We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Care!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I found all the people at the Resort friendly and extremely helpful. The staff in the restaurants including Shelia, Anna and Carlos gave us excellent service. In addition Savio provided us with excellent service during our evening dining! We had an enjoyable stay and will come back in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristinan943, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Brian S, thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on our hotel. Here at the Marriott Grand Cayman we pride ourselves on our caring and attentive service. I am delighted to hear that so many staff members made a positive impression on your stay with us. I will certainly pass on your compliments to Sheila, Anna, Carlos and Savio.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to our beautiful island!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,328 - 3,334 of 5,536 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

Had a great time at the Marriott, the service was above par, we went there on our honeymoon and spent most of our time relaxing on the beach, which was great. I would recommend the Marriott to anyone. See pictures.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassiusKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristinan943, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear CassiusKing, thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you and your spouse enjoyed your honeymoon in the Cayman Islands. It is truly a magical place and we are happy that we were able to contribute to making your vacation a memorable one.

We are also glad to learn that you felt that the service was above par. Our staff pride themselves in delivering exceptional service and taking care of our guests. It is always a delight to know their efforts are appreciated and our guests are satisfied with the focus and attention that was placed in making their stay unforgettable.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you again to our hotel when you are next in the Cayman Islands.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Yes, the not overly large Marriott is not cheap. However what contributed to our assessment of a great vacation hotel are just the things you forget to even notice because the quality is so high....namely effective & quiet a/c, terrific & constant hot water/pressure, balcony to enjoy the balmy air, comfortable bed, quiet rooms, in-room safe, quality flat screen TV with excellent TV reception, extreme cleanliness, spacious bathroom, amenities like air dryer, bathrobe, iron/board, and beauty products and of course the amazing location. The location is perfect on walkable Seven Mile Beach (not far from Georgetown & restaurants & shopping centers & the Post Office) with clear, warm & beautiful water. The views from the restaurant/bar are terrific and the artificial reef balls right off the hotel beach attract oodles of beautiful fish, providing countless hours of fun for children and adults alike. The high point for us was the staff. From Brando at the door to Alex & Pablo at the front desk to Lisa cleaning the rooms to Hannah serving on the beach, it was an absolute joy to deal with each as these come from all over the world. Management needs to be commended for the positive attitude of those who interface with the clients, even in the smallest way (like the chambermaids). Of course, if I were living on the islands, I probably would be happy all the time too... Since internet access is spotty, I am happy to be back home to be connected with the world, once again. Thanks for having the computers in the lobby to connect AND to print out boarding passes (something those renting a condo could not do).

Room Tip: If you have extra money to burn (like when getting the room with Reward points), opt for an ocean fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachlovingGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristinan943, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear BeachlovingGoddess, thank you for so much taking the time to share your experiences on your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your time on our beautiful island.

We appreciate your positive comments on the high quality of the hotel rooms and amenities. As you mentioned, our location is ideal with its proximity to Camana Bay and Georgetown, as well as a number of nice restaurants and shopping centers being a stone’s throw away from the hotel.

We would also like to thank you for your generous praise towards our staff. We will pass on your compliments to Brando, Alex, Pablo, Lisa and Hannah. They will be pleased to hear that their customer service had such a positive impact on your time with us.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Marriott Grand Cayman and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I read many reviews before booking this trip and I am shocked at the nit-picking negative remarks people have made about not only this resort, but Grand Cayman in general. This island is not for those on a strict budget or those looking for a wild party scene that goes late into the night. If you want an escape with beautiful white sand beaches and clear waters to explore in before enjoying fine food in top restaurants, you will not be disappointed.
We were greeted from our taxi by Nelson at our arrival on Feb. 1st who was so energetic and friendly in assisting us with our bags to our room that faced the courtyard, which was gorgeous looking down at turtles and also quiet at all times of the day. It was a nice place as the sun here is intense and having a balcony inside was worth it after a shower to read and enjoy the free WiFi before a night out.
Check in was effortless and the front desk staff was always attentive and friendly with smiles, as were all staff at this resort. We had an issue with our safe and within 5 minutes, staff was there to repair the dead battery.
We headed immediately to the beach and some past reviews state there are no beach chairs. We went down at approximately 1400 and there were plenty and everyday, one could easily find 2 lounges side by side ans the beach staff was prompt to bring an umbrella and set it up for best shade as I stated, the sun is hot at 1200-1300.
Happy hour is from 1000-1200 and offers $5 Cl drinks at the beach and I recommend buying 1 liter per person duty free prior to arrival to the island and what I did is mix drinks in a shaker bottle and brought cocktails to the beach too. Stores are closed on Sunday, but a liquor store is within walking distance from the resort and you can grab groceries at Kirk's or Foster's as well as small items at convenience stores.
We did not eat at the resort except for some lunch at the beach as we chose to go casual at Coconut Joe's across the street, sailed to Rum Point for dinner, walked to Camana Bay for great fare, as well as other local eateries within walking distance.
The water is amazing for snorkeling right off the beach or if you grab a trip out. It was also a workout to grab an open water swim in. The beach is excellent for long walks or a run. For runners or cyclists, the island is flat and there are many routes to take from this resort.
Lastly, this island is clean and safe. The people are friendly and I would certainly recommend visiting if you haven't. This resort is quiet and in a very ideal setting with private rental properties on both sides.
The resort is clean and just right if you want a place to just get away from it all.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caribdiamond723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristinan943, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear caribdiamond723, thank you so much for providing such a glowing review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time on our beautiful island and you were able to appreciate so much of what Cayman has to offer. As you mentioned our proximity to Camana Bay, Georgetown and a number of shopping centers means that a nice restaurant or fun bar is only a stone’s throw away. The location of our property also benefits from being on a gorgeous section of Seven Mile beach with its sparkling crystal blue waters and white sand.

We hope that you were able to experience the Artificial Reef which is a very short swim from the hotel beachfront. Our guests always tell us how much they enjoy snorkeling and exploring around the man made reef balls.

I am also pleased to hear that you found our service to be attentive and friendly. I will pass on your compliment to Nelson – he would be glad to learn that he made a lasting impression on your stay with us.

We appreciate you choosing the Marriott Grand Cayman and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I cant say anything bad about the grand caymans everything was amazing from the wonderful staff at the Marriott and the servers especially Neil who was always so friendly n helpful...the hotel was amazing they went out of their way to always make sure we were happy we even got them to sterilize our baby bottles for us :) they always called to make sure our room service was good and the food was what we expected....food is amazing, hotel was amazing, beach was amazing with several things to do for kids especially the free hair braiding which was very much appreciated, and all the people at the Marriott was amazing cant thank them enough for making our stay and vacation wonderful definitely better than freeport bahamas and definitely will be coming back to this hotel for another family vacation down the road....oh n cant forget the stingray city was just amazing a wonderful once in a life time experience well worth the price cuz the tour took up most of the day n we had a wonderful time interacting with the stingrays and snorkeling in the coral reefs and also snorkeling and feeding the fishes....the staff n host of the stingray city was just amazing very friendly n definitely went out of their way to make sure we had a great time...just sad I forgot to ask for their names to mention them on this review...overall we love the grand cayman islands just a great family destination :) thank u for making our family vacation a memorable one!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Buzybee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Is this a franchise Marriott ? The staff was nice, the food was good, the beach is PACKED with too many guests on the amount of beachfront. What really stunned me was how not up to resort Marriot standards this hotel is, I have stayed at quite a few Marriotts. The bathrooms are ridiculously cheap, there no place to put anything, really not even enough towel bars. Tiny cheap sink, a shower curtain ? Really a shower curtain in a $500-700 a night hotel room. The doors going from the lobby to the walk to the beach I think came from Home Depot. Lobby has a large display of potato chips and snacks, in the lobby ??? Shouldn't that be tucked into a shop or under the counter at the lobby bar.
Am I at a Hampton Inn in Akron or Birmingham ? If it wasn't for the lovely Cayman ocean and balmy temperatures, I couldn't tell from my hotel room

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lobco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristinan943, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear lobco, thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. We appreciate any feedback that will help improve our services to our customers.

I am so sorry to hear that you did not feel you received good value for your money. You may be interested to learn that the Marriott Grand Cayman will be undergoing an extensive renovation in a few months’ time when we will be upgrading our communal areas, restaurants and meeting rooms.

Despite your disappointment during this particular visit, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back so you can enjoy the enhancements to the hotel on your next trip to the Cayman Islands.

We also appreciate your positive comments on the friendliness of our staff and the quality of our food.

I welcome you to contact me personally if you would like to discuss this further. Please feel free to email me at ingrid.chaves@marriott.com or call me on (345) 949 0088.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We just returned from our fourth visit to the Grand Cayman Marriott. This year we stayed for 10 nights using Marriott Rewards Points so we could really decompress. While this is not a huge, super-fancy hotel, it offers all of the amenities and top-notch service that one would expect from a luxury hotel. The hotel, in fact, is rather small at only 270-ish rooms, so it never felt crowded. The main reason to stay here is to be on one of the best beaches in the world. The water is calm, clear and warm, great for snorkeling, and you can walk the beach for miles if desired.

Another reason we return to Grand Cayman is for the excellent cuisine. There are dozens of restaurants with some of the best food we have experienced on any vacation. At one restaurant, we knew the seafood was fresh because, upon leaving, we saw a local fisherman selling a huge wahoo to the chef at the back door of the kitchen!

While it is not inexpensive to vacation on Grand Cayman (one $US = 80 cents CI), it is well worth it. There is virtually no crime, the weather is nearly perfect and the people are genuinely friendly. Having a cinema within walking distance at the stylishly designed Camana Bay (a development of shops, restaurants and living and office spaces) is an bonus.

We always rent a car, and this year in addition to driving to Rum Point (a relaxing must-see), we drove to the East End for a wonderful 2.5-hour snorkel trip provided by Ocean Frontiers for only $40 per person. We checked the Cayman Port Authority for the cruise ship schedule so that we could plan all away-from-hotel excursions on days when there were few or no cruise ships in port. (Note that Georgetown shops are basically only open when cruise ships are in port.) A nice surprise was a catamaran excursion (at no cost!) to dinner (a la carte) at the Rum Point restaurant.

The Marriott Grand Cayman is staffed by people from all over the world. All are most professional and warm. At check-in (and throughout our stay), we had great, attentive service from Pablo at the front desk. As always, Concierge Davina was most helpful and insightful when recommending restaurants or activities. She feels like an old friend after offering such personal assistance during our 4 stays. Also, Dexter has always served with a smile when placing umbrellas and lounges on the beach for us, an amenity no other Marriott we have found provides.

We ordered room service for breakfast (perfectly prepared) on several occasions, and had lunch delivered to us on the beach virtually every day from the hotel’s beach-side bar. The food was always promptly served and delicious.

The rooms have recently been renovated and, while somewhat basic, are beautiful and functional. If you can’t secure an ocean-front room, the courtyard-facing rooms are a good value and are a peaceful alternative.

Minor negatives: the new beach lounges are a bit uncomfortable, the lobby entry is uninspiring but is scheduled to be renovated this September and the internet service was spotty, but they were in the process of upgrading it as we checked out.

We look forward to returning to this beautiful Caribbean destination again in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristinan943, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Ken S, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate all your kind feedback.

Our property’s location on Seven Mile beach is exactly how you described it. The hotel has the beautiful crystal clear ocean right at its doorstep. We are also walking distance to many shops, restaurants and Camana Bay. We hope that you had the time to explore the Artificial Reef which are just steps away from our property and is an amazing place to snorkel. Our guests often tell us that they enjoy their snorkeling experience around the man made reef balls and at times they will take some bread crumbs and feed the different school of fish that surround them.

Thank you also for your positive feedback on the caring service provided by our staff. We take pride in assisting all our guests to ensure that they have a memorable stay with us. I will pass on your compliments to Pablo, Davina and Dexter – it is always a delight to know their efforts are appreciated and I know they will be very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed their service.

From all of us at the Marriott Grand Cayman, we thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you on your fifth visit to our beautiful island!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,407 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
629 reviews
18.9 mi away
Compass Point Dive Resort
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Address: 389 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: $377 - $1,350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort makes you feel right at home. All of the spacious 295 guest rooms at our Grand Cayman resort have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar - a perfect place to end the night in the Cayman Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing