We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sunshine Suites Resort
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
“Great place to honeymoon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I chose Sunshine Suites in Grand Cayman for our honeymoon and had a fantastic time! Location is great- beach is directly across the street, staff are very helpful, and the room was fantastic.
We loved the full size fridge, microwave, sink, and stove top so that we could prepare some of our own meals in the hotel room. This is awesome if you have allergies and/or are planning a longer stay and want the leisure of being able to cook some of your own meals.
Sunshine suites includes a free breakfast every morning, and the restaurant on site has some of the best food on the Island. The fish tacos and blue cheese balls were amazing!
Staff was also very knowledgeable and helpful when it came to planning our excursions and deciding what we wanted to see and do on the island. Sunshine suites seemed to have the best deals for lots of excursions, and even offered free champagne bus tours for all guests into town twice while we were there.
We would return to sunshine suites in a heartbeat! Already looking forward to our next trip!
Thank you Sunshine Suites!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,039
    493
    107
    23
    25
See reviews for
411
773
95
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Friendly and professional staff, comfortable air conditioned rooms, mini-kitchenette (full fridge and stove), just across the street from Seven Mile beach, award winning fish tacos at the Sunshine Suites grill, pet friendly (our dog Max loved his stay!), and close to many restaurants and bars. All at a good price. What more could we ask for? It was the perfect place to stay on the island, and we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren143143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We travel for adventure and are never in the room so we don't care about being right on the beach. We thought it was great. It looked like any newer apartment in Florida. --Full size fridge, stove, sink, 2 tv, 3 seater sofa, 2 seat dining table, granite bath tops, new toilets, paint, golf grass all over, hammocks, loungers, STANDERED pool(only negative), Awsome food at the onsite grill, large continental breakfast included, grocery store 2 blocks away, restaurants in walking distance (eats, legends grill) and its very very good. I would really recommend families to stay here the best snorkeling on 7 mile is directly behind the westin 100 yards away. tip- so when you walk to the beach access which is a straight shot turn right look left for the second bouy past ropes. Also have Renoir book a trip on captain Marvin's trip to stingray city it is a unforgettable experience the rays are 4ft round and you swim with them. I give this an over all 9/10 staff know about hospitality! Thanks Sunshine Suites I WILL be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Williamsuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Me and my 2 daughters just got back from the Cayman's and we stayed at Sunshine Suites and it was excellent. The check-in was easy and the front desk staff was always pleasant and helpful. They helped set up all our excursions with ease which made it all so comfortable. The beach is right across the street with easy access. The café on the grounds is excellent. I would recommend this place to stay for anyone visiting the Cayman's.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKAJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

First time visiting GCM. Towards the SMB north end so better if rent a car but a bus stop is nearby. Rooms seemed perfectly fine with a nice and quiet ceiling fan, A/C with wall thermostat very effective for 88-90 June high temps. Never touched the TV but looks modern, maybe HDTV. No in room safes but island is supposed to have a low crime rate. Would be nice to have at least one hammock out of the early morning sprinkler range for those of us early risers wanting to relax/read close to sunrise without getting wet. Local calls charged around 10 cents to landline or around 27 cents to cell. Limited breakfast protein selection if don’t eat/like eggs-no bacon, ham, sausage, and rotates egg selection every day and repeats during the week. Very convenient less than 10 min walk to the beach between the Westin and Villas of the Galleon, and just hang a right to reach the Red Sail shack on Westin property for numerous water/boating activities. Never had an occurrence where could not exchange towels AM/noon/PM; and always saw available beach chairs, unlike other earlier reviews. Two lobby computers open 7A-10P. Unable to email front desk boarding pass but they gladly printed boarding passes from front desk computer to printer. One free small water bottle on checkin. Fast and easy checkout. Would stay here again and they will be leading contender in the future when compare their rates against others for returning to the island.
GCM tips: Best times to shop are Fridays, Saturday mornings and Mo-Th late afternoon to avoid cruise ship hoards. Limited Sunday services for liquor stores, supermarkets, shops and standalone restaurants as some are closed. Many downtown stores open M-F 8-5 or so. Touristy Margaritaville capacity could be 100-150 but only 8-10 when visited-very desolate feeling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachandSail4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is my second stay at Sunshine Suites and I will be returning. The rooms are very comfortable and the grounds are beautiful. This is a great value in the Seven Mile beach area. The staff is very attentive and always willing to help. The beach is right across the street. I preferred a short drive around the corner to Governor's Beach. The restaurant is a big added bonus. The burgers, salads, and of course, the fish tacos provided lunch and dinner many days during my stay. I highly recommend Sunshine Suites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very good value. Nice room. Pretty grounds. Reasonably close to beach. Good location for beach and restaurants. Very nice restaurant on grounds. Great destination. We really enjoyed this vacation with our two kids, ages 16 and 17, girl and boy. Service was good. Rental bikes on site. We were very pleased with everything, except, sometimes, the wifi doesn't work outdoors. But it always worked in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craigca_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,925 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Suites Resort

Property: Sunshine Suites Resort
Address: 1465 Esterley Tibbetts | Seven Mile Beach, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1201, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Suites Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine Suites Resort offers the best in affordable boutique lodging. We're a short walk from the sparkling ocean waters and white sand of Grand Cayman's famous Seven Mile Beach. Enjoy the convenience of our prime location near dozens of shops, restaurants and activities. Our amenities include free continental breakfast and wireless internet. In addition, Guests enjoy the amenities at our neighboring sister property on Seven Mile Beach including charging privileges to your hotel room: Use of the beach, beach chairs and towels, Beach Ambassadors to service your needs and assist you with beach lounge chair placement, unlimited use of the Fitness Center and spa. We offer our guests high end accommodations, excellent services and convenience at affordable prices. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, a warm and friendly team awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sunshine Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Sunshine Suites Resort Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing