We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, but really needs a complete renovation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good value, but really needs a complete renovation!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

When we first walked into the hotel I thought I would have to immediately check out. The lobby and public spaces are really in need of major construction, but we went up to our newly renovated room and even that was in need of more than what was renovated. That being said, we decided to make the best of it and go eat at the bar as it was late when we checked in. The bartender Lisa, could not have been more friendly and so helpful in not only what's great to do and eat at the hotel, but recommended things to do outside the hotel as well. She was amazing. Next day we went to the beach and it was truly a beautiful and welcome site. The strip of beach in front of the hotel is close to the water so it's similar to sitting by the pool only better. The Marriott had many raft type devices anchored in the water that were perfect for lounging. We had lunch on the beach which was very good. Ultimately we left this hotel for another, but I would recommend this hotel to those seeking The Cayman beach experience without the hefty price tag.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,028
    1,425
    317
    154
    70
See reviews for
1,619
2,152
126
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,489)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here back in June and had a great time! We had a courtyard view room and I actually think it was better than most of the other "partial ocean view" rooms. The courtyard was very peaceful and beautiful. The beach was lovely. In front of the resort is an artificial reef where you can do lots of snorkeling or just relaxing in their floating beds. The staff was exceptionally wonderful. Every time we had a question or needed something they were very helpful. We had breakfast twice at the buffet. I highly recommend the breakfast buffet...it was actually a really great value for what you got! There is a subway and a pizza hut across the street, which makes it nice if you just want a light lunch without paying high island prices at the resort. It is just a short taxi cab or bus ride to downtown or you can walk it like we did a couple times. It's about a 25 minute walk, but in the heat it feels much longer. I highly recommend trying the bus system. The resort staff can tell you how the bus system works. A very inexpensive way to get around. We loved it in Grand Cayman!

Room Tip: Courtyard view is better than the partial ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaturtle00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We had another wonderful stay at the Marriott Grand Cayman. The room refurbishments look great. Our only surprise was no ceiling fan in the bathroom of our oceanfront unit. The lobby, exterior and beach/pool also were all fantastic. Overall, a great stay (just wish it had been longer).

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We just came back from a week in the Cayman Islands. We stayed at the Marriott which was the perfect choice for our family. It was very kid-friendly, had a small turtle pond that my son loved going to every morning. The pool was just enough for him to get in and play around a bit (considering he's only 18 months), and the beach which was just steps away was like a little piece of heaven. The staff was extremely courteous and friendly. The hotel proximity to stuff was great like restaurants (cimboco, chicken-chicken), and Aqua and Blue Cilantro. We were also very close to the Camana Bay area which is beautiful and great for kids too. It was had the water sprout area where kid would run in and out of. Overall, the Marriott was a great choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royallyunique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Can not say enough good things about this hotel. Friendly and professional staff. Hotel was clean, maintained and welcoming. The beach was fantastic, the weather was perfect, I can not wait to return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeoye Falls, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Everything was wonderful from the newly renovated rooms to Davina who felt like our personnal concierge arranging wonderful dinners for our twentieth anniversary vacation. All the staff were overwhelmingly friendly and helpful. It felt genuine and not because it was directed at a corporate level. Beautiful sunsets. Beach and pool are more elegant at the Ritz but the laid back atmospere and friendliness are a true value. Walking distance to great restaurants and Georgetown is only about a thirty minute walk. Cannot wait to go back and bring friends and family with us. If you do not enjoy your vacation it is not because of the Marriott and you are unlikely to be happy anywhere!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, ny
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

had a great trip. hotel ideally located. great staff; very friendly and extremely polite. breakfast was excellent. fresh fruits galore, berries too! our spacious room was above the restaurant which had a lagoon of sorts, so we always heard the water and wasn't sure if it was raining or not. our room was also next door to an area where there was a ping pong table. it got a bit noisy at night. we did complain about this to management and they locked the doors to the room by 10p.m. I believe. management also said they were going to move the table during renovations which were in progress during our stay and which did not at all interfere with the guests. we went in August, so my memory is a little rusty, but it must have wonderful because we are going back in May and already made our reservations!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,771 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Address: 389 WestBay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Beach House at the Grand Cayman Marriott makes you feel right at home. All of our spacious 295 guest rooms have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing