We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Caribe”
Review of Casa Caribe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Caribe
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We spent a week in Casa Caribe. Its a great location, in the middle of Seven Mile Beach convenient to many restaurants, bars, and one of beach's few grocery stores. Transportation to other parts of the island is a breeze. I plan to go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AEKA, Manager at Casa Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Great having you stay with us and we can not wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 114 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

I've been to Casa Caribe several times and I plan to go back again. It's such an idyllic Caribbean setting right in the middle of gorgeous Seven Mile Beach. The beach is second to none, and not at all overly crowded like you'll see in other areas. The condos themselves were vary spacious and feature full kitchens, laundry rooms, and everything else you need to make it feel like your second home. There is a pool and a hot tub shrouded by a beautiful tropical garden. And the location is nearly across the street from the grocery store and within easy walking distance of many fine and casual restaurants and pubs. Grand Cayman is a famously safe destination as well. On one trip I was so relaxed and inspired in the pool area that I did an oil pastel drawing of the gateway leading from the pool area out to the beach. Photo attached!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The rooms are right on the beach and it's just like the "perfect" beach you see in all the pictures. Nice walk to get food and relaxing to come home to. It really felt like our own private condo on the beach. Will try and go back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClareODC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I've been taking my family to Casa Caribe almost every year for about 15 years. There is simply no better place to bring your family than Casa Caribe. No, it is not brand-new and glitzy. But virtually all of the units have been remodeled -- mostly due to a hurricane a number of years ago. So the finishes and interior design are on par with any hotel on the island.

But this is not a hotel, it's a condo. That's what makes it so great with kids. Many units have 3 bedrooms and some have 3 baths -- plenty of room for everyone and some privacy to boot. The complex has a small number of units to rent, but is on the absolute best part of Seven Mile Beach. Many days we'll have the huge beach almost entirely to ourselves. If you need something for the kids or yourself back at the condo, it's a dozen steps away. The beach on this section has no rocks or sharp coral and the water is shallow but deep enough for snorkeling. This is so much better than sitting at the Ritz Carlton or the Westin where hundreds of beach chairs are all lined up an inch or two from another.

The grocery store, two liquor stores, and many other shops and restaurants are right across the street, making it fast and easy to pick up everything you need. Cayman restaurants are quite expensive, so eating at the condo for everything except an occasional dinner out saves our family lots of cash. Many excellent spots to eat out are within easy walking distance.

You can see that we consider Casa Caribe to be our secret little piece of heaven on earth. Highly recommended for those who want relaxation and convenience while enjoying the absolute best section of the best beach in the world. Enough said!

Room Tip: We like the ocean-front units best but those around the sides are just as convenient to the beach wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrfargo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My wife and I visited Casa Caribe in Nov of 2013

We had a trip of a lifetime. We loved our unit, we loved the private beach, and just about everything about our accommodations. The staff was simple amazing, from Nate, Neville, and the rest of the staff were very helpful in sight destinations, tips, and things for us to do in Grand Cayman. The beaches and property were very well maintained daily and they were very accommodating for anything special we needed

Condo is stacked with pretty much anything and everything you need, right down to the little details. We can't wait to go back this upcoming spring

Tony and Kham Nguyen

Room Tip: Spend the money and be ground floor, AMAZING
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyNKham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

They don't build them like this anymore. This is a small private condo development on the most pristine stretch of Seven Mile Beach. Grocery store across the street. Walk down the beach and see the hotel dwellers packed in like sardines, then chuckle as you read the reviews about Westin, Marriott and Ritz. Unlike the captive crowd, you can be free and immerse ourself in the private and intimate beauty of the island. To top it off, they have on-site managers like Neal who are friendly and helpful, they will even book your excursions for you. If you are really looking for peace and relaxation, this intimate, meticulously maintained complex may be your best bet. We have been back at least 4 times and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank texlex2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at casa caribe unit 3 : June 14-21,2013. My family of six absolutely loved the unit. The unit was well taken care of, cleaned daily and spacious. The unit is groundfloor direct beachfront which we LOVED! The beach was raked, and cleaned daily. The kitchen is a nice sizenand came stocked with all the utensils, etc that you would need. Fosters grocery is a short walk. It had one of the best beach/ snorkeling locations on seven mile beach. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Idreamofthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
615 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
481 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villas of the Galleon
Villas of the Galleon
#9 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
245 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral Stone Club
Coral Stone Club
#5 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Caribe

Address: P.O. Box 30118, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: $420 - $665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here your beach is never crowded! From your doorstep, the warm, relaxing, crystal clear turquoise water of the Caribbean Sea awaits, while breathtaking sunsets are enjoyed from the beach or your private screened porch. Casa Caribe is a low density, three story condominium complex consisting of 24 individually owned two and three bedroom Villas, fully equipped to cater for all your needs. Some villas are wheelchair accessible. Amenities include swimming pool, hot tub, bar-b-que grills, gym and flood lit tennis court offering you a good value for your money. Bring along your laptop or hand held device and access free wireless internet service while you sit and enjoy the warm breezes under your beach umbrella. We are a short fifteen minute ride from the airport. Supermarket, spas, fine shopping, liquor stores and several world famous restaurants are all within easy walking distance. Come... build memories with your family and share the dream with our friendly staff, because here at Casa Caribe the little things do matter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Caribe Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Casa Caribe Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing