We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villas of the Galleon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This was a great place to stay. Perfect location. Right next to the Ritz and Westin, which both beaches were packed. Our beach was quiet, lots of lounge chairs and shade. I thought I would miss not having a pool but never did. It is well maintained and great for a family of 4.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank micon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 245 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2011

We have been to Villas of the Galleon and Cayman about 15 times in the past 15 years and it is the one place that consistently delivers a truly incredible experience. Lisa Ebanks, the manager, is always willing to help out and is an organized person who can make even the most impossible things happen despite 'Cayman time'. There was one time that we had a TV that was on the fritz in our unit and she not only got us a brand new TV, but switched it for a wall mounted flat screen, all within the space of a few hours.

The units are immaculate and the beach is extremely beautiful. If you have an ocean front unit, it is quite possible to be within a stone's throw of the surf. Where else could this happen?

I could go on even more, but really there isn't a place that I love more or a value that is better. For about $600 a day you can get two bedrooms and a nice kitchen and a view that is killer.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are truly spectacular and worth the upgrade price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jncd2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

My wife and I spend 2 fantastic weeks in unit #73. We were very pleased with our choice. The location cannot be beat! Unit #73 was bright extra clean for a 30 year old property...it has been very well maintained. Our unit had all new appliances and seemed totally updated except for the TV, it was well stocked, the cleaning staff were excellent. They were not cheap with supplies as we received plenty of soaps, shampoos, paper towels, towels, beach towels, dishwashing soap etc. on a daily basis. The internet connection was fantastic.
We will definately recommend Villas of the Galleon to our friends.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrBeach77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

This condo rental property was perfect for our group attending a destination wedding. We stayed in Unit 54 with others spread throughout the property. Lisa was very accommodating with all of our requests as both guests and for the wedding party (which included a small tent, band, and catered dinner). Our unit had a WELL equipped kitchen which served us well as we hosted dinner one evening we were there.
To my knowledge, this property does not have a pool. There is a workout room.

As for location, it was right on the beach, next door to the Westin (moderately priced breakfast buffet) and across the street from the Sunshine Suites (good food I'm told). I had original plans to say in a traditional hotel, but the bride asked me to step in for a last minute cancellation. Bravo to the unit owners for making their home so comfortable and inviting. Also thanks to Lisa for helping us all out and responding to my e-mails when I thought a hurricane was going to cancel our trip.

Hopefully I can add photos at a later time.

Room Tip: We were spread out in Units 1, 17, 54, 53 and 36. Units 54 and 1 had a garden/ocean view and were al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Best part of the beach. Units are large! Landscaping wonderful! Would highly recommend this Place!! We had 3 families and it was more than accommodating!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I stayed in the three bedroom ground level unit with my mom and my aunt and uncle. There are two "master bedroom"-type rooms with large beds and en-suite bathrooms. There is a third bathroom in the hall, and the third bedroom has two twin beds. The furniture is some kind of wicker, but it's reasonably comfortable, and you don't want to stay inside anyway! You can walk out the sliding glass doors and be right on the beach! The beach here is NOT crowded at all, thank goodness. I felt so sad when I walked by the neighboring "luxury resorts" and saw how people were packed in like sardines in their beach chairs. That's not how to live. Also, a short walk down the beach is a decent snorkel spot.

Great central location on Seven Mile Beach, between the Ritz and the Westin, so if you want to go to a pool bar or something, it's a short walk. Also, there's a strip mall across the street so you can get anything you need or go to breakfast or lunch at the little diner there. Lots of excellent restaurants that aren't too far away, and there's a little "bus" that goes up and down Seven Mile Beach road that will take you anywhere for like $3.

The housekeepers come every day except for Sunday, I think, but the whole island shuts down on Sunday, really. Getting a little condo on the beach is really the way to go. I think it ended up being roughly $1,000 per night, but divide that up among the six people who could stay there at once, and it's pretty reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed at the Villas from August 24-31, 2011. The 3 bedroom condo we stayed in (Unit 47) was a dream come true. The location on the beach was spectacular. The view, magnificent. The unit was cleaned daily (except Sunday) by a very pleasant woman. Lisa is a wonderful manager, even made sure there was a beautiful bouquet of flowers awaiting my mother when we got there (it was her 83rd Birthday). There were several books on the shelves for our reading pleasure. The only complaint we had - and it was only my mom who cared - was that there is no pool. My mom thought the waves were too big. The rest of us spent all of our time snorkeling, and/or simply just relaxing on the beach, getting a tan, and being mesmerized by the azure blue Caribbean Sea. Can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.0 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,348 reviews
19.0 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,689 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of the Galleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of the Galleon

Address: 1083 Seven Mile Beach | West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: $370 - $732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas of the Galleon 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Middle of Seven Mile Beach within walking distance of grocery/liquor stores, a handful of great restaurants and watersports. 1,2, & 3 bedroom villas, all with a view of the Caribbean Sea. Fully equipped with Central AC, free WI FI, on site management, and the units have all been recently renovated, upgraded and are tropically decorated with all of the comforts of your home. Daily housekeeping, shade trees, beach umbrellas, lounge chairs and beach towels provided. What more for a wonderful vacation! We wish you were here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villas of the Galleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Of The Galleon Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Villas Of The Galleon Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing