We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and good service should not go unnoticed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort and good service should not go unnoticed”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The front desk staff went the extra mile to make sure that I was comfortable and had access to the business center. The studio suite queen bed room was clean and in excellent condition and had all the facilities needed for a short stay. Don't tell anyone, I had breakfast before the rush and the breakfast room staff cooked scrambled eggs just for me!

Room Tip: I have stayed at this hotel several times and on each visit have had a different room type and layou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMON34685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManager36, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear DMON34685;

Thank you for your review. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and we will pass along your message to Martin in our Breakfast Room. He's fantastic. We have a hard working team at the hotel who are always trying our very best for our guests. We look forward to having you staying with us again very soon!
Sincerely,
Kaye White
Director of Sales
comfortsales@candw.ky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    486
    129
    29
    25
See reviews for
397
484
102
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Terrific hotel, we had a two bedroom suite. Comfortable, clean and cost smart. The staff made our stay incredible, the manager followed up with our requests with a restaurant booking at Casanova's and also a spa day with ny daughter, he was very helpfull and took care of us. You cant beat this option, breakfast was amazing, Martin cooked us eggs each day and also gave us some fresh local coconuts , we will be back, this worked very well for our family holiday. My husband went diving with Ambassador on site, he saw Eagle rays on the wall he has not stoped taling about this.

Room Tip: We booked an advanced purchase rate on Choice Hotels site, it was best rate we could find, offered a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManager36, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Misty S;

Thank you Misty for your kind words. We will pass your message along to Martin in our Breakfast Room and our team. Thank you! We have a hard working team! We're pleased that you enjoyed Casanovas! We look forward to having and your family staying with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Kaye White
Director of Sales
comfortsales@candw.ky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We really enjoyed out stay at Comfort Suites. The rooms were newley renovated and with the breakfast included this was a good deal. The staff were friendly and kind. This place has a great location and is ideal for a family vacation. The breakfast guy cooked my kids eggs and made oatmeal for my breakfast, the front desk was friendly. Our maid Amalia was nice and she made sure we never ran out of towels. We would have no reservations in highly recomending this hotel. We are currently still checked in and wish we could stay forever! Try Cimboca restaurant and Chicken chicken, they gave us discount coupons for these restaurants and they were fun, tasty and good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManager36, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Paul W;

Thank you Paul for your excellent feedback. We will pass this along to our team at our meeting this week. We do have a terrific team who have worked here for years. We're glad that you enjoyed using our VIP discount vouchers at the nearby restaurants - it all adds up! We really try our best to save our guests money and give great value. We look forward to having you staying with us again soon!
Sincerely,
Kaye White, Director of Sales
comfortsales@candw.ky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I travel a lot for business and have stayed at countless hotels worldwide. It was a wonderful surprise to actually see a complete professional team in place at this location. The hotel is a simple no frills hotel, but in my opinion a great value for the price. From the check in process to Martin handling the free breakfast, to the restaurant and bar staff, it seemed like everyone was willing to do anything to make sure that you were happy and taken care of. Any and all questions and requests were handled with a smile. It is great to see that there is still aplace that cares about customer service. Will definately look to go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Jay R
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and this will be shared with my team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime perhaps in the future.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Marriott, the Westin and Comfort Suites on SMB in addition to our trip out at the East End.

Comfort Suites is very no frills compared to the other properties but does offer a good value.
The rooms are clean and decor is comfortable. The free breakfast is a nice money saving feature and they offer enough variety that you can eat something different each day. I also loved the free wifi.

The staff was friendly and while our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived (it was prior to official check in time) they locked our bags up for us so we could enjoy the pool area. Our room was then ready 30 minutes later, still before official check in time. The room itself was clean and very comfortable and housekeeping did a good job keeping it that way.

Pool area is nice but doesn't have ocean views. Stingers, the bar at CS sits next to the pool and offers some pretty good grub at reasonable prices and really nice staff.

The downsides? For me not having beach chairs and beach service made the holiday feel far less relaxing. I knew when we booked that this was not an amenity the hotel had but I thought we could make due. We usually dive in the mornings and want to enjoy lunch or a cocktail on the beach. To make up for no beach area we went to the Marriott for a drink. I peronally think spending the extra cash for somewhere a little more lux is worth the money, but that is strictly my opinion. We spent the second half of our trip at the Marriottt and it was when we got there that I felt like I was finally on a relaxing vacation. (but I did miss free breakfast!)

All in all the comfort suites exceeded my expectations for a 3 star property and if value is your primary concern this is a good option on seven mile beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louboutinlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Louboutinlvr

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and also for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. During the peak season our hotel does offer a beach service with Chairs and umbrellas with a full time attendant. We are a smaller hotel than some of the larger properties, we are more than happy to provide chairs and umbrellas on request at Any time. If you come back, I will set up some chairs and an umbrella for you in person! Again thank you for staying with us, we are glad that you enjoyed our island and your stay.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel has very friendly staff in particular Martin in the breakfast room who gives excellent customer service
And advice with real professionalism. The hotel was clean
And comfortable. Pool area was very pleasant with entertaining iguanas. Only down fall is noisy aircondiotioning.

Room Tip: Ask about air conditioning and noise. Otherwise rooms excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Julie - thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will share your feedback with Martin. The a/c units usually are a little quieter, We do regular room inspections and we will try and identify this noiser unit. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon. Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We just returned from a 10 day stay at the Comfort Suites. The hotel and staff were great and made our stay so much fun. The hotel is in a great location on seven mile beach, close to a lot of restaurants and other beaches. The breakfast was very good and there was always plenty of food. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great vacation!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZobieUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Zobie Utah - Thank you for your review. On behalf of the whole team we are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday and stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and this will be reviewed at our next team meeting.
Hope to see you back on our island sometime soon in the future.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,746 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
362 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,122 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
287 reviews
19.3 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#1 of 1 in East End
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Address: 22 Piper Way, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with someone you know. The hotel enjoys an excellent location beachside in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area close to restaurants, bars and shopping and with breakfast and basic wi-fi access included offering excellent value to the traveller on Seven Mile Beach. While not a beachfront property guests access the beach by a small path a few feet from the back door. The hotel offers 5 suite types: 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom with full kitchen as well as Business Pool View King Studios, Deluxe Studio with 2 beds and Queen Studios each with kitchenette are ideal for any size of family and budget. Onsite Restaurant and Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City offers convenience at your door step. Best location, best value on Seven Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites 7 Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing