We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
$214
$158
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
$265
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
$659
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
$379
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$549
$493
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$659
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$176
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regal Beach Club(Seven Mile Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
82
80
31
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
80
31
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharewasher and dryershort walkacross the streetfull kitchenstingray cityliving roompool areagrand caymanscreened in porchchairs and umbrellascoconut joeshot tubhurricane ivanice makercamana bayrum punch
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 213 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just got home from a week visiting the Grand Cayman Island. 7 Mile Beach Club was our home for the week and I would highly recommend staying here. It was quiet and wasn't missing any amenities. We traded our time share and were so glad this is where we ended up! The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. In fact, we were sitting in the parking lot early one afternoon waiting to be picked up for a snorkel trip. When the woman working the office noticed we were waiting, she asked who we were waiting for and called them to make sure they were on their way. (In fact, they had forgotten us). I'm not sure anyplace I've ever stayed would have done that! Plus the common area was kept clean as was the beach front assigned to SMB guests (a short half block walk). And the rum punch on Monday evening was pretty good too!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank millercolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed in a 3rd floor unit for two weeks over Easter. The unit was nice, all new appliances including a washer and dryer. Two bedroom two bath unit, air conditrioned and ceiling fans in all rooms including the screen porch which overlooked the pool. Large pool, gas grills, only about 100 yards off 7 mile beach. Free Wifi (worked all of the time), staff was friendly and helpful. The short walk to the beach was well worth the walk. Located at the south end of 7 Mile Beach, next to Comfort Suites and the Marriott, the beach was narrow but a short walk up the beach and it was large, clean and very nice. Walked down the beach every day, sometimes as far as 3 miles. Their are hotels with restaurants and bars along the beach and stopped on a few occasions and had a drink. There are restaurants within walking distance of this location and walked to restaurants every day. Cocanut Joe's was across the street. Used the public bus to go into Georgetown and taxi service to and from the airport takes about 15 minutes. There is a welcome get together on Monday mornings and a free van to a supermarket on Monday mornings.

This is not the Marriott or Westin but I enjoyed my stay. Only negarive for me was there are no elevators and we were on the 3rd floor. Carrying suitcases and groceries up and down the stairs was not fun. Great place for families.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RayH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were very disappointed when we arrived at this resort. It reminded us of a 3 story motel. The unit that we stayed in did have very nice new appliances. The furniture had dirty cushions on it. The floors were not too clean. The beds were comfortable and we did get clean linens on Wed. They did not clean at all the whole week we were there. When we went to the pool the chairs were dirty that we got more beach towels to put on the chairs. I did suggest that someone clean the chairs and the next day someone started to clean all the chairs. The staff was very nice to us and always willing to help you. There is no view of anything except other hotels all around us. It was a 2 minute walk to the beach which was no problem . The beach was not very clean either. Lots of seaweed which they attempted to clean up 1 day. A taxi ride for the 4 of us cost $12. every time we went to eat or to the store and then $12. back. And we only went 2 miles away. You need to have alot of money to vacation here as everything is very expensive. We also had to pay $145.00 for taxes and electricity which we have never paid before ANYWHERE. But thankfully we were with our very good friends so we did have fun. But there are so many beautful places to vacation so we will not be returning here.

Room Tip: Don't go here if you are used to 4 or 5 star resorts.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BevManilow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

My third time staying here. Many repeat guests. Have a pool and hot tub. Easy 3 minute walk to beach and on same side as beach. Ample beach chairs. Condo's are clean and have washer and dryer. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 15Fathoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have been owners at 7 Mile Beach Resort & Club (7MBR) since 1999. My son and I are SCUBA divers and my wife loves the ocean and pool. No, it is not on the beach but the beach and chaise lounges for the use of 7SMBR guests are a short walk away. Ignore what some people have said about the beach - it is in great condition. Sometimes after huge storms the beach becomes narrower but that is trues for the entire 7 Mile Beach (which is actually 5 miles long). In addition the beach and sand is MUCH cleaner than the beaches in Aruba by a long shot. The staff at 7MBR is very friendly and the rooms and pool are in great condition. Great place and we look forward to coming back every year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Art P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews