We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Medina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I just returned from a wonderful stay at the Grand Cayman Comfort Suites. It was terrific! The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The property appeared to have been recently renovated. My room was very comfortable and clean. It included free wifi and a kitchenette with coffeemaker, fridge and microwave. The included breakfast was very generous and I walked away each day after eating too much. Everything in Caymans is very expensive; but my room was extremely reasonable. The beach was only a very short walk past the pool and Jacuzzi. Lounge chairs and umbrellas were always there to enjoy. The bar sat directly behind the hotel and next to the pool. The bar offers very reasonably priced food all day. The hotel is only fifteen minutes from the airport or to downtown. The entire Seven Mile Beach area is primarily for beach and water sports. There are no real "tourist" attractions, but is perfect for those who want sun, sand and surf. I recommend the Comfort Suites to anyone who needs excellent accommodations, a good location, free breakfast and all at a relatively low price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank speechfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Speechfixer - thank you for your kind review and feedback for my team, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    486
    129
    29
    25
See reviews for
397
484
102
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel and staff provided an excellent experience for us. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and included kitchen facilities (a nice advantage as restaurants in Cayman can be pricey). Breakfast was included and was quite good.
All members of the staff were very friendly and helpful no matter what we needed. the manager took a personal interest in our experience and could not have been more friendly or helpful.
This is not a luxury hotel but it was perfect for our needs. We hope to return many times in the future.
Overall and exceptional value!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Gene - thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I'm what many call a "hotel snob", so when my husband told me we were staying at a comfort suites I was not happy. But as soon as I walked through the doors I was extremely impressed. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean. Being steps away from the beach was awesome. Jermain, Martin and Chazz were always willing to accommodate the many, sometimes crazy requests from our large group. Breakfast was buffet style, but we always special ordered without a problem. We were even permitted to use the dinning area at night for board games, even though it was officially closed after breakfast. The restaurant at the pool had amazing food and drinks. I will always stay at this property when visiting the island. Can't wait to see the staff again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanesLover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Caneslover1 - Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Clean accommodations & convenient location. A great place to stay for the adventurous traveler who does not want to stay at the resort all day. Although, it is conveniently located 2 minutes away from gorgeous Seven Mile Beach. Can't go wrong!
The staff was friendly and especially our breakfast crew: Jermain and Martin (the breakfast chefs) were great and accommodating to their guests requests!
The only con was no balcony to dry your wet bathing suit. Otherwise would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 26Bluewaters22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear 26 Bluewaters22 - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreicate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nestled between two high end resorts, the Comfort Suites are comfortable, extremely clean and friendly. It is not beach front but just steps away. We arrived early and our room was ready and we really liked the free breakfast and little suite with a couch, nice big TV and fridge and microwave. There were dishes and needed essentials. Our maid was great, spotless room day after day with lots of white plush towels and toiletries. Our beds were very comfortable with pillow top mattress and lots of pillows. Martin and Jermaine really took care of our breakfasts and handled large crowds easily. Be sure to keep a bagel and feed the fish, they almost jumped into my plastic bag. There is also a man made reef close to shore to snorkel and see many fish.
We stayed on the top floor and it was very quiet and relaxing. The only negative was the beach area that belonged to Comfort. It was very small and you need to go out early to get an umbrella and space. The water is crystal clear and calm. There is really nothing to do at night so we hung at the bar and talked with the delightful bar keeps. They were attentive and friendly. Flying into and out of Miami was horrible. Try to connect somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the elevator which tends to be noisy. Ice machines are on 2nd and 4th floor but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear LindaC - thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your comments will be shared with the whole team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My family just went to Grand Cayman last week and stayed at Comfort Suites and it was great. Our suite was clean and very nice. The kitchens had granite tops, and the overall decor was up to date.
The breakfast buffet was ok. It consists of bagels, toast, fruit (apples and bananas as well as canned fruit cocktail), yogurt, and pastries (the pastries often ran out if you did not get there by 9am). They also scrambled and hard boiled eggs daily as well as a waffle station. There was also another hot item which changed daily between beans&sausage, potatoes, or sausages. The staff will also make you an omelet if you ask. All in all, the breakfast was ok, but it was free so definately can't complain.
The beach was definately the best that I have seen on the island. You will not miss out at all in that respect. The water was actually somewhat warm! If you enjoy snorkeling, you can see some large schools of fish which come very close to the shoreline. Also, even if you don't have snorkeling equipment, the water is crystal clear so you can see straight to the bottom. I even saw a few yellow tail snappers swimming.
The gym was small, but had the essentials, a treamill, eliptical, and stair master, exercise ball, and some dumbells 5-40lbs I believe.
This hotel is the best bang for your buck in my opinion. It has everything you need for a nice, relaxing vacation and the staff are very friendly and attentive. I would definately stay here if I ever go back to Cayman.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anonymous P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Anonymous P - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you feel that you recieved great value for your money. The whole team will be thrilled with your feedback. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We arrived Grand Cayman a day before our scheduled check in at our resort and decided to stay at the "Cheapest" place we could find. We've been diving in Grand Cayman for many years and love the island and the diving very much. We found a very economical price with Comfort Inn & Suites for the night on 7 mile beach...Excellent accommodations, clean and well maintained rooms & property...the Staff Chaz, Martin and Jermene made sure we had everything we needed and no issues with our hi maintenance crew of 10. Big bang for the buck no doubt. Thanks CIS!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cbriggs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear CBriggs1 - Thank you for choposing to pop into our hotel for your dive holiday. We are glasd that you enjoyed the value and service that we provide our guest and your appreciation of this is much appreciated. Thank you again for your feedback. The breakfast boys will be over the moon with your comments.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,746 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
362 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,122 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
287 reviews
19.3 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#1 of 1 in East End
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Address: 22 Piper Way, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with someone you know. The hotel enjoys an excellent location beachside in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area close to restaurants, bars and shopping and with breakfast and basic wi-fi access included offering excellent value to the traveller on Seven Mile Beach. While not a beachfront property guests access the beach by a small path a few feet from the back door. The hotel offers 5 suite types: 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom with full kitchen as well as Business Pool View King Studios, Deluxe Studio with 2 beds and Queen Studios each with kitchenette are ideal for any size of family and budget. Onsite Restaurant and Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City offers convenience at your door step. Best location, best value on Seven Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites 7 Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing