We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Book Your Stay Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't Book Your Stay Here!”
Reviewed March 29, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. We had asked for a quiet room, preferably in a corner wing. We were placed on the ground floor, close to an exit door. It was very noisy and you could here everything in the hallway. The room itself was okay. There was no tub - only a shower stall. The in-room safe was broken and lying on the closet floor. The air conditioning unit was extremely noisy when turned on. The towels smelled like chlorine. The breakfast was basic continental with hard boiled eggs and waffle maker available - but too crowded. The bar/restaurant Stingers located near the pool had horrendous service. My husband and I waited twenty minutes without anyone coming to give us a menu or take an order. In fact, a party who sat down after us were handed menus right before we decided to leave without being served. If you are coming to Grand Cayman and would like great customer service, book at Cobalt Coast.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank rindiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    486
    129
    29
    25
See reviews for
397
484
102
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Yukon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2008

Location was good, two minute walk to beach, close to amenities.
Construction was going on in front and next to the hotel, was noisy.
Some staff were not very pleasant, just there to do a job.

No bathtub, shower only, kitchen suite was small but adequate. The stove burner knobs were backwards so was difficult to know what temp you were cooking at.
Bed was comfortable but the sheets kept popping off the bed which was annoying.
Satellite kept kicking out saying "pay now or your service will be disconnected".
Stingers Bar was fun but some of the girls spent more time partying than working. The security guard liked to sit by the bar and watch tv instead of patrolling.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank yukonchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2008

The hotel is just a short walk down a shady path from Seven mile beach....wonderful snorkeling, beautiful waters...heavenly. The rooms are basic, and ours did not have a tub, just a shower. We (me, my husband, and 2 kids aged 5 and 8) spent most of our time on the beach and on tour. The staff was friendly, and the rooms were clean. We'd definately stay again!!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — room a bit small
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank familytravelr42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2008

We stayed here for 10 nights.

The room was clean, however, the bedding on the Queen sized bed had long since outlasted it's ability to hold any kind of shape. The fitted sheets kept popping off and bunching up over the course of the night. One of our room keys kepts expiring, which meant daily visits to the front desk to get it reprogrammed.

The staff at Stingers (the bar/restaurant) was generally great! They were very positive, and had excellent attitudes.

Having the kitchen available was a great money saver for us, and the appliances all worked, however, the dials on the stove were on backwards, which took a little bit to get used to.

  • Liked — Location to the beach, and nearness to where our friends live...
  • Disliked — The bedding!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Zaphoid70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2008

We stayed here for one night before a flight out to Little Cayman. Hotel staff was friendly and quick at check in. Room was exactly what you'd expect at a Comfort Suites - a bit worn but clean and the basic necessities. Towels, sheets, blankets etc,,,, clean but worn. Major condo going up in front of the hotel would have been a drag had we been staying there for our vacation, but location was good - had drinks up the beach and went out for dinner at The Wharf which was a 10 minute walk away.

  • Liked — price, location
  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailorgirlmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2008

Very comfortable and accessable to Georgetown. Well managed and very clean. Very helpful staff. Not the newest place in town but worth the price. Unfortuately construction is limiting the view of the water and by May any views will be gone. Construction noise is constant, not unbearable, just constant. If you want quiet, stay elsewhere until construction is finished, probably late fall 2008. Beach availability is very limited but it is there. Very typical free continental breakfast, Coconut Joe's across the street is a good alternative for bacon and eggs. Bar has the best margaritas in the area. Within walking distance of lots of very good restaurants. We didn't find a a bad restaurant!! All in all a very enjoyable week of sun, sea and sand.

  • Liked — Value and location
  • Disliked — Construction noise and loss of view
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank webeenthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2008

Good for a Budget Hotel however the room had the feel and look of a converted office. None of the rooms had balconies or anything to make you feel like you were in the tropics. The free breakfast was meager but had all we needed to start the day, fresh fruits (banana and cut up melons) with bagels, mini muffins hard boiled eggs cereals etc. The beach in front of the hotel was nonexistent and right in front of a Condo construction site with a crane going back and forth over your head. We used the hotel for sleeping only.
Rent a car and drive to the public beach about a mile or two up the road—Very Nice Beach. Check out Rum Point and Sting Ray Sand Bar.

  • Liked — location on the island--near 7 mile beach
  • Disliked — Beach availability
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tripin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,741 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
354 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,115 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
281 reviews
19.3 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#1 of 1 in East End
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Address: 22 Piper Way, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with someone you know. The hotel enjoys an excellent location beachside in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area close to restaurants, bars and shopping and with breakfast and basic wi-fi access included offering excellent value to the traveller on Seven Mile Beach. While not a beachfront property guests access the beach by a small path a few feet from the back door. The hotel offers 5 suite types: 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom with full kitchen as well as Business Pool View King Studios, Deluxe Studio with 2 beds and Queen Studios each with kitchenette are ideal for any size of family and budget. Onsite Restaurant and Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City offers convenience at your door step. Best location, best value on Seven Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites 7 Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing