and one I don't want you to know about because I want to be able to rent it whenever I want. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoubleOakDoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
157 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is our third time to stay here and it is still incredible. Whether you rent directly from Lisa or through VRBO you won't be disappointed if condo renting is your style. The units are always nice and clean and the beach is incredible. I feel sorry for the people paying big bucks next door to us at either the Ritz or Westin...!! They have no idea! We will always stay here when in GC!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdmondOKBeachLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our family of six went to Grand Cayman to Celebrate Life as I (the Mom) had just finished radiation and chemo treatment for breast cancer. During the treatment, planning this trip put me in my 'happy place'. We were not disappointed. Lisa greeted us with enthusiasm, the rooms were just like the photos on the website, unit 67 was a fantastic beach front location with a view of blue-green water and white sand beaches, and had everything we needed to enjoy 5 days of sun, water and relaxing. Grabbing the snorkel equipment and walking to the beach and then swimming to the reef to view the fish and coral was really that simple. My husband and I even moved to a smaller unit (#12) once the children went home and enjoyed another 5 days. The units were very clean, great location on seven mile beach and convenient to grocery store, rental water sports, and restaurants. Great place for families. I am still in my happy place just thinking about the experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JillVander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great place to stay if you are looking for a quiet condo with a phenominal beach. Good snorkeling from the beach, especially just north at the governors beach. Walking distance to grocery store and a number of restaurants. Condo was clean and well furnished.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,298 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,048 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of the Galleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of the Galleon

Property: Villas of the Galleon
Address: 1083 Seven Mile Beach | West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas of the Galleon 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Middle of Seven Mile Beach within walking distance of grocery/liquor stores, a handful of great restaurants and watersports. 1,2, & 3 bedroom villas, all with a view of the Caribbean Sea. Fully equipped with Central AC, free WI FI, on site management, and the units have all been recently renovated, upgraded and are tropically decorated with all of the comforts of your home. Daily housekeeping, shade trees, beach umbrellas, lounge chairs and beach towels provided. What more for a wonderful vacation! We wish you were here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villas of the Galleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Of The Galleon Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Villas Of The Galleon Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing