We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Has all amenities but needs updating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Has all amenities but needs updating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We are Marriott time share owners and traded for this resort. It is definitely not a Marriott property but it had all the same amenities in the room just not updated. There is no bar or restaurant on the property but Stingers restaurant next door at comfort suites was very nice and Coconut Joe's at the end of the street was convenient. The walk to the beach is only a minute and you have to get your own chairs. You can go to the office and get an umbrella for free that you can use all week. Also you have to pay a $145 fee when you arrive for electricity and when you leave you have to strip beds and sweep the apartment. Marriott never asks this but not a big deal.

Room Tip: Get a room with your front door toward the ocean it will keep your screened in porch in the shade at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 12travelerJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    75
    23
    11
    6
See reviews for
59
55
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just got home from a week visiting the Grand Cayman Island. 7 Mile Beach Club was our home for the week and I would highly recommend staying here. It was quiet and wasn't missing any amenities. We traded our time share and were so glad this is where we ended up! The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. In fact, we were sitting in the parking lot early one afternoon waiting to be picked up for a snorkel trip. When the woman working the office noticed we were waiting, she asked who we were waiting for and called them to make sure they were on their way. (In fact, they had forgotten us). I'm not sure anyplace I've ever stayed would have done that! Plus the common area was kept clean as was the beach front assigned to SMB guests (a short half block walk). And the rum punch on Monday evening was pretty good too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank millercolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed in a 3rd floor unit for two weeks over Easter. The unit was nice, all new appliances including a washer and dryer. Two bedroom two bath unit, air conditrioned and ceiling fans in all rooms including the screen porch which overlooked the pool. Large pool, gas grills, only about 100 yards off 7 mile beach. Free Wifi (worked all of the time), staff was friendly and helpful. The short walk to the beach was well worth the walk. Located at the south end of 7 Mile Beach, next to Comfort Suites and the Marriott, the beach was narrow but a short walk up the beach and it was large, clean and very nice. Walked down the beach every day, sometimes as far as 3 miles. Their are hotels with restaurants and bars along the beach and stopped on a few occasions and had a drink. There are restaurants within walking distance of this location and walked to restaurants every day. Cocanut Joe's was across the street. Used the public bus to go into Georgetown and taxi service to and from the airport takes about 15 minutes. There is a welcome get together on Monday mornings and a free van to a supermarket on Monday mornings.

This is not the Marriott or Westin but I enjoyed my stay. Only negarive for me was there are no elevators and we were on the 3rd floor. Carrying suitcases and groceries up and down the stairs was not fun. Great place for families.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RayH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pa.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were very disappointed when we arrived at this resort. It reminded us of a 3 story motel. The unit that we stayed in did have very nice new appliances. The furniture had dirty cushions on it. The floors were not too clean. The beds were comfortable and we did get clean linens on Wed. They did not clean at all the whole week we were there. When we went to the pool the chairs were dirty that we got more beach towels to put on the chairs. I did suggest that someone clean the chairs and the next day someone started to clean all the chairs. The staff was very nice to us and always willing to help you. There is no view of anything except other hotels all around us. It was a 2 minute walk to the beach which was no problem . The beach was not very clean either. Lots of seaweed which they attempted to clean up 1 day. A taxi ride for the 4 of us cost $12. every time we went to eat or to the store and then $12. back. And we only went 2 miles away. You need to have alot of money to vacation here as everything is very expensive. We also had to pay $145.00 for taxes and electricity which we have never paid before ANYWHERE. But thankfully we were with our very good friends so we did have fun. But there are so many beautful places to vacation so we will not be returning here.

Room Tip: Don't go here if you are used to 4 or 5 star resorts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BevManilow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

My third time staying here. Many repeat guests. Have a pool and hot tub. Easy 3 minute walk to beach and on same side as beach. Ample beach chairs. Condo's are clean and have washer and dryer. Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 15Fathoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have been owners at 7 Mile Beach Resort & Club (7MBR) since 1999. My son and I are SCUBA divers and my wife loves the ocean and pool. No, it is not on the beach but the beach and chaise lounges for the use of 7SMBR guests are a short walk away. Ignore what some people have said about the beach - it is in great condition. Sometimes after huge storms the beach becomes narrower but that is trues for the entire 7 Mile Beach (which is actually 5 miles long). In addition the beach and sand is MUCH cleaner than the beaches in Aruba by a long shot. The staff at 7MBR is very friendly and the rooms and pool are in great condition. Great place and we look forward to coming back every year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Art P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We didn't know what to expect when attempting to get a week on seven mile beach in Grand Cayman during Christmas week but this property definitely met our needs. The size of the two bedroom condo was generous with three TV's, quiet, clean, screened in balconies, and fully equiped kitchen with washer/dryer in the unit. The resort is within walking distance of grocery store, Georgetown and some great dining. The beach is about one to two minutes down a cobble stone path. We did not rent a car and found that was a wise decision with all the buses/taxis available to drive you anywhere for around $2-$3. I would stay at this property again.
The fantastic weather and snorkeling was a plus as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room nearest the beach facing towards seven mile beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pwhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#8 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,527 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club

Property: 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club
Address: 19 D Piper Way West Bay Rd, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Mile Beach Resort And Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
7 Mile Beach Hotel
7 Mile Beach Cayman
Seven Mile Beach Resort
7 Mile Beach Resort And Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing