We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Caribbean Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Caribbean Club
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My family of 5 (two 18 year olds and an 11 year old) just came back from a wonderful stay at the Caribbean Club. We originally were planning on staying at the Ritz and stumbled upon the tripadvisor reviews of the Caribbean Club and immediately changed our plans. We are so happy we found the Caribbean Club! We loved our beachfront villa. It was absolutely gorgeous and just steps from the beach with spectacular sunset views every night. The villa decor was beautiful and so clean. All rooms, not only the villas, have wonderful views and decor. We loved having our fully outfitted kitchen stocked with high quality groceries upon our arrival. However, the best aspect of our stay was the extremely helpful staff, especially Krystal at the front desk (gave us wonderful recommendations for restaurants, taxis, and activities), Starsky at the beach (makes the best mojitos), and Bernie at the beachfront (so helpful). We can't wait to book our next trip back!

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious 3 (or 4) bedroom condos with beautiful ocean views. The villas are spectacul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marchell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caymanbeachgirl, Manager at Caribbean Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for trusting in the revues written by your fellow travelers and choosing on of the Villas at the Caribbean Club over a trusted brand name. Traveling with teenagers or small children can be challenging but we believe having lots of space to relax and being able to get a quick snack from your own kitchen, makes for a relaxing vacation.
We are looking forwards to hearing from you and hope to welcome you back soon.
The Caribbean Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 618 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

This has been our 3rd annual girls trip to the carribean club. We have kept coming back because of the staff, exclusivity, and beauty of the hotel. Although this was the case, some things had changed this year upon our return.

We loved this place for the reason that it was very unpopulated and the beach was almost always empty. I am not sure if it was due to the week we were there or the hotel getting more "known", but it was very busy this year. The beach was pretty well populated, and if it wasn't for BIRNIE, we would have had a difficult time finding four chairs together on the beach unless it was early morning. Although this is the case, the beach was still beautiful and I'm positive much less populated than other areas. If you're the best, everyone wants ya!

For some reason this year we were also bit by sand flies and Mosquitos. The staff was very helpful with getting us bug spray and anything else we needed. I feel that this was the whole island, though, because we were also getting bit badly when going out to restaurants.

ALL staff at carribean club are wonderful. this includes everyone from the managers to ladies who come by for turn down service (yes, turn down service!) Just to mention a few special names:

Kristal and Jamie at the front desk are both AMAZING. They are and always have been so kind and helpful to us during our stay. They will do just about anything for you!

BIRNIE was amazing as a staff for the beach area. Although there were many men helping to move chairs and bring the chair pads, BIRNIE was the only one who introduced himself and made it a point to see if we needed assistance on a daily basis. He would completely set up our chairs and bring pads, towels, and more... even if we just asked for a free chair available. He also ran over to the store for us several times and had very good judgement with this. A very thoughtful employee that made the busyness this year much easier to handle!

Barry who works night shift as security was very kind and always kept an eye out for us if he knew we would be out a little later. Thankful for this!

All the staff at LUCA ( the restaurant located here) is amazing on a daily basis. Just to mention a few outstanding at Luca: Kate, Sinclair, Chris, and starsky! Brunch here is amazing and is a must. We also ordered up dinner several times too.

All in all-- you will not get better service or a better hotel than here! Although it was a bit busy, it was still as amazing as past years and we hope to be back next July!

Room Tip: All rooms are AMAZING! We did stay in one of the villas, though, and this was remarkable. It had alm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SATCtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caymanbeachgirl, Manager at Caribbean Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Encouraged by all of our amazing guest, I have decided to start responding to your revues!
First I like to thank you all our dear guest for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers by writing revues, we so appreciate your support and feed-back! Thank you!

Hi Girls,
It was wonderful welcoming you back, Krystal, couldn't wait... Maybe next time try May/June or late August, if you like the quieter times.

Krystal and the rest of the staff sending their best wishes and looking forwards to helping you plan you next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed 5 days and thought we were in heaven! Each night they turned down our bed and left chocolates. We had a view of the ocean and their gorgeous infinity pool which was breath taking as it seemed to drift into the ocean. The staff friendly and always made sure you got your messages. Our balcony had 5 lounge chairs on it....a living space in itself! They had a wonderful sunken tub in the bath area with separate shower. I wish I had brought my friends or family for there was so much room we all could have had plenty of space! This three room condo set up would be perfect for any family! The Kitchen was huge and fully equipped, I used their washer and dryer several times which was right off the kitchen. I have stayed at the Ritz, and had to walk for miles and had no beach front! Daniele Wolf the manager went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect! She I found out later had the vision for this awesome property. Paradise Perfection! Luca the restaurant on the property has one of the Best Sunday Brunches on the island!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 132valk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Caribbean Club Grand Cayman is awesome.
1) I was married here, with the reception at Luca
2) All of my friends and family stayed here
3) Our honeymoon was supposed to be at the Ritz, but after a day, we cancelled and came back to Caribbean Club. There was no comparison!

Yes, it's a three-room condo setup, so you have to figure that out. But the facilities, amenities, rooms, pool, beachfront proximity, scale, hugeness of the rooms, awesomeness of having a full kitchen and big fridge, having a big supermarket across the street, having Luca on site, and the staff, are all super awesome.

And for people that are planning events/weddings like we did, Danielle is fantastic to work with and super helpful.

Also great beds and pillows.

Basically, if you're going as a family or with friends, do yourself a favor and skip the Ritz or the Marriot (have also stayed there on Grand Cayman). You get so much more, in a much more intimate and upscale setting, at Caribbean Club.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed a week here and really enjoyed it. A great location on Seven Mile beach. We had a suite in the center tower facing the beach - a great balcaony and view. We had a 3 bedroom suite - spacious with plenty of room for all of us. The suites are new, clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen is fully equipped and there is a grocery store right across the street. The rooms are quiet with no noise from the street or beach. The service was very good - no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kandlg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a wonderful 9-day stay at Caribbean Club over the week of July 4th. We have been to Grand Cayman many times, and previously stayed at the Ritz Carlton on several occasions, the Marriott, and Grand Cayman Beach Suites. The accommodations at Caribbean Club are by far the nicest (as one would expect when units are selling for $2.3M to over $3M). Kristal at the front desk was incredibly pleasant each time we saw her. She really seems to have a gift for hospitality management, and goes out of her way to make sure each guest is happy.

We ate at Luca multiple times, and the food is the best we have had on Grand Cayman. The local yellowfin tuna and snapper is outstanding, as is the filet mignon. I should have tried their homemade pastas, but the seafood was so fresh I couldn’t resist ordering it each time.

For the first 7 nights we were in unit 202 (better views than I expected for a 2nd floor unit, and beautifully decorated). The last night we were transferred to unit 303, as a repeat guest was checking in and had requested unit 202. This proved to be a bit of a pain moving all of the gear for my husband and I, our 2yr old, and 4 month old baby, but the views were great so it was worth it, plus we were able to get a late checkout.

Where Caribbean Club (and General Manager Danielle Wolfe) really went above and beyond, was when we experienced a flight delay…we had already checked out and went to the airport, only to learn that our Cayman Airways flight wasn’t leaving for 5 hours (despite the fact their website said it was on time). Caribbean Club allowed us to come back to the property and use a vacant unit (on the 6th floor—best views of all!) until we went back to the airport that evening. This was HUGE, especially since we were traveling with our 2 young children (and 5 hours at a small airport would have been rough).

I have been fortunate to stay at many 5-star properties for business and leisure, but this was the first time anyone has been this overly accommodating of a flight delay. I am truly thankful to Caribbean Club, and we will certainly return in the future.

Room Tip: High floor in center of the tower will be your best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Paris718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We recently stayed at the Caribbean Club for the first time since it had been redeveloped. We used to think the older club was charming and unique. None of its old characteristics were lost in the redevelopment. The new Caribbean Club still maintains its local charm and the facilities are equal or better than any five star resort. The 2,500 sq. ft.plus units are well designed and beautifully furnished. The in house restaurant "Luca" is as good or better than any top restaurant on the island. The management and staff are very helpful and attentive. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YYZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
511 reviews
18.8 mi away
Compass Point Dive Resort
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,805 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
3,090 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club

Address: 871 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: $788 - $3,144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Caribbean Club 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Club is a luxury hotel offering 1-3 bedroom villas and suites located in the heart of Seven Mile Beach. Each suite has a large living room with full equipped gourmet kitchen and a beautiful balcony furnished with dining table and lounge chairs overlooking Seven Mile Beach. The oceanfront villas built directly on to the white sand of Seven Mile Beach offer wrap around patios with direct walk-out on to the beach or breathtaking views. Beach service, lunch and dinner is served by LUCA, our onsite restaurant. We will cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caribbean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Caribbean Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing