We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing villa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caribbean Club
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing villa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We just got back from a wonderful week at the Caribbean Club...and it was probably the best family vacation we have taken. Our villa was spectacular, with a beautiful view of the ocean and pool. There was ample room for my three daughters and husband and I, and the villa had the highest end appliances and amenities of the highest priced hotels. The staff was beyond accommodating....Andy at the front desk even drove me to Cemetery Beach one day! This the first vacation spot in 15 years my husband and I agree would be well worth an annual trip!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valleygirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    33
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
281
115
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, VA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the Caribbean Club and had a small wedding for my daughter on the premises and reception dinner at the LUCA restaurant on the Caribbean Club premises. We occupied three condos during our stay and all three were fabulous. The pictures that I am adding are of our unit #703 but all the units were huge and beautifully furnished. Each one is furnished differently but very professionally. The master bath has separate bathroom, shower and jacuzzi tub. The master bedroom opens on to the massive balcony as well as the living room. The balcony, with its amazing view, could easily sit 15 people. The kitchen is also huge and fully equipped with high end appliances. This was by far the nicest property I have ever stayed at and I have stayed at quite a number of lovely properties!. The two other bedrooms have views across the island to the water on the other side. Everywhere on the entire property was immaculately clean.

The beach in front of the Caribbean Club is a beautiful white sand beach and very uncrowded. We had no problems finding a chaise either in the sun or the shade and the property was fully booked when we were there. Although there are better snorkeling spots on the island, we saw abundant marine life in front of the condo including the turtle my husband photographed.

As far as location, there are many excellent restaurants of every price range within walking distance of the condo including LUCA, located on the premises, which is considered one of the very best on the island. There is also a large grocery store and several liquor stores located directly across the street to stock up on essentials.

As far as the wedding went, I cannot recommend the Caribbean Club highly enough. Danielle from the Caribbean Club and Laura from LUCA worked closely with our wedding planner to accommodate all our requests in the most professional manner. We even had to reschedule the wedding and reception dinner due to some unforeseen circumstances and everyone worked closely with us to ensure our event went smoothly. The property is a lovely place to hold a ceremony whether on the beach or elsewhere on the grounds.

Finally, the price was very reasonable for our stay. I would have paid significantly more to get separate rooms in a hotel and the experience of staying in these luxury condos was so much better than staying in a hotel room. There really is no comparison!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lv2travlChantilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I just returned from here for my birthday trip and despite the weather and all of the children, I had a great visit . this is the perfect property. It is a relaxing environment, clean units. They put me in a perfectly situated suite, nicely decorated, clean with nice views. Everything about this place was top notch. The first night we ordered room sewrvice from the on site restaurant and it was fabulous. ordered the same thing the next night wasn't as good but still o.k. then the next night we used a delivery service that will deliver from several different places. The grocery store was convienent,well stocked, and clean.Nice and helpful folks beside the grocery store for wine and spirits at Black Beards. We had planned to do some shopping on Sunday due to crappy weather but did not know that everything is closed, even the grocery store, so we got to sit out on the very nice balcony and watch it rain all day with some lightning and thunder.I can see where this would be a good family destination with the way the suites are set up, but I prefer to go and relax on my vacations.it may have been because it was Father's Day as to all the children. All in all they were not too bad and loud. But I would still go back and stay here again when it's not their rainy season(I wish I had known).There are tiki huts for use on the beach but you have to go early and take possession because there are not that many and people go out and claim them early.And there are only a couple of them at the pool and a few umbrellas.pool and pool area nice. The grounds were kept clean.Beach was clean. ocean water was spectacluar!
Thank you to the staff for my birthday surprise in my suite when had returned from the beach, very thoughtful!
This is the place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DDTNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Caribbean Club in suite 404. It was wonderful! The suites are huge...3 bedrooms all with their own bathroom and tv. At the end of the day when we were all so tired from our fun in the sun we could spread out and relax. Usually we all dozed off in our own space. The balconies are huge with top notch furniture. We had breakfast out there every day and I so loved lounging around and reading my books. The best part of all is how it never felt crowded. Always plenty of room at the beach and at the pool. Very little waiting for elevators. The staff was very helpful in making, changing and cancelling reservations at the local restaurants. We tend to go to different places each year for family vacation but if we go back to Grand Cayman we will definitely stay at Caribbean Club.

Room Tip: Higher floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustMomRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed at Unit 303 for the third time, and once again, the place was perfect. This unit is so beautiful, with a gorgeous, front row view of the pool, beach and the sea. The porch provides an excellent view of the sunset, and for early morning coffee, it's shaded. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner on the porch. Love having Lucca right below, and other restaurants within walking distance or a very short drive. We found the kitchen nicely furnished with cooking equipment, and the furnishings in the living area and bedroom are more than comfortable and very spacious. Couldn't give it a heartier recommendation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank efwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

You can't say enough about the rooms, the location, the staff, and the service at Caribbean Club. Brett, along with the other staff members, went above and beyond to make our stay one we will never forget. The in house restraunt, Luna, was fantastic as was their sister restraunt down the street. There's a grocery store and 2 liquor stores directly across the street so you can stock up your full kitchen that is provided in each condo. The hosekeepers spoil you and clean your condo from top to bottom. The wrap around balcony was amazing and my wife and I ate breakfast out there every morning. I can't say enough about how amazing this facility is.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkjones89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hopkinton, ma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our family of six just loved this beautiful, spacious hotel/condo with fantastic views. The upscale kitchen was stocked with every appliance you could possibly need. We enjoyed being able to have breakfast and coffee on our deck overlooking the pool and Seven Mile Beach. Having the grocery and liquor stores just across the street was a definite plus, as well as the many restaurants within walking distance and many more only a cab ride away. Luca's, located in the hotel, was one of our favorites.All the staff were so helpful and friendly.One of the best features was that there were always plenty of beach lounges and plenty of room on the beach and at the pool. Seven Mile Beach is just beautiful with warm, clear, Caribbean ocean water and soft white sand..one of the best!
We chartered our own boat for a day and enjoyed cruising, snorkeling, and swimming with the stingrays...great fun! We stayed for five days and wish it could have been 50! We can't wait to visit again, and will definitely stay at The Caribbean Club...it's the best!

Room Tip: We loved unit 502.. in the towers....sophisticated, upscale but very comfortable and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovesluxury418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#4 of 11 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,549 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 11 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,107 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#2 of 11 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#3 of 11 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cayman Beach Suites
Grand Cayman Beach Suites
#5 of 11 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,002 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 11 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club

Property: Caribbean Club
Address: 871 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Caribbean Club 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Club is a luxury hotel offering 1-3 bedroom villas and suites located in the heart of Seven Mile Beach. Each suite has a large living room with full equipped gourmet kitchen and a beautiful balcony furnished with dining table and lounge chairs overlooking Seven Mile Beach. The oceanfront villas built directly on to the white sand of Seven Mile Beach offer wrap around patios with direct walk-out on to the beach or breathtaking views. Beach service, lunch and dinner is served by LUCA, our onsite restaurant. We will cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Caribbean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Caribbean Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing