We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and professionalism”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Service and professionalism”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I travel a lot for business and have stayed at countless hotels worldwide. It was a wonderful surprise to actually see a complete professional team in place at this location. The hotel is a simple no frills hotel, but in my opinion a great value for the price. From the check in process to Martin handling the free breakfast, to the restaurant and bar staff, it seemed like everyone was willing to do anything to make sure that you were happy and taken care of. Any and all questions and requests were handled with a smile. It is great to see that there is still aplace that cares about customer service. Will definately look to go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Jay R
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and this will be shared with my team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime perhaps in the future.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    486
    129
    29
    25
See reviews for
397
484
102
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Marriott, the Westin and Comfort Suites on SMB in addition to our trip out at the East End.

Comfort Suites is very no frills compared to the other properties but does offer a good value.
The rooms are clean and decor is comfortable. The free breakfast is a nice money saving feature and they offer enough variety that you can eat something different each day. I also loved the free wifi.

The staff was friendly and while our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived (it was prior to official check in time) they locked our bags up for us so we could enjoy the pool area. Our room was then ready 30 minutes later, still before official check in time. The room itself was clean and very comfortable and housekeeping did a good job keeping it that way.

Pool area is nice but doesn't have ocean views. Stingers, the bar at CS sits next to the pool and offers some pretty good grub at reasonable prices and really nice staff.

The downsides? For me not having beach chairs and beach service made the holiday feel far less relaxing. I knew when we booked that this was not an amenity the hotel had but I thought we could make due. We usually dive in the mornings and want to enjoy lunch or a cocktail on the beach. To make up for no beach area we went to the Marriott for a drink. I peronally think spending the extra cash for somewhere a little more lux is worth the money, but that is strictly my opinion. We spent the second half of our trip at the Marriottt and it was when we got there that I felt like I was finally on a relaxing vacation. (but I did miss free breakfast!)

All in all the comfort suites exceeded my expectations for a 3 star property and if value is your primary concern this is a good option on seven mile beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louboutinlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Louboutinlvr

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and also for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. During the peak season our hotel does offer a beach service with Chairs and umbrellas with a full time attendant. We are a smaller hotel than some of the larger properties, we are more than happy to provide chairs and umbrellas on request at Any time. If you come back, I will set up some chairs and an umbrella for you in person! Again thank you for staying with us, we are glad that you enjoyed our island and your stay.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel has very friendly staff in particular Martin in the breakfast room who gives excellent customer service
And advice with real professionalism. The hotel was clean
And comfortable. Pool area was very pleasant with entertaining iguanas. Only down fall is noisy aircondiotioning.

Room Tip: Ask about air conditioning and noise. Otherwise rooms excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Julie - thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will share your feedback with Martin. The a/c units usually are a little quieter, We do regular room inspections and we will try and identify this noiser unit. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon. Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We just returned from a 10 day stay at the Comfort Suites. The hotel and staff were great and made our stay so much fun. The hotel is in a great location on seven mile beach, close to a lot of restaurants and other beaches. The breakfast was very good and there was always plenty of food. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great vacation!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZobieUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Zobie Utah - Thank you for your review. On behalf of the whole team we are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday and stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and this will be reviewed at our next team meeting.
Hope to see you back on our island sometime soon in the future.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful two weeks at the Comfort Suites. The hotel is well named, it is informal with comfort high on the priority list, the staff and management go out of their way to make your holiday special, and the manager is ever present to make sure that all is going well. Yes, there are more fancy hotels with balconies on Grand Cayman but with a fancy price tag to match. If money is no object and dressing up and making an impression is important to you than comfort and genuine hospitality, then you would probably be better suited elsewhere.
Our findings:
Room – very clean and bright, (if a little dated, vacant rooms were being updated discreetly while we were there,) towels renewed daily, rooms cleaned daily, beds very clean and comfortable, efficient air conditioning, we were not used to the slight running noise , but after a couple of days we didn’t notice it at all. Views from rooms not exceptional, but hey, who cares as we spent few daylight hours there, who would with beautiful Grand Cayman and all it has to offer outside.
Grounds - pretty and immaculate, pool and Jacuzzi clean, water nice temperature, the pool was partially shaded mid-afternoon which was a big bonus for us after the heat of the morning. Beach towels were provided and could be changed at any time, drinks and food available on site at Stingers. Car Parking free. Good position, a few steps down sandy lane to fantastic seven mile beach, turquoise sea , golden sand, snorkelling, lots of fish, sunbeds and a good book……heaven. Incidentally we had no trouble obtaining a lounger for the beach and there were always plenty around the pool. Red sail sports operate from outside the Marriot next door with water bikes, canoes, jet skis and banana boat rides.
Staff – EXCEPTIONAL, nothing too much trouble, toiletries forgotten were produced with a smile without charge, even a short power cut, which happened at a most inconvenient time, breakfast, did not throw them, the staff and manager pulled together and produced a very nice breakfast for the guests, even though the pressures must have been immense with the computers down and manual checking in and out in operation. All the staff were so helpful, from the groundsmen and maids upwards, constantly courteous and smiling, it was impossible to single one out so well done all.
Food The best value is the complimentary breakfast provided by the hotel which is included in the room rate. Unlimited tea, coffee, fruit juice, milk cereals, fresh fruit, waffles, cakes, eggs scrambled or hard boiled, beans, fried potatoes, bagels , toast, jam and yogurt , served in a relaxing, laid-back happy atmosphere in the breakfast room, outside on the patio or if preferred taken to your room or delivered by room service. Hours 7 – 10, but was often open earlier and/or later. We were more than happy with the breakfast in the hotel so did not try elsewhere. If you are renting a car the supermarkets have nice take away menus, hot dishes or cold salads which are very reasonable. Kirks 5 mins by car 20 minutes walk or Fosters Food Fair. Coconut Joe’s just over the road from the hotel is well worth a visit, 2 for 1 cocktails not to be missed!. There is no shortage of very nice places to eat, mostly expensive as everything is imported onto the island.
Our experience with AMBASSADOR DIVERS was not one we would like to repeat, the only downside of the holiday. We booked our grandchildren aged 14 and 16 for a two dive introduction dive at the cost of $400.00, which included equipment, however, they both had their own masks. In the pool instruction
my granddaughter was told her mask was too large for her face, but no substitute was offered, consequently when she went out on the dive her mask continually filled with water, had she not been a proficient swimmer (swimming club 6 years) this could have been highly dangerous, also when we booked we requested they be given vests, even though they might not need them, but no vests were given and that day the water temperature dropped. Even the instructor said he was cold and he had the right equipment, we had read great things about Ambassador, and trusted them to look after our novices, and in our case they failed to do so. We think if you are a diver and know what you require they are quite good, but if you have inexperienced children and they are going out with them alone, don’t risk it is our advice. It is the instructor’s job to see that they have the correct gear and that it fits, if they haven’t dived before how would they know? We were bitterly disappointed that they put our grandchildren off the sport with an uncomfortable dive, but were only accused of complaining because we wanted a refund, the money was all they cared about. Be warned.
The best experience on the island is without doubt the stingrays, We hired the Volare II with Seven Seas Charters and did the tour with Shaun and his beautiful daughter Whitney. The vessel takes four or five passengers and you get a really personal service. Shaun was born on Grand Cayman and answered all our questions and offered information that we hadn’t thought to ask. He is so knowledgeable. We had the best four hours ever and if you are a family or group of 4 or 5, the charge is very competitive for the exclusive attention of Shaun who knows the north sound like the back of his hand. Highly recommended for young and old alike, you will be well looked after.
We cannot wait for our next visit to Grand Cayman and would not stay anywhere but Comfort Suites, Thank you so much for so many memories of paradise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wingars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
To the Wingars,
It was a pleasure to meet you all. Thank you for coming and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Sorry to hear about the Ambassador dive experience, this is not the usual from our dive masters. I will speak with Jason the owner today and if you could send me an email to comfort@candw.ky I will pass this on to him and ask that he follows up with this and also gets back to you, he will be disapointed to hear this.
Your feedback will be shared with all the team, Martin and Lynette in particular. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us on your well earned family vacation.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is really good, close to everything, the people is amazin and the breakfast is really good. The pool area is very clean and relax. I satay in some many hotels in Cayman and this hotel is excellent option.

Thanks

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Juan C
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Travelling with our 11 and 15 year old boys, my husband and I like to book two bedroom options if we can. We decided we didn't need a luxury hotel as it would be lost on them anyway. The Comfort Suites had good ratings as a nice, budget-friendly option, so we went for it. It was really ideal.

Immaculately clean and comfortable, what really distinguished it was the intimate feel and very friendly staff. Always courteous, they greeted us as if we were long time friends every time we passed by. Lynette at the front desk was always friendly, patient and helpful. The included breakfast was really great. Freshly scrambled eggs constantly being replenished from small batches ( so you didn't get the mush intended to last for two hours) with home fries or bacon. There was always fresh fruit and pastries delivered fresh every morning from a local bakery along with make your own waffles, cereal and yogurt. The all important coffee was freshly brewed and very good. What made breakfast such a nice start to every day was Martin, who cooked and managed the buffet. He was so friendly, personable and professional. He really went out of his way to make us feel at home. I really don't think we would have found that atmosphere at the Marriott or Westin, though they would have been a bit more upscale. While I'm used to staying at that level hotel, I really didn't miss anything.

The first night when we wanted to make dinner reservations, my husband said "why don't you just check with the concierge?". I replied that we weren't at the Marriott and Comfort Suites didn't have a concierge. Well, tell that to Lynette who graciously made our reservation, no questions asked.

While they are technically not beach front, their walkway to the beach is no farther than any beachfront hotel. Their pool is very nice, clean and a good size. Stingers, the poolside bar and grill was equally friendly and the food and drinks were both good and reasonably priced by island standards.

I have no regrets about our choice of accommodation and would highly recommend it for any family looking for nice, but not luxurious accommodations on Seven Mile Beach. The only thing I would have liked that they did not offer was a balcony, but we were right around the corner from the pool deck, so it wasn't a big deal.

The Warner family sends a big thanks to the staff and management of the Comfort Suites for such an enjoyable stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear BtlBoyz

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and we are glad that the boys enjoyed themselves. I will pass on your comments to all my team, sincerely, thank you for choosing to bring your family to stay with us and perhaps we may see you all back sometime again in the future.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,746 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
362 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,122 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
287 reviews
19.3 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#1 of 1 in East End
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Address: 22 Piper Way, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with someone you know. The hotel enjoys an excellent location beachside in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area close to restaurants, bars and shopping and with breakfast and basic wi-fi access included offering excellent value to the traveller on Seven Mile Beach. While not a beachfront property guests access the beach by a small path a few feet from the back door. The hotel offers 5 suite types: 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom with full kitchen as well as Business Pool View King Studios, Deluxe Studio with 2 beds and Queen Studios each with kitchenette are ideal for any size of family and budget. Onsite Restaurant and Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City offers convenience at your door step. Best location, best value on Seven Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites 7 Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing