We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful, Great, Exceptional, Marvelous, Glorious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, Great, Exceptional, Marvelous, Glorious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Suites for 1 week and would definitely stay here again when we come back to Grand Cayman. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very clean. They include a fridge, toaster, and microwave which was great for longer stays and helped us save some money on eating out at some of the restaurants. The breakfast they provide is amazing. Its not just fruit and juice like a lot of places but they include eggs, sausage, bagels, toast, cereal, waffles, fruit, yogurts, and fruit juices. It was very good. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel has access to the beach on seven mile.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven-Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Steven - Danielle - Thank you for your kind review and comments this will be shared with the whole team who will be thrilled to recieve this.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    415
    116
    23
    24
See reviews for
342
404
85
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green Ky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just got back from a week's stay and had a fabulous time. Check-in was quick and easy. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. It included TV ( stations from Miami, only a few satellite issues at times), king size bed with the new style bedding, toaster, fridge, coffee pot. Our room was a shower only and it was fine. We were poolside and never had an issue with noise. Breakfast was tasty and a variety of items. If you have stayed at a Comfort Suites before, the breakfast is the same ( though the breakfast staff are by far the friendliest of any hotel). The pool area was well maintained. We didn't spend any time around it ( we are beach people). It did seem to get direct sunlight and little shade. There was a hot tub, and sand area for kids. Stingers restaurant and bar was available for lunch and dinner. Now for the beach, yes it is small ( about 40 feet). We were out there early and never had any issues getting chairs and an umbrella. It only seem to be crowded or an issue on the weekend. Though I could see in busy season it being an issue. Some people have complained about the water/ rocks. When you enter the water it is a sandy bottom in about 4 feet you hit a rock/coral area that is about 3 feet wide ( just swim over it. There is a path through it), then you reach another sandy area ( water about waist/ chest high) for several feet before you reach a man made reef. Swim through that and you reach another sandy area. Some good snorkeling right off the beach.
Overall this was a fabulous vacation and we would go back to this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and close to restaurants, supermarket, car rental, dive shops.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmn026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear JMN026 - Thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed the hotel, our services and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours in hospitality
Thaomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had an excellent stay at this hotel. From the manager Thomas and all the staff this was a terrific stay. The place is spotless, rooms clean, newly renovated and very comfortable. The location was perfect and we were close to the beach. The breakfast is superb, and excellent value. We were also given the VIP discount coupons that gave us 10% off many restaurants, shoping and attractions. This is the best deal on Seven Mile. The wifi was also included as was the breakfast. I will be back on my next visit. Simply this property can not be beaten for value, location and also surprisingly for a Comfort, Service.

Room Tip: Book a 1 bedroom or business King, these rooms are perfect for the single business traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jones D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Jones D - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The VIP coupons are well recieved by our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed them.
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was out second stay there in the past two years. Good value, decent location. Only problem is the beach. Since we stayed the first time the beach access for the Comfort Suites has been squeezed down to a section 40 feet wide between the Marriott and the Condo unit behind the hotel. This becomes an issue if you want an umbrella to shield you from the sun since there is only so much space for the hotel to put up an umbrella for you.
The people at the hotel are generally nice. The breakfast is good. I like the value an location but the beach could be an issue especially during the peak season when the demand for beach space is high.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckeyebcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Buckeyebrew - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the team will be thrilled with your feedback. The beach in Cayman is not owned by any hotel but by the people of Cayman. We havwe full access on the beach and we can set up chairs on the other side of the condo as well which we do during peak periods. There is also a lot of space just past Marriot as well. We feel for the value and rates that we charge, about 50%+ less than some of the larger full service resorts that we offer a pretty good deal with beach access only 50 yards away.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed six nights at this property while vacationing in Grand Cayman. We checked in with no problem and had a room on the 5th floor (I had emailed in advance to request an upper floor; the request was granted). The room itself was quite clean. We had a full view of the pool and a partial view of the sea. Our A/C unit worked well. The housekeeping was done daily around 1:00. The housekeepers did a great job! Having a fridge in the room was a nice bonus as we used it for water, etc. This was a great cost-saving measure as we bought drinks at the supermarket to take to the beach. It is apparent that the room had been recently updated and was well-appointed for the Comfort Suites brand. The daily included breakfast was sufficient and met the brand-standard for Comfort Suites. It included hot eggs and one daily hot accompaniment, two varieties of waffles, a variety of toastable breads, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, three cereals, cut and raw fruits, oatmeal, juices, and coffee/tea/hot cocoa. Everything was stocked and fresh. We had no trouble finding a table but the breakfast room was busy at all times. The breakfast was also a great cost-saver! The path to the beach was a 30 second walk and was no issue. The beach area for this hotel itself is very small but we were able to get chairs and an umbrella each day. Getting an umbrella simply required a stop at the front desk to ask for assistance. Seven Mile Beach is unmatchable for its fine sand and clear water. We snorkeled right off of the beach and saw a wide variety of fish. Towels for the beach are provided and can be checked out for the entirety of the stay. Exchanging for fresh towels was also just a quick stop at the front desk; we did this frequently. The grounds of the hotel are well-maintained. We saw staff hard at work cleaning, cutting, and trying hard to make the property an inviting place. Our experiences at the front desk were generally quite good with one exception (I'd love to name the person but her nametag simply said "Trainee"). Each time we encountered this woman she mumbled/grumbled, never smiled, and acted as if we were bothering her to exchange towels, etc. On our last night a folio for express checkout was slid under our door as is the case for most hotels. We received somebody else's bill (luckily there was no credit card on the bill). I took the other person's bill to the front desk to turn it in. "Trainee" did not apologize for the error and did not offer to print my bill. I asked for my bill. She grumbled and printed one. She handed it to me and walked away. It is of note that this woman was the exception to the rule as all of our other encounters with staff members were positive and reinforced the welcoming nature of the staff. The Comfort Suites is a bargain compared to other corporate/branded hotels on the island. We enjoyed out stay and felt that we got what we paid for. We would return to this property.

Room Tip: Request an upper-level room in advance via email.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Daer H533 - Thank you for your kind review and feedback. It is great to recieve this from a senior reviewer. I will share your comments with the whole team. We appreciate yuo choosing to stay with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burkesville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
129 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We used the Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach as a place to stay while in transit coming and going as we were on a mission in Cuba with a network of churches. We found the hotel clean, comfortable, pleasant, with a nice breakfast, bar with food, and a very short walk to the beach and hospitable staff. It is close by fine dining establishments of every variety.
We had a nice sized group so we were able to negotiate for a lower price, which I still feel is quite high, but I live in Kentucky where hotel rates are much lower.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rtwilson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear RTWILSON - Thank you for your kind review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your feedback with the whole team. Cayman does have a much higher cost of living than the US. With our dollar always fixed 20% above the US$ and shipping charges and custome duty being applied to all items that come in, it is a more costly environment to operate a business, hence our higher rates than in Kentucky. We do pride ourselves on offering the best rates and value on the island, with breakfast and wifi included as well as our great beach side location, we feel our hotel is hard to beat for value.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

After lots of TripAdvisor research, the Comfort Suites, was our choice for the best bang for our buck on Seven Mile Beach. You never know what you get, until you’re actually there, and we are happy to say that the Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach exceeded our expectations. Before we traveled there, Kaye White, Director of Sales, was very helpful in responding quickly to our emails and giving up helpful travel advice. This courtesy was also reflected by the staff. From the front desk, to the bar by the pool, to the housekeeping, and any employee you met walking through the halls. Everyone was very courteous. Our 4th floor room, overlooking the pool, also gave us a glimpse of the ocean (see photos).
Breakfast: Although not spectacular, but included in the price, breakfast did fill us up. Best description I can give is that it’s a continental breakfast (breads/pastries, juices, coffee/tea, fresh fruit, waffle maker, hot scrambled eggs, and other hot side dish that varied by day, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, and cereal). For us, on some mornings, the breakfast held us over until dinner.
Rooms: Quiet (but that depends on your neighbors. We had a loud neighbor one night). Very clean rooms. Housekeeping was excellent. Nice small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker.
Location: For the price, we think it was great. Although it’s by the beach, the walk to the beach must be less than 100 yards. In my opinion, I would rather walk that distance rather than stay at a neighboring hotel that charges a lot more. We also had easy access to the public bus stops, and ended up renting a car for 2 days, from Andy’s Rental across the street.
The only complaint I had was that I asked for a 7:15am wake up call. It’s an automated system, which woke us up that night sometime between midnight and 2am. I mentioned it to the front desk the next day, and it seems like they were aware of the situation and that we weren't the only ones to complain. Thankfully we set the radio clock alarm.
We would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueyes67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Blue eyes67 - thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apprecaite your feedback and thank you for your kind comments which will be shared with the whole team. Thank you for staying with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#4 of 11 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,564 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 11 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#2 of 11 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Cayman Beach Suites
Grand Cayman Beach Suites
#5 of 11 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,015 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 11 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,723 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 11 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Address: 22 Piper Way, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with someone you know. The hotel enjoys an excellent location beachside in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area close to restaurants, bars and shopping and with breakfast and basic wi-fi access included offering excellent value to the traveller on Seven Mile Beach. While not a beachfront property guests access the beach by a small path a few feet from the back door. The hotel offers 5 suite types: 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom with full kitchen as well as Business Pool View King Studios, Deluxe Studio with 2 beds and Queen Studios each with kitchenette are ideal for any size of family and budget. Onsite Restaurant and Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City offers convenience at your door step. Best location, best value on Seven Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites 7 Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing