We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunshine Suites Resort
Nearby Hotels
$412
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
$300
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
$231
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas of the Galleon(Seven Mile Beach)
$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
$861
$784
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$525
$509
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa(Seven Mile Beach)
$467
$425
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$784
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,887)
Filter reviews
1,887 results
Traveler rating
1,160
556
120
25
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,160
556
120
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillacross the streetbeach chairsfish tacosyogurtgrand caymanwestin hotelcontinental breakfasthard boiled eggssmall kitchenliquor storestove topsister propertyminute walkon site restaurantfull size fridgestrip mall
Filter
Updating list...
1,660 - 1,665 of 1,887 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2010

The resort is lovely, the food at the grill was amazing! Try the sliders and the calamari.

You'll enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jane179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Sunshine Suites - where I stayed in Grand Cayman's beautiful Seven Mile Beach - is the perfect hotel for a trip the Caribbean. The standouts were the location, staff (especially Conrad from South Africa at the Sunshine Grill Restaurant) and the fact that you're in the most amazing country in the world.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianWfromChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Our daughter recommended we stay at the Sunshine Suites. The staff made our stay very welcoming. They made us feel like home. The rooms were clean, the air conditioning worked and we were close to the pool. The breakfast was delicious and the fish tacos at lunch were nummy!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadblocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Set just 200 yards back from one of the best parts of Seven Mile Beach, this hotel had everything I could have wanted.

The staff were helpful, courteous and friendly.

Breakfast served by the pool and dinner in the little restaurant was fresh and consisted of Caribbean specialities.

Swimming in the sea at dawn was a memorable treat and though busier, evening swims were wonderful too. [I don't expose myself to bright sunshine, so I cannot comment on the beach at midday.]

Easy access to central George Town.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RamblingRose47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

If you're looking for a pampered resort, this is not your place. If you, like us, just need a nice, clean place to shower/sleep, then you'll love Sunshine Suites. The grass is just like golf greens, the landscaping is perfect, and everything is clean and neat.

The staff could not have been nicer, the restaurant is great, and they're located close to several great attractions. With the money we saved on the hotel cost, we went on several excursions and did some "once in a lifetime" things. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToddAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews