We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We eat at lobster night and our server wendy was excellent and fun. We definelly coming back , the food was delicious and i told her that i was Allergic to lobster they make sure that i was take care off and wendy was so careful with each orders. It was my daughter birthday and she really enjoy, Wendy is the best and Mark the manager was also fun and very accommodate. Thanks marriott for a great training and lovely workers.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lucia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hi Lucia S, thank you for your positive comments on our Unlimited Lobster Night at Solana. We are glad you enjoyed it! What I love about this particular night is not only the fresh and delicious food but also the fantastic ambiance. The lighting, live music, gentle warm Caribbean breeze and the sound of the ocean next to you makes it the ultimate dining experience. And it is not a typical ‘all you can’ eat lobster feast. You mentioned that you are allergic to lobster but did the other guests dining with you try the Lobster Thermidor? It is one of my favorites! There is no place in Cayman that offers such fresh lobster presented in a simple but unique way.

I will pass on your compliments to Wendy and Mark, they will be thrilled that their excellent customer service is appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again very soon!

All the best,
Damien Woodhead, Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,973
    1,413
    316
    153
    70
See reviews for
1,599
2,118
125
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,465)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip the the caymans and stay at the Marriott. We got a lower rate on the hotel by using our AAA membership. Once we arrived, we found the staff to be over and above friendly. Our room faces the garden, and it quite pleasant. We haven't had any trouble finding beach chairs right on the beach each day. The hotel has these cool "floating trampolines" that float in the ocean. We've spent lots of time sunning on them, while watching fish swim beneath us. What fun! We have ventured out to eat for our dinners. The concierge, although extremely friendly, is not particularly helpful in finding new restaurants for us to try. Two different concierges have recommended the same restaurant repeatedly (Agua), leading us to believe they are paid by Agua for sending patrons over. Because, we ate there, and it certainly was not the best place on the island! We got massages at the spa on the property and they were nice as well. Not the highest level of spa, but still nice. What makes this hotel is the friendly staff, without doubt.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dallashawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Dallashawkeye, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know that our guests spend most of their time on the beach so we do our best to give them the ultimate beach house experience.

The Pool & Beach Ambassadors really go out of their way to make sure you find the perfect spot while helping you set up your sun lounger and umbrella. They are also more than happy to re-position your umbrella throughout the day so you always have shade! And you mentioned the floating trampolines which is a hit with the kids (and their parents!) Another family favorite are the beach bonfires, which happen twice a week after sunset. Our aim is to evoke happy memories from childhood and what goes better with bonfires but S'mores! It really brings me back to happy times when family and friends re-connect.

Did you have the chance to discover the Artificial Reef Project, which is just a short swim from the hotel’s beachfront? Many of our guests tell us that they really enjoy exploring the man-made reef balls and often bring breadcrumbs to feed the colorful fish that surround the area.

Next time you visit us, I would highly recommend trying out Solana restaurant on the beach. Every night is a different theme, such as Unlimited Lobster Wednesdays. The menu is all about fresh, simple and creative dishes. And their breakfast is fantastic. You can choose from Caribbean Eggs Benedict, “All you can eat” Almond Pancakes and Lobster Omelet (just to name a few), plus you can’t beat the view!

We appreciate your comments about the friendliness of our staff – we pride ourselves on excellent customer service so we are glad that all our hard working is paying off.

Thank you again for choosing to spend your vacation with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

What a great hotel. We arrived around 2pm and the check in was seamless. They found an open room and served us fresh juice as checked in. The staffs smiles (Nelson) were contagious. We found the room impeccable and the view of the courtyard peaceful. We went right to the beach. Staff was great and found us three open chairs and the vacation began. Every morning we woke up, claimed our beach chairs and enjoyed picking up our morning coffee from Martha at Balboa's Lounge in the hotel. Martha and her team were wonderful! Martha would give us our daily report, on the things to do at the hotel and on the island, and we would start our day.
We ate at all of the hotel restaurant and were thrilled with the service and food. Our most special meal was Lobster infinity night at Solana on Seven Mile Beach.
Will we be back.. you bet!

Room Tip: courtyard view was best bang for buck
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear brian b, thank you for your positive feedback – we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the Marriott Grand Cayman we know how stressful travelling can be! We really focus on making the arrival experience of our guests as pleasant as possible. Therefore we are delighted to hear that our excellent customer service during your arrival did not go unnoticed.

Especially nowadays, there is so much hassle that goes along with flying – from dealing with tight security procedures at the airport and getting on a cramped and uncomfortable plane to arriving at your destination only to be welcomed by lines to get through Immigration and Customs, retrieve your luggage and even to catch a taxi – we know that that the ‘beginning’ of a vacation is not usually fun.

But once you get to our hotel, we want all of the stress of travelling to melt away. We want you to feel that you have finally ‘arrived’ and your vacation has officially begun. We are glad that this was the case for you!

I will also make sure to pass on your compliments to Martha and her team – she will be happy to hear that they made a lasting impression on your stay with us.

Unlimited Lobster night on Wednesdays is my favourite – I am glad you enjoyed it too. As you experienced yourself it is not a typical lobster buffet! There are so many lobster ‘options’ to choose from. What I love about it is the simplicity and creativity of the dishes. I prefer the Lobster Mac and Cheese!

Also, I enjoyed the picture of you in your sun lounger while working on your laptop. It definitely is an office with a view! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Having just stayed there for 9 nights I would like to complement the staff and facility of Grand Cayman Marriott. We had an incredible time there and your hotel accomodation was a big part of that. We felt safe as a family. The facility was clean and well taken care of. The staff was accomodating especially your door men. They had a great way about them to always make you feel welcome. We especially liked Brando and Nelson but they were all great. Your theme nights were also a nice varity. We only took advantage of a couple of them but it was nice to have the choice. Your snorkeling access was awesome and the bike's for use were a huge bonus. They made the trip for us! We are hopeful that we will be able to visit you in the future.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Odo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Odo1, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Here at the Marriott Grand Cayman, our aim is to evoke the happy nostalgia of summers gone by. We do this by creating the right ambiance for you to unwind and savor the special moments with your loved ones. I am so glad that you enjoyed the free bike rentals. Last summer I took my family on a vacation to Tuscany. We rented bikes and explored the beautiful Italian countryside and had the most amazing time together. It is funny that although we ride our bikes when we are at home in Cayman, we never get the opportunity to go out on a beautiful breezy morning and ride together. This experience inspired me to get some bikes for our hotel. I wanted our guests to experience reconnecting with their family the way I did in Tuscany. I am so glad you were able to do this and it made the trip for you and your family.

I will also pass on your compliments to Brando and Nelson – they will be thrilled to hear that they made a positive impression on your stay with us.

Thank you again for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back to our beautiful island again in the near future!

All the best,
Enrique Tasende, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and I went to Grand Cayman for our honeymoon. Everyone at the Marriott, as well as on the island was very nice! The beach was beautiful and we enjoyed laying out, drinking and just relaxing the whole trip! The only negative is how expensive the island is! Especially if you are a drinker. We didn't have one meal under $50, and most were around $150-$200. It was so expensive! But the Marriott's prices were the same as every other place on the island so you can't fault them for that. It was definitely a once in a lifetime trip, unless we win the lottery! But if you have the money or want to splurge this is a beautiful and relaxing place to go!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Lucy M, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Our beautiful island is one of the top places to go to celebrate special occasions so we are thrilled that you and your husband chose the Marriott Grand Cayman for your honeymoon.

I sympathize with your comments about food being expensive. Unfortunately one of the downsides of living in Cayman is the high cost of living. For example, the cost of fuel almost double here compared to most places in the US, which is indicative of how much more expensive other items are. But I am glad to hear that this did not deter you from having a great time!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We spent a week as guests at the Marriott on Grand Cayman. All I can say is the staff is expertly trained in hospitality. The Marriott Manager, Dylan, Davina the concierge our housekeeper Daisy along with the rest of the staff shared the same characteristics. They were happy, professional, caring and intuitive regarding our needs and wants. Together, they made the perfect vacation for us. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Kathy R, thank you for providing feedback on our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff made such a positive impression on your stay.

We invest 80 hours of one-on-one training with all our associates to make sure that provide excellent customer service. I am pleased to hear that all our hard work is paying off. I will make sure to pass on your compliments to Dylan, Davina and Daisy – they will be delighted to learn that they have been recognized for their attentiveness and professionalism.

We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful island again in the near future!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I planned an 8 day trip for my family and I to Grand Cayman. It was our first visit to the island and I wanted it to be a nice trip for all. I had reserved two rooms at the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach resort thinking it would be the perfect spot for us.

In the past we have stayed at many Marriott resort properties (Cancun, Hawaii, Curacao, Virgin Islands, Florida) and always had positive experiences at wonderful properties. This was decidedly not the case with the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort.

The rooms are in the $600 to $700 a night range - expensive, yes, but for a top flight facility in an great location, what do you expect. You expect a great experience. Here is what we got:

The arrival experience: a crowded parking lot and a building that looks like a 1970s beach motel in a low rent area. The hotel lobby is shabby looking and dated. The staff was nice. They informed us that they only had one room available (not the two I had reserved) for the first evening, however, it had two beds, was on a recently renovated floor and had a "garden" view.

To get to the room you had to walk down an outdoor, third floor corridor that over looked a large, ugly air conditioning unit. (not a grand entrance by any means). Once in the room, I quickly noticed the claustrophobic ceiling height in the entrance and bath room (the ceiling height is only about 7 foot). The "recently renovated" room was okay but certainly not overly nice. The "garden view", overlooked a central courtyard that was a concrete paved rectangle (about 30 by 80 feet) with a small turtle pond in the middle and a couple of palm trees. Once again it looked like it had been built in the 70s. From our tiny balcony, you had a great view on the rusty drain pipe that ran down the building next to our room and a wonderful view of the guy who was sitting 30 feet away across the courtyard. Not at all what you expect for $700 a night.

The pool and beach experience: Figuring that things must get better, we went down to the beach area to have a late lunch at the outdoor restaurant. What we found was a tiny pool area with barely enough room to move around and a beach area that was packed with people. In fact, there were so many lounge chairs that is was virtually impossible to actually get to the water. Again, not what you would expect for $700 a night.

Marriott rates this property as a 4 star location. As a frequent traveler, I would rank it as a 2 1/2 star resort as best. Do yourself and family a favor and do not be lured by the misleading photos of this property. It is small, crowded, way too expensive and highly over rated. Find yourself a better spot.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Garden view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear David N, thank you for leaving such a detailed review of our hotel. We appreciate all comments that will help improve upon the experiences of our future guests. We do our best to position ourselves in the market so that we offer the most competitive rates to our guests so I am so sorry to hear that you felt that you did not receive good value for your money.

You may be interested to learn that we will be undergoing an extensive renovation of our communal areas in September, including our lobby and restaurants. The upgrades are going to look spectacular and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back so that you can enjoy the enhancements to our hotel.

Again we sincerely apologize that your recent experience did not meet your expectations. You are welcome to contact me personally if you want to discuss this further. You can email at ingrid.chaves@marriott.com or call me on (345) 949-0088.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,716 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Address: 389 WestBay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Beach House at the Grand Cayman Marriott makes you feel right at home. All of our spacious 295 guest rooms have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing