We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very spacious, confortable and fully equipped!”
Review of Casa Caribe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Caribe
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very spacious, confortable and fully equipped!”
Reviewed May 12, 2010

Unit #18 at the Casa Caribe has a really nice and spacious interior with all of the amenities. It also has a very large screened-in porch with a view of the beach and ocean. The exterior is very well maintained and has a nice pool and jacuzzi. The Casa Caribe is in a great location for grocery, restaurant & bar establishments nearby. The beach is fabulous and the water is clear...the best I've ever had the pleasure to enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bpoulos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
74
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2010

The Casa Caribe is in a great location on 7 mile beach. Our apartment was spacious. It is conveniently located to shops and restaurants. All the amenities you would expect. We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FuzzyAtlanta10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Although not our first time in Grand Cayman, it was our first time in a condo - and we loved it! Casa Caribe is on the best stretch of 7 Mile with powdery sand and clear water! Our 3 bedroom condo was fantastic - beautifully furnished with all the amenities we needed. We were literally ON the beach - better than beachfront. We had a fantastic screened in porch where we dined and relaxed over looking the water. Effie & Ernie the managers are wonderful and will do everything to make your stay perfect. (only negative is the gym which needs upgrading). The location is walkable to restaurants and groceries. Our beach (unlike the Grand Cayman Beach Suites and the Ritz Carlton just south and north of us) was quiet, uncrowded with shade and sun. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

A group of friends decided to go to the Caymans for Pirates Week 2009. We had a ball! We stayed at the Casa Caribe on 7-Mile Beach and stayed in the oceanview penthouse unit #18. This unit was amazing. It had a huge porch for eating and relaxing, a large screen TV digital sound and DVD player, windows in everyone room with a view, 3 bedrooms that slept 7 comfortably, and 3 bathrooms. The kitchen had all the trimmings including a super duper blender for our concoctions. We were able to set up our PC's in two places--on the porch while watching the sunset and the bar off the kitchen. The pool had a jacuzzi, and beach was white sand that was pristine. We snorkeled several times right off the beach. The grocery was a short walk away, as were several restuarants. Our favorites along the beach were Calico Jacks right on the sand, and the Westin poolside. We'll go back again this year!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikehagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, Calif.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2010

I went down to Grand Cayman to attend Pirates Week. I stayed in room 18 at the Casa Caribe Condos. The location was perfect. The rooms were always clean. All shopping for necessities (food, drink, etc.) was very close by. The beach and reef out front were beautiful. I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alpo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2009

We had a wonderful time in the Caymans and stayed at Casa Caribe. This was a very nice hotel right on seven mile beach. What a joy to wake up and walk a few steps to the soft sand and beautiful water. When we needed to shop for food or other supplies, an assortment of stores was right across the street including a full size grocery store. Unit number 18 has three bedrooms and three full bathrooms which helped make our stay very comfortable. I would definitely recommend Casa Caribe for its location on the beach, proximity of several restaurants, and cleanliness.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1fletch007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Two years in a row we've enjoyed Casa Caribe. We liked it so much last year that it was a "no-brainer" where we would stay this year. We spent 12 days/nights in Unit 1 and it was nothing less than perfect. The weather made our stay even better. Either Ernie or Effie are always available if needed. Our unit was very well kept and the staff are top notch and cheerful. Unit 1 is great for those that want to be on the ground floor and have quick access to the beach. There is a screened in patio area within sight of the beach and we ate lunch there nearly every day...or at least the days that we weren't playing with Dolphins and Stingrays. This unit also came well equipped with lots of beach toys for the kids. Puzzles and DVD Movies are also included for those not so beautiful days/nights. The kitchen is well furnished with everything we needed to prepare most any type of meal. The beds are comfy and the Bathrooms are in perfect working order. Casa Caribe is very close to Fosters Grocery store and they have an abundance of high quality fresh foods. I recommend the Beef Kabobs on the grill! :-)
We can't wait til next year!...and HOW WE MISS THAT BEAUTIFUL BEACH!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoscarnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
607 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,326 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,191 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Caribe

Property: Casa Caribe
Address: P.O. Box 30118, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here your beach is never crowded! From your doorstep, the warm, relaxing, crystal clear turquoise water of the Caribbean Sea awaits, while breathtaking sunsets are enjoyed from the beach or your private screened porch. Casa Caribe is a low density, three story condominium complex consisting of 24 individually owned two and three bedroom Villas, fully equipped to cater for all your needs. Some villas are wheelchair accessible. Amenities include swimming pool, hot tub, bar-b-que grills, gym and flood lit tennis court offering you a good value for your money. Bring along your laptop or hand held device and access free wireless internet service while you sit and enjoy the warm breezes under your beach umbrella. We are a short fifteen minute ride from the airport. Supermarket, spas, fine shopping, liquor stores and several world famous restaurants are all within easy walking distance. Come... build memories with your family and share the dream with our friendly staff, because here at Casa Caribe the little things do matter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Caribe Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Casa Caribe Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing