We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal on SMB”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My mom was celebrating her birthday and needed somewhere to stay for the night as she knew she would be drinking and not be able to get home.
As a local, I've never thought very much of Comfort Suites but I have to say when choosing somewhere to stay on island it can't be ruled out.
I can't comment on the staff as really, I had no reason to interact with them and my mom checked in without me.
The hotel only has 5 floors, we were placed on floor 2. There was a vending and ice machine which was nice to have on the floor. The door's are very hard to open (or maybe I'm inept) but I had to be told you pull up then down to enter. This obviously is minor but it did kind of bother me.
The rooms are very spacious, we had two beds which could have easily fit 2 people each and there was a pull out couch. The TV was a flat screen, and had the basic Cayman package (42 Channels) which was very nice. There were two closets, which I assume would be helpful for larger families and lots of drawer space.
The bathroom was average, however large enough for my mom and I to share. Also the Kitchenette amenities were very helpful with dishes/cutlery, a sink and toaster oven provided.
Free breakfast is offered from 7-10 am which I didn't have a chance to try but speaking as a local, Cayman is very expensive and I would take advantage of this, if you are staying 3+ days this can easily save you 200$ (depending where you planned to eat and the size of your party).
The pool is expected for what you are paying, but obviously still lovely, and Stingers is great with cost effective food that even locals stop by to have lunch for.
I'm not sure why the hotel doesn't have more current reviews, but I urge you to take advantage of this deal as the money you save will help benefit the rest of your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank teenagedream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Teenage Dream - thank you for staying with us and a happy birthday to your Mum from all of us at Comfort Suites. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 1,390 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed several nights at Comfort Suites on 7 Mile Beach and had a positive experience. While the hotel is not directly on the beach, it is a short walk (30 seconds) down to the beach which was no problem for us. The room was comfortable and clean. The personnel were reasonable friendly and helpful. The hotel provides breakfast in the morning and the cooks and staff were very friendly and hard working.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAALSTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Maalstan - Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, our location, staff and great location. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The staff is friendly and very accommodating. Our room overlooked the pool area and was clean and comfortable. Includes a small fridge, microwave and toaster. Breakfast is included and Jermaine and Martin (the breakfast guys) do a fabulous job keeping up with the breakfast crowd and always keeping the coffee and waffle mixes fresh! They were always pleasant and accommodating despite all the demands made on them by multi-lingual guests.

Our housekeeper, Amelia, was very pleasant, kept the room clean and always had a smile.

The pool area is nice and set back from the beach behind a condo building and includes a good hot tub. Stingers, the bar and restaurant, is located adjacent to the pool and has good food, drinks and service.

The location is at the south end of 7 Mile Beach right next to the Marriott and the beach is somewhat narrow and can be crowded but we always found room and chairs. We spent a few days at Cemetery Beach, located at the other end of 7 Mile Beach, but would generally return for a beach swim and cheese and crackers on the beach while watching the sunset. There a few good snorkeling spots in front of the hotel.

The location is close to Georgetown and you can walk to several restaurants and stores nearby. We rented a car from Andy's (right across the street from Comfort) on the third day and travelled to other beaches for the rest of the week.

Restaurants that we ate at nearby are Cimboco, Royal Palm and The Wharf , all of which are vey good. The Wharf is a bit of a walk (about 15 minutes or so) but is very nice. There is a lunch place, Ala Kebab, close by that has excellent sandwiches.

We really enjoyed our stay here and we very pleased with the Comfort Suites and the staff and look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms would have the best view and were quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mapadot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Mapadot - thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and also that you recieved great value and location. Although we are not on the beach, the beach is just at the back door, we have a small access path that is about 50 yards to the beach. There are no busy roads to cross. We are located right in the heart of seven mile beach, close to all the activities that our guests enjoy. Thank you for staying with us.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The moment I walked in the staff were wonderfully friendly, but had to wait 3 hours till room was ready. So I had to travel around the area, which was nice. Got in a fabulous room. Warning: you won't believe how many iguanas are around there. The restaurant and bar was good, reception friendly and excellent, but towel singing stuff crap. But overall great hotel, and would definitely reccomond it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davfog35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dera DavoAussieland22 - thank you for your kind review and comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our check in time is 3pm in the afternoon like most of the other hotels, due to the hotel running at 100% full since November we have had to follow this closely to ensure that all rooms are cleaned on time. The planes that take the good folks back are the ones that bring you in, our guests generally stay latter on departure day and want early access on arrival. We work hard to accomadate this. On really busy days we can not always accomadate early check in. We do have a space to store bags and guests can change and enjoy the pool, beach and restaurant until the room is ready. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and recomendation. Thank you.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Overall, we were satisfied. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was nice. The on-site restaurant was good. There is only a tiny strip of beach allowed for hotel guests and it was very difficult to get a seat - had to get up early. Internet was unavailable to me, although my daughter was able to get on with her iPad. The toilet had problems flushing. The hangers with clips had rust on the clips - didn't see that and ruined a beach coverup by hanging it there. Not sure where the ice machine was, but there wasn't one on my floor. The coffee maker took about 20 minutes to make two cups, but you can get coffee at breakfast.

Room Tip: I asked to get a room on a high floor so that we might be able to see the beach or the pool, and was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilliam313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Gilliam313 - thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do have ice machines on the 2nd and 4th floor and ice is also available from the pool side restaurant and bar. The internet system works very well and there are no additional charges for this service. We are happy to help guests get connected at the front desk.
Thank you for staying with us and I will share your feedback with the whole team.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great value, wonderful location, fabulous customer service! The accommodations themselves are wholly adequate but not overdone which is an unnecessary added expense when you're there to enjoy Seven Mile Beach! Location is better than anticipated - the beach is right there (a two-minute walk, if that). The staff is patient and attentive - I emailed several inquires before our stay and each one was responded to promptly and courteously. Any issue we had during our stay was quickly addressed and more than made right. Overall - a great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaH457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Andrea H457 - Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and services. The whole team will be thrilled with your "second to none in service" comment.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a nice trip but as another review mentioned this hotel is not on the beach. It only takes a minute to get there on foot but we thought we might have an ocean front view. Still the staff, the rooms and the breakfast were exceptional!! As for the restaurant there by the pool, the service was fine but the food was a little less than average. You'll spend the same money for amazing food if you just cross the street and go to Coconut Joe's. We won't stay here again but only because we like a better view. Once we were on the beach we found that the area that CS guest were allowed to occupy was very small and there was always a fight for chairs and fresh beach towels. Get towels as soon as you get there and get down to the beach and grab enough chairs by 7am or you may not get a place on the beach. Put your towels on your chairs to reserve them or someone will take the chairs before you get back. However, they will not bother your towels nor any of your belongings while you are away. We left hats and books and other things while we went back to the room for a few or off to lunch and everything was fine when we got back. We did notice that some people reserved chairs for the entire day and never showed up to use them. We thought that was pretty rude as new guest would come and there would be several empty chairs reserved with towels for hours and hours and these new guest had nowhere to sit. The neighboring hotels will have you kicked out of their area by their security if you are caught trying to lounge past the "CS" line. We shopped at the grocery store to save on snacks and our usual daily menu items, milk bread, yogurt. They do charge for their bags at the store so take your own or pay a small fee of $.10 a bag. GREAT STAFF!!

Room Tip: we had a suite on the fourth floor right by the stairs. needless to say we got some great exercise t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8kls8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear 8kls8 - thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about the guests blocking chairs with towels and then not using them. It is unfortunate. We do ahve a full access to the beach, any guest just needs to let us know and we can set up chairs on the other side of the condo as well. Thank you for your feedback.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,818 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,733 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort Grand Cayman
Margaritaville Beach Resort Gran...
#9 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Address: 22 Piper Way, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: $263 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with someone you know. The hotel enjoys an excellent location beachside in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area close to restaurants, bars and shopping and with breakfast and basic wi-fi access included offering excellent value to the traveller on Seven Mile Beach. While not a beachfront property guests access the beach by a small path a few feet from the back door. The hotel offers 5 suite types: 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom with efficiency kitchen as well as Business Pool View King Studios, Deluxe Studio with 2 beds and Queen Studios each with mini-fridge, microwave, toaster and coffee pot are ideal for any size of family and budget. Onsite Restaurant and Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City offers convenience at your door step. Best location, best value on Seven Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites 7 Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing