We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st visit won't be our last!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Discovery Point Club
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st visit won't be our last!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We knew very little about Cayman and fond DPC - it was a fantastic place to stay. The unit was clean and offered everything we could possibly need including a very comfortable bed. the view was amazing, and the beach was well maintained with the pool and the reef for snorkling rightin front. It was quiet and the staff were polite and respectful while being friendly and helpful. It was easy to get around the island from DPC and we highly recommend it -thanks for making it an easy and relaxing holiday!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and loved sitting on the balcony watching the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebB613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    60
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
232
141
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was our 6th trip to Cayman and our 4th to Discovery Point Club. It was our first stay in condo #46, but it will not be our last! While we love DPC, #46 was simply fantastic. The owners, while giving you all the comforts of home, also truly make you feel at home by providing you with all the necessities of home. For this trip, we decided to stay 10 days. Not only was there a washer & dryer, but the laundry detergent & dryer sheets were there too. My wife wanted to bake me a cake for my birthday, and the pans & mixer were there. Literally everything you needed was provided. I know this seems like a very minor point, but when you are in a foreign country and on vacation, these little things really make your stay so much nicer.

As for DPC, everything was again wonderful. The entire staff always make you feel so welcomed. Our only complaint was that the hot tub was being repaired the entire time we were there (and my wife loves that hot tub). But the pool was terrific and of course some fantastic snorkeling was found just right off the beach. We can't wait for our next visit to Cayman!

Room Tip: All of the condos are great, but ask for one like #46 where all the little necessities are included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjdcu99
2 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We recently stayed in units 29 and 30 at the Discovery Point Club. It has an outstanding beach and pool, and both units were on the ground level with easy access to all of it.

The staff and upkeep of the units was also outstanding.

Snorkeling off of the beach we spotted sting rays, balloon fish, and all sorts of amazing sea life. You're also close to a grocery store and a few restaurants.

Room Tip: first floor rooms have direct beach access
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjdcu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Glen, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We celebrated our 10 year anniversary in style. We have been to Cayman on several occasions and always stay @ Discovery Point Club b/c they do it right. Beautiful staff, clean facility, gorgeous beach & you are far removed from the chaos down the street at the resorts / public beaches. Thank you Ollie, Anne Rose & Theresa for making our trip one to remember !!!

Mark & Susan O'Neill

Room Tip: second & third floors have unobstructed views. Room #8 was ideal for access to the beach &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markkoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed in condo #8 on the second floor. It is on the main path to the beach and pool/spa and is very bright and sunny! It was amazing and the kitchen was equipped just like home. The beds were fantastic. A king in one and twins in the other, perfect for our needs. The furnishings were very comfortable and the decor complimented the view which was beyond words. We loved sitting on the screened balcony overlooking the beach each morning with our coffee.

We have traveled to many beach resorts in the US, Jamaica, Mexico, Hawaii, etc. and never found one where you couldn't hear your neighbors' alarms or TV or music until now. The condos are right on the beach just outside your door and are well groomed daily. The landscaping is beautiful and immaculate.

The staff are more accommodating than anywhere we've been. When you call them for anything you wonder how they get to you so quickly. The experience is so wonderful and you will relax in spite of yourself!

Room Tip: Choose a corner on the main path to the beach and pool/spa if you want convenience and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relaxedinspiteof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, CO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The almost private feeling of the beach, the airy and open feeling of the condos, the responsive staff, the cleanliness of the club and the incredibly manicured grounds all added up to make it one of my favorite places to stay, ever.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colibri09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Grove, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our group rented units 35 and 8. They were super clean and had everything we needed. Washer and dryer, dishwasher, coolers, hair dryers, games, books, etc. We never once turned on the tv's. We were able to snorkel on site and rent kayak and paddle boards there too. The water from the sink was great drinking water...didnt need bottled water. The grounds were some of the best kept I have seen....loved all of the different foliage. Staff helped us with where to go to grocery store, where to catch bus, restaurant recommendations, etc. Would definitely recommend these units and this destination. I cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: had units 8 and 35 and would get them again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
217 reviews
2.2 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
579 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,260 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4,908 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Point Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Point Club

Property: Discovery Point Club
Address: 2043 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1302, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMENITIES — THE DISCOVERY POINT CLUBStep outside for a leisurely stroll down Seven Mile Beach, or snorkel the beautiful reefs just off the beach. Our fresh-water pool and heated whirlpool spa are located on the beach where you can delight in our spectacular sunsets.Perfect your tennis on our two championship courts, or just unwind on our expansive, white sand beach. We offer a free high-speed internet connection (not available in studio units) for those that need to stay connected.Swim with the rays at Stingray City, golf at our island's two 18-hole courses, take a trail ride along the beach, or enjoy our world-famous scuba diving, sailing and water sports. Tour the island on a Cayman Safari Adventure. And, when you get hungry, find a Grand Cayman restaurant nearby to satisfy your appetite.All this just minutes away from your condo. Our friendly Caymanian staff will be more than happy to make all the arrangements for you.OTHER AMENITIESOceanfront on Seven Mile BeachIndividual Central Air ConditioningFresh Water Pool and JacuzziFree High-Speed InternetMaid Service (except Sundays)Children Under 12 FreeCribs/Rollaways Available at No ChargeFully Equipped KitchensCable TV2 Tennis CourtsPrivate Screened Patios/BalconiesGuest LaundryBarbecue Grills ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Discovery Point Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Discovery Point Hotel
Discovery Point Resort
Discovery Point Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing