We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Nearby Hotels
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
$263
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$412
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
$300
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
$861
$784
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa(Seven Mile Beach)
$467
$425
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$509
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveler rating
733
531
147
30
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
531
147
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstingers barambassador diversfree breakfastsandy pathyogurtbacon or sausagemake your own wafflesshort pathdive shopgrand caymanbreakfast roomwaffle makerpool areabreakfast staffacross the streetfront desk staffhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
1,007 - 1,012 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We arrived after Xmas and the friendly staff welcome us. We stay for 2 weeks, witha 14 month baby. All the staff has worked to help us during our stay. A special thanks to the staff! Breakfast is complete. Rooms are clean and with a small kitchen if required. The only weak point is the beach, that during the xmas week was full as it is shared with South Bay, Comfort Suites and Marriot, situation which became normal after 2nd January... when the beach during the day was quiet empty and all for us. Again special thanks to Martin jr. and Ruth. We will come back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank enigm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear enign4

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Ruth and Martin will be thrilled to recieve your feedback. The whole team works hard to ensure that all guests enjoy their stay, your review along with all the others will be shared with the group.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Been to island 4 times before and decided to give Comfort Suites a try . I am glad I did , I wish I had booked there before . Free breakfast , clean rooms , very friendly staff . Saved quite a bit of money by staying here , without compromising quality . Great time , will be back next year !

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ccharle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Ccharle1

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you had a great stay, we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay sometome soon.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed there a week during Christmas. The room was nicely renovated and clean which is the most important. We stayed in the room with the queen size bed and my mom had the outside where there was another bed. The design of the room was a bit strange however because the a/c unit was just outside our room door and there was a hole cut out of the wall in the adjoining wall with a fan installed in it. The little fan really didn't keep our south facing room cool because the air conditioning unit was in the common area of the suite. We sweltered while my mom froze. Strange design.

Breakfast was good. It was the usual. You could get eggs, bacon, sausages, toast, cereal, waffles, tea, coffee and juice. Nothing spectacular, but good. One thing that I was concerned about was the amount of wastage happening with the use of disposable plates, cutlery and cups! These were all styrofoam and plastic (except for the coffee cups which were paper). I opted for bringing down the stuff we had in our unit and washing them upstairs!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank EEEEEEEEEEEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear EEEEEEEEEEE ?

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. The 1 bedroom suites with a seperate living area are cooled with an a/c unit in the living room that keeps it cool, the bedroom is cooled with the transfer fan that blows cool air into the bedroom. This is the first comment we have recieved with an issue with the cooling of this room type. If you could contact me and provide the room type I would be happy to follow up and double check the fan in this room to ensure that it is working properley.
Our breakfast is a standard from Choice hotels, the breakfast includes freshly cooked eggs, breakfast meat, yoghurts, cereals, oat meal, fresh juices and fruit, local breads and pastries, jams, cream cheese, boiled eggs, freshly brewed european coffee and also our signature breakfast waffles in two flavors. We feel that this is a significant offering and with it being included in the price, we would like to suggest that you will not find a better breakfast or value at this level in the Cayman Islands. With regards to recycling, Cayman like many other Caribbean countries is a bit behind the norms for countries such as Canada. This is an area that we constantly working on.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and also the newly renovated decor.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

A wonderful hotel with everything necessary at the hotel or close by. The beach was great and by the end of the week it cleared out so the limited beach seating was not a problem. The pool was great and the bar and restaurant were an added bonus. Comfort Inn also had coupon for many area attractions that gave large discounts. (50% off Dolphin Discovery) We would absolutely book here on our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nailedtoacross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Nailedtoacross

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad that you enjoyed your holiday in Cayman. We are also happy to hear that the special VIP coupons were a hit and that you were able to take advantage of the exclusive discounts for our guests on the attractions and also restaurants. Again we appreciate you choosing to stay with us and also for submitting a review. My team really enjoy guest feedback! thank you.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The hotel was a great place to stay; it's nothing fancy but the beach was close and easy to get to, the hotel was comfortable, clean, and within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. The staff was very patient and helpful when we asked questions. We didn't spend that much time in the room, most of our time was spent enjoying the sun, water and attractions of the island. We snorkled right off the beach and it was really nice. We did a Sting Ray City trip with Ambassador Diver's and highly recommend them also, we had the boat to ourselves.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farmnnmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Farmnnmt

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad that your enjoyed your stay, I will pass on your feedback to the Ambassador dive team, sounds like you had a ball on your own boat at Stingray!

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews