We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Caribbean Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Club
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Katy, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was ideal for the family, spacious, only steps away from the beach, restaurant and pool. It was the last available booking in the hotel for the date I wanted so I was concerned before arrival, but I think it was one of the best situated rooms, room 8. Large, clean and not noisy. Although it is a boutique hotel and the restaurant is not open for breakfast, it makes for a quieter hotel. We ate in the Ritz a couple of times, but it had the noise of a large hotel. The Caribbean Club is close to the supermarket, restaurants and other amenities. I would recommend hiring a car to get around the island, and I would recommend booking Sunday Brunch at Luca which is delicious, but maybe not suitable for young children. Bring your snorkel gear so you can jump straight into the sea by the hotel. On the first day we saw a great barracuda and a sea turtle. We also saw Octopi. Beautiful, uncrowded beach and clear blue sea. If you have time, visit the stingrays and dolphins, and if you want to SCUBA dive, go to the Cayman Dive Shuttle at Westbay,next to the dolphins by the Cracked Conch, v. professional and great with kids. One suggestion for The Caribbean Club is canopies for the sun loungers, and more sun loungers. We want to come back, just trying to figure out when!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anlaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    38
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
320
130
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Once again I turned to Tripadvisor for reliable advice in my search for the perfect place to stay at our chosen destination. And once again, we had a PERFECT vacation, with an AMAZING room, at an INCREDIBLE resort. Caribbean Club is everything all the reviews rave about. Super spacious rooms, all with 3 bed/bathrooms, full kitchen, including everything even a blender! The dining & living room have everything, even DVD player + MP3 players. Nice, big, private balcony.
Luca restaurant was THE BEST! We had a couple of room service meals that were GREAT, and the Sunday Brunch was to die for – DO NOT MISS IT!
Like previous reviewers mention, the staff will do everything they can for you. From check in with Rejonte to MyLady, who cleaned our room, the staff was GREAT! Danielle Wolfe manages the property, and personally takes care of the guests, answering questions and helping with her obvious knowledge & love of the island. Kudos to Jaime who took care of our requests w/our reservation, and he also took special care of us making dinner reservations, and gave us the best tip on where to eat dinner – The Wharf Restaurant – a 5 min cab ride ($10), and what a great place right on the edge of the water, with fabulous food. Not sure why I did not see it recommended in previous reviews? Copper Falls Steakhouse (next door) was good, and we loved the beach restaurant at the Ritz for lunch w/Nancy as our awesome waitress.
The beach is the best, with few people and UNBELIEVABLE water and sand. One of our favorite things to do is float on the Caribbean on our pool floats we bring from home, which when one of them got a huge hole in it, we actually found a replacement at the store across the street! The grocery & liquor stores are great! Loved someone’s description in a previous review as to getting across the street to the stores: “it’s like Frogger!” It was, and made it more fun thinking about that!!
The Stingray City tour is a must, and the staff will book a great one for you, and only $50!
If you are looking for a great spa treatment, The Westin's Hibiscus Spa had great body wraps w/a shower treatment that we loved!
One last thing I want to address to those who read a previous post regarding construction starting across the street in May – we stayed with construction ongoing across the street, but, you would never know from inside our room, or on our balcony, or at the pool or beach, as everything faces towards the ocean, the opposite way, and what seems to be super well built rooms that you never hear anything, not even neighbors.

Room Tip: Requesting the highest, edge room worked out perfect for us! We had 704, on top:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DonnaandDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The Caribbean Club is a great place to stay. This was our first trip to Grand Cayman. The beach, & villa #8 with the screened in porch on the bottom floor we loved. Walked right out to the pool or the beach. We traveled with our adult children everyone had there own room and bathroom. The size of the villa is amazing, snorkeling at the hotel was fun. The pool relaxing and the staff is so helpful and friendly. We visited on May 11, 2012, this is a great time of year to go for the best prices and no crowds it was almost like you had the island to yourself.

Room Tip: Villa #8 was a partial view room, but we loved it. It has a large screened in porch with a screen do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Our family returned at the end of May to the Caribbean Club for another visit. It was as excellent as it was before. Danielle and crew do a superb job of taking care of the guests and the property is immaculate. They do whatever they can to assist guests with anything they need. The CC has added an exercise room on the roof. Luca restaurant has excellent food.
We took daily walks down the beach toward the Ritz. Although it is a very nice hotel the beach is very crowded and lounges are literally a foot from each other. The CC has a very spacious yet sparsely occupied beach. Very enjoyable for one who appreciates their space and relaxation.
It is no wonder this is the top rated hotel in the Caribbean.

Room Tip: The tower rooms have a great view and are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kgoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed in Caribbean Club in mid-May for our wedding. We stayed with two other couples in our suite, and had six other suites filled with friends and family members. Our suitemates were blown away, and all of our friends and family were highly impressed with their suites as well. We stayed in 502, which has a breathtaking view of the beach from the minute you walk through the door and stand in the foyer. The master bedroom and bathroom were twice as large (and more modern) than the oceanview Ritz-Carlton room we later stayed in for our honeymoon. There were two large walk in closets, and access to the balcony directly from the bedroom. The balcony was huge, and comfortably accommodated all six of us with room to spare.

Despite Caribbean Club technically not being a full service hotel, we received excellent service from the front desk staff and housekeeping for pretty much anything we needed. Danielle (the hotel manager who somehow manages to be on a first name basis with so many of the guests) even gave us some very critical advice the day before our wedding, and helped us to coordinate transportation for our guests from Caribbean Club to our reception site.

The hotel was completely full since there were two weddings happening the same weekend, but we never had any issues getting lounge chairs on the beach. The stretch of beach in front of Caribbean Club is nowhere near as crowded and hectic as what we witnessed at other hotels along Seven Mile beach. It was also nice to make drinks in our suite, and take them down to the beach instead of paying for expensive drinks from a bartender.

For our actual wedding day, Caribbean Club ended up being the perfect choice. We looked at several sites a year before our ceremony, and Caribbean Club gave us the space and privacy that we wanted at a very reasonable rate.

It’s tough to say anything negative about Caribbean Club since it far surpasses so many other places, but here are two areas where I think they can improve. For one, several of our guests had issues with their reservation confirmations prior to arrival. Some of that could have been due to the fact that we had three couples per suite who often paid their deposits and balances separately, but some of the confusion (e.g. credit cards that were never billed, etc.) seemed avoidable. I strongly advise anyone staying here to ensure that they document payment receipt and reservation confirmation via e-mail prior to arrival.

The second area that surprised us was that some of the suites had rooms with 2 twin beds. This works out well for families with children or singles, but this is tough for 3 couples. In at least one case, housekeeping confirmed that the type of twin bed made it impossible to push it together and treat it like a king/queen sized bed. I strongly suggest that you confirm the layout of your suite and make sure that it will work for your group.

Aside from that, Caribbean Club is as good as it gets on the island. No hotel is 100% perfect, but this one comes very close. We are already looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Worldwideballer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We took our daughter on her college graduation present two years ago. I'm embarrassed that I'm so tardy with the review and only the weekend's college graduation around here reminded me how late we are with this review.

From the location, to the rooms themselves, CC is simply top shelf and amazing. The pool was terrific and the beach spectacular and clean. The rooms are luxurious and spotless. With the fact I'm so tardy with the review, I'll simply state you will not be disappointed if you decide to vacation here. We don't freely give out glowing reviews, but this place is the vacation we've ever had. Feel free to email us with any questions and we'll do our best to answer them. Trip Advisor only allows for June 2011, but we actually stayed in May 2010.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JTDH322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caymanbeachgirl, Manager at Caribbean Club, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
We are thrilled to hear that your daughter gratitude successfully, Congratulations!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to form more wonderful family vacation memories .

All the best,
The Caribbean Club Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

After extensive searching to find the perfect location for a destination wedding, I stumbled on the Caribbean Club. It seemed almost too good to be true, so in September 2011 I flew there to check it out. I was not disappointed! Our original intention was to have the reception at the Grand Old House, but after seeing the CC property and meeting both Danielle and Cheryl (manager for LUCA restaurant), I changed our plans immediately and decided to hold everything at CC (including an amazing BBQ at our ocean front villa catered by Chef John Jefferson and a beach front brunch on Sunday catered by LUCA). I can honestly say that the service, accommodations and food was some of the best I've ever had! Considering we hosted close to 80 people, dealt with on and off rain on the wedding day and during the BBQ---it turned out to be a flawless and perfect wedding for both myself, my husband and all our family and friends. We received so many compliments on how classy the wedding reception was (held at LUCA) and now many of them are looking to come back again next year! I highly recommend LUCA for dinner as well. I ate there several times (including lunch by the pool) and always had a great meal! Considering the messiness of catering to 80 people in our villa, our rooms were often cleaned twice a day and were spotless! If you're looking to have a destination wedding----I've done my due diligence and I can tell you that you won't find a place like this! Thank you to Danielle and Cherly for making my wedding such a memorable and perfect event!

Room Tip: All the villas are magnificent! Whether it's a pool view villa or an ocean front---they are beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
409 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,759 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,959 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,194 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club

Property: Caribbean Club
Address: 871 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Caribbean Club 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Club is a luxury hotel offering 1-3 bedroom villas and suites located in the heart of Seven Mile Beach. Each suite has a large living room with full equipped gourmet kitchen and a beautiful balcony furnished with dining table and lounge chairs overlooking Seven Mile Beach. The oceanfront villas built directly on to the white sand of Seven Mile Beach offer wrap around patios with direct walk-out on to the beach or breathtaking views. Beach service, lunch and dinner is served by LUCA, our onsite restaurant. We will cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Caribbean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Caribbean Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing