We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent”
Review of Caribbean Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribbean Club
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
ny
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Beautiful hotel! large, spacious, clean suites/villas. Comfortable outside deck with chairs and tables and fans. Accommodating staff always willing to help with site seeing or making reservations. Nice pool and clean beach (with floats and beach toys) and comfortable chairs. The restaurant downstairs (LUCA) is top notch but is only open for dinner and sunday brunch. There is a supermarket across the street and the helpful staff offers to shop in for you if you need food. There is also a coffee shop across the if you need to grab a quick bite. Rooms have wifi though signal was a bit week since rooms are so large. There is a computer and printer in lobby. Best hotel for large groups. Gonna miss this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbkspam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    38
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
320
128
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife and I just spent 15 nights at the Caribbean Club...it is easily the best property on the 7 Mile Beach. We did spend some shopping + dining at the Westin and Ritz...there is no comparison to the CC unless you are looking for a noisy crowded hotel.

The service at the CC was outstanding all around...everyone went out of their way to make sure we were very happy. Jamie had one of their staff pick up fantastic pizzas from Luca's sister restaurant Ragazzi for us...we would highly recommend using this service if you like great pizza as you will have a much better view from your balcony than you will get at Ragazzi. Danielle had their driver take us shopping to Camana Bay mall...another personal touch we appreciated. We especially appreciated housekeeping washing all of our dishes for our entire vacation and keeping our room spotless.

It would be hard staying anywhere else on the 7 Mile Beach as the CC is as good as it gets in the Grand Caymans.

Room Tip: #703 is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrBeach77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed in the 4 bedroom suite on the first floor. It was gorgeous well appointed and spotless. The layout was perfect. The staff was courteous and restaurant Lucas was awesome. The food was as good as a 5 star restaurant in NYC.. The pool was cleaned daily and the perfect size and right on the beach. The infinity design is breathtaking when your in the pool.. The beach was clean and soft and the ocean was immaculate..

Room Tip: 4 bedroom worth it has a large screened porch right next to pool. Any beach view is worth it. Seven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jemilio74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Ocean Club is fabulous. My husband and I went with my brother, his wife and my 2 nieces.
The 3 bedroom condo was very large, well-laid out and just wonderful! We mostly went out to eat, but when we did use the kitchen, it was such a pleasure- beautiful, large, modern and well-equipped. We used the service to stock the refrigerator with some basic staples before we arrived.
There was a little glitch in that not everything requested was purchased and a mistake on an item.
However, there was no problem once we told the front desk, and the corrections to our list were promptly made.

Everyone at the Ocean Club were very friendly and helpful. Danielle, the manager, was quite lovely, always accommodating and a pleasure to deal with.

The pool had poolside service from their restaurant, and the food and drinks were always very good. We never had trouble finding beach lounges and there was always plenty of towels. The beach, the water and the views were exceptional. This boutique style hotel-condo is the perfect escape for a wonderful vacation. We all did not want to leave, and can't wait to return again!

Room Tip: A high floor in the center tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

All i can say is WOW!

I booked a room (we got 703) for my wife's birthday and we were blown away with the views room size and service

The decor was amazing, the beds were so comfortable that you don't really want to get out of them, but the apartment is so well put together, you want everyone to see what luxury your in

Trust me, you really don't need to go anywhere else....

The location is perfect, right in the middle of the shops, bars and night life

What more can you ask for...

Oh, Wifey ordered the salmon dinner, the dinner waiter brought it up to the room and filleted it in front of us, presented it, with garnish and sides...well i was impressed

if you get the chance, book this one, you wont be disappointed

Room Tip: Get a room on the Top floor, and try Luca Sunday Lunch :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I've stayed at Caribbean Club at least many times and each time I enjoy my stay more than the last. One expects little hiccups occasionally, especially if one stays at the same location numerous time, however I've never experienced a single problem here. The rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated and impeccably clean. The staff at CC is always helpful and willing to fulfill a guests every need and Danielle is always there to welcome guests and ensure they have a memorable stay.
Before arriving to CC this last trip, I received an email asking if they could assist in anyway. Upon my request they arranged a taxi, shopped for groceries and secured a down comforter for my bed. With a late Sunday arrival, when most retail shops are closed, it was so helpful to have a fully stocked kitchen and refrigerator and wonderful to find that even my odd request of a down comforter, was accommodated. No wonder Caribbean Club continues to receive high rankings and awards from the travel community. They work hard to make sure their guests are pampered and welcomed. The only bad part of my experience at Caribbean Club is leaving.

Room Tip: I love the rooms in the tower as they all have excellent views of Seven Mile Beach and I love the ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ARubins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We just returned from staying at the Caribbean Club and it was even better than we imagined. The property is situated on a pristine white sand beach and has the feel of staying in a boutique hotel. You can swim in the sea or in their infinity pool. Our room was luxurious, very clean and quiet with great bedding and glorious ocean views. The balconies have ceiling fans, so it's never too hot and they have comfy lounges for sitting, sipping rum and watching the sunset. The property manager Danielle Wolfe was very helpful during our stay and the staff is friendly and efficient. There are modern kitchens in the units, so you can shop the local markets if you like to cook. It's also conveniently located. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Ask for a high unit for a great view. Brunch at their restaurant Luca is recommended by every chef i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robby212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,739 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,902 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,115 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club

Property: Caribbean Club
Address: 871 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Caribbean Club 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Club is a luxury hotel offering 1-3 bedroom villas and suites located in the heart of Seven Mile Beach. Each suite has a large living room with full equipped gourmet kitchen and a beautiful balcony furnished with dining table and lounge chairs overlooking Seven Mile Beach. The oceanfront villas built directly on to the white sand of Seven Mile Beach offer wrap around patios with direct walk-out on to the beach or breathtaking views. Beach service, lunch and dinner is served by LUCA, our onsite restaurant. We will cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Caribbean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Caribbean Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing