We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Seven Mile Beach
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,736)
Filter reviews
6,736 results
Traveler rating
4,275
1,745
415
200
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,275
1,745
415
200
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anchor den veranda restaurant crepes turtle pond courtyard view grand cayman lobster night reef balls artificial reef gelato resort fee remembered our names red sail paddle boards all you can eat kids club ice water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 6,736 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great people, great service...Georgina was so kind and went out of her way to help us on the beach and recommended some of the best restaurants we’ve ever been too! The hotel was very clean and has a great lobby.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ZDCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ZDCT, thanks for your review. We appreciate your kind comments about our kind staff and great service.

We believe that our hotel is such a beautiful and versatile space where people can reconnect with loved ones, sit and relax with a good book as well as choose from a number of delicious culinary options designed for every palate. We hope that you were able to spend time in our intimate cabanas at Anchor & Den – they are such a fun place to sit and people-watch over some fantastic food and cocktails.

Thanks for choosing Marriott we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I just got back from our trip and we couldn't have enjoyed it more. If your looking for great service then this is the spot for you. We love this property so much that it was our 4th time back. You can always tell a lot about a property when the staff stays the same year after year. The Marriott takes care of its employees and in turn the employees take care of you. When your on the beach Neil and Zap are amazing will take good care of you. When your hungry for sushi Nez and Jason will make you the best and freshest sushi in the world. And at the bar or in the Danny, Adam and the rest of the staff will make you feel right at home. Then at some point go see Christina in the spa to learn about all the different treatments that you can treat yourself to.
I can't say enough good things about this property. It really has everything for everybody. It is not a huge property but it really has it all. If you love water activities you can go to the dive shop and get some snorkel gear and head out about 30 yards to a reef that is right in front of the beach. There is also kayaks, paddle boards and s small sail boat you can use that are all included with the resort fee. There are also bikes that you can use to go out and explore the island. One of my daughters favorite things to do is to hang out in the courtyard and watch the turtles. The food is amazing, from breakfast at the Anchor and Den, or Dinner at the Veranda. Service really makes this resort the best. Just ask and they will try to accommodate, or sometimes you don't even have to ask. My wife ordered a drink at dinner and she didn't really care for it so she ordered something different after only taking a few sips. Shortly after the manager came over and informed us that the first drink was taken off the bill because they wouldn't want us to pay for anything we did not enjoy. Everyone there really try's to anticipate the guests needs. I'd like to address some of the other reviewers concerns..... Yes, some of the beach has been eroded by mother nature and they are only able to get 1-3 rows of chairs depending on the tide. But they don't call it seven mile beach for nothing. Cost....The prices are In Cayman and the Cayman dollar is stronger than the US dollar. The exchange rate fluctuates and was 80cents on the dollar when we went. Which means we had to pay 20% more than the advertised price. Second you need to remember that it is an island. And like all other Islands the only way to get just about anything is it has to be shipped there, which makes everything more expensive. So if you want to save some money while you are there you can always venture out to some of the nearby restaurants and there are 2 liquor stores within 1/4 mile of there resort.
We can't wait to go back and are already making our plans for next year.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 883charliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 883charliep, thanks for your glowing review. We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed your fourth visit to our resort!

We appreciate all your kind comments about our great service, amazing food and thoughtful amenities. With more than 106 different nationalities represented on our beautiful island, Cayman inevitably has a diverse culinary offering. There are a mixture of gastronomic influences stemming from Europe, South America and the rest of the Caribbean (just to name a few). By offering various specialty nights, we feel that we can really showcase a diverse range of delicious cuisines. We are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experiences with us.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back to our resort again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had another great trip here. Place is in great location but is staffed by fantastic staff. (Big thanks to Michelle and Vishnu at outside bar.) Coming from UK it feels expensive, but boy do you get you a fantastic holiday. Also, if you want to take a walk up the street is close to number of less expensive restaurant options.

Room tip: I had a inside room and was ok, but suspect higher floors would offer more privacy.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Darren F, thanks for your positive review. We appreciate your kind comments about our great location, fantastic staff and nice hotel.

As you mentioned, our hotel is ideally located on Seven Mile Beach with its proximity to Camana Bay and Georgetown as well as numerous restaurants, bars and shopping centers being a stone’s throw away. Did you have the chance to take advantage of our complimentary Linus bike rentals, included in the Resort Fee? They are a fantastic way to explore the island like a local.

Thanks for choosing Marriott and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Marriott is not the biggest resort on the beach, but it is outstanding! It is beautiful, and it has terrific restaurants, but the best part by far is the staff. Each person we met was so attentive and friendly. Neil, Camila, Tina and RJ, just to name a few, made our vacation an incredible experience! We were talking about returning next year before we even left and we will definitely be booking here!

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank rebjharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rebjharris, thanks for your review. We appreciate your generous comments about our outstanding resort, terrific restaurants and attentive and friendly staff.

We know all too well the stress that goes along with travelling – from dealing with tight security procedures at the airport and getting on a cramped and uncomfortable plane to arriving at your destination only to be welcomed by lines to get through Immigration and Customs, retrieving your luggage and catching a taxi – we know that that the beginning of a vacation is not usually fun. But once you get to our hotel, we want all of the stress of travelling to melt away. We want you to feel that you have finally ‘arrived’ and your vacation has officially begun.

Thanks again for choosing us as your home in paradise and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Grand Cayman Marriott so much!! When we arrived they greeted us with champagne and gave us a complimentary room upgrade!!! The staff at this hotel make all the difference! They are friendly and helpful and truly care that you are having a good time!! The restaurants are awesome, one of our favorite things about this. Additionally, the ambience is fantastic when you walk in you feel at home, the bar is the center of the room and a ton of modern and sleek chairs welcome you to sit and relax! This hotel makes you feel welcome.
Daniele our server multiple nights at Anchor and Den made our dinners so special. He was so friendly, made recommendations and you could genuinely tell he is a happy person enjoying his job! Thank you Daniele for going above and beyond for us!
The beach- everyone is all up and arms about this but I have nothing but praise!!! The staff was attentive, still figured out how to place the chairs and made sure drinks were always in hand! The many floating seats in the water and kayaks and jet skis are amazing!!! We loved every second we had on the beach, unfortunately the weather got tricky but we still enjoyed it regardless. Yes it is a bit smaller than expected but the water is amazing and the pool area is fantastic as well! Dining outside at Veranda is a must as well!!
The rooms are good, nice and quiet and peaceful and bathroom was great had a tub too! Overall I cannot wait to come back here and bring my kids. Thank you Marriott for making my birthday trip so so special!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank kbhunter82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kbhunter82, thanks for your review. We appreciate your generous comments about our friendly and helpful staff, awesome restaurants and fantastic ambience.

We want our resort to be a home away from home for our guests, with a residential and intimate atmosphere so I am glad to hear that you got this impression during your stay with us. Our aim is to provide our guests with the ultimate Beach House experience by evoking the happy nostalgia of summers gone by.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews