We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beuatifu resort fantastic value hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beuatifu resort fantastic value hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

visited Grand Cayman for a wedding, July 2013 stayed at Marriott. Had a fantastic time. rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful and very polite. Services were very good. Hotel position is fantastic. Breakfast especially enjoyable particularly as they served until 11.ooam. Special thanks to Lee, Carlos, Michael, Ollie and Tilly who were all brilliant as well as other staff too many to mention. Will definately return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,760
    1,382
    302
    149
    66
See reviews for
1,505
1,989
120
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,384)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed in the Marriott for 4 nights over the Labor Day weekend for my husband's birthday and we made reservations back in April so we were a little upset when we checked in and they said there were no king bedrooms available. They put us in a room with 2 queen beds for the first night and said we could move to king room the next day. It wasn't the end of the world but we couldn't unpack and spread out because we knew we had to change rooms. As other reviewers have mentioned, they are undergoing a needed renovation on the top floors but the main areas are very well maintained and clean. Our room was very clean but the furnishings were probably in need up updating. They have a spa and dive shop onsite but we didn't use either. We scuba dove 2 days with Don Foster's (wow, they are great- picked us up from the hotel and brought us back each time!) We snorkeled out front of the hotel and saw some beautiful fish, only problem was a 4-5 ft barracuda lurking on the ocean side of the reef balls. The location of this resort is very convenient to other restaurants & shopping. As others mentioned, the food on property is expensive but we felt it was inline with other fine dining restaurants on the island. The breakfast buffet at the Marriott was so fabulous- for $50 we ate like a king and queen and we were full until dinner. We went to a nearby liquor store for a couple bottles of wine for our room so we didn't have to buy from their bar the whole time. We enjoyed our stay at the Marriott and loved the little slice of paradise we found in the Grand Caymans!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirlloves2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is well maintained and was undergoing renovations on the top floors. Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. No one more helpful than Ollie the bartender. He really went out of his way to ensure our comfort and enjoyment of our vacation. Ollie is the best.

The rooms are nice but are in need of renovation which the hotel is in the process of doing. The room had a clock radio with an iPod port so that you can play music in your room. The beach is awesome and there are plenty of activities for someone to do.

I would definitely recommend the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort.

Room Tip: There's only one ice machine on each floor which makes for a long walk to and from if you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sig V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmora, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just returned from our stay at the Marriott. I visited years ago and there was virtually no beach. That has all changed with the off shore reef and lovely beach. The water is crystal clear and there were fish to snorkel with thanks to the new reef. The resort is remodeling the top floors but we were on the first and second floor and had no noise issues at all. The lobby is fun and inviting. The beach side terrace restaurant and beach bar were wonderful ! It is a beautifully done top name resort but what made our stay so exceptional was hands down the fabulous customer service by the staff. Every staff member we encountered went above and beyond to be helpful and make our stay wonderful. If I had a dollar for every time a staff member would say " let me help you...you're on vacation" I could have payed for my entire stay. The management of this hotel is doing an extraordinary job with staff training. We stay at Marriott's , Westins, Hyatt's and this resort had the best overall customer service. There are many beautiful resorts to stay at on Grand Cayman or other islands but I would return here because the staff made our stay so nice! I was on Maui this past year and neither the Marriott or Westin could even come close to how nice the staff was here. Julie from the lobby bar was fantastic. She went above and beyond. The young doorman helped us with our car when we couldn't get it started. Each day he would recognize us and offer to help us in some way. Front line PR should use him as an example.
I could go on and on....I travel multiple times a year and this tops my list ! This was a girl's vacation but I can't wait to return with my husband.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly remodeled rooms if you go a few months from now.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharZ3858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I did enjoy my stay at this resort, the concierge were really helpful in setting us up for excursions and or directing us to the nearest restaurants/nightlife..Make sure you visit the turtle farm and swim with the dolphins, they are a cab ride away and right across the st from each other. The beach was beautiful but filled up quickly, to get a nice seat you have to wake up early. I also really enjoyed the complementary beverage and rum cake when you check in. Rooms are decent, we had a garden view and we literally were stuck in front of a tree. The cool thing is that an Iguana lived in the tree and would travel up to our floor everyday and we got some cool pictures. I love cayman island and although i would prefer to probably stay at a 'nicer' hotel in the future, in regards to budget on an already expensive island, Marriot is your way to go.

Room Tip: Dont get a garden view room, pay the extra and treat yourself to an ocean view. By far on of the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccarter212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The top two floors in this hotel are undergoing renovation. We knew this every minute we were in our room during the day because it was happening right above our 2nd floor room. The mamager sent us various trays of food and wine, and took 1 nights cost off our bill, but the noise continued. I am not just talking regular construction noise, think drilling into cement floor , right over our ceiling.It started at 7:30 am , so sleeping after that was impossible. The only thing we could do was to stay out of the room during the day. There were no rooms to move to. The hotel is located on a very busy street, near very few stores or restaurants. At certain times of the day, it was very hard to croos the street. On the plus side, having the hotel only with half the rooms available made the beach and other facilities far less crowded. The people who work there were very friendly, but just didn't seem to know what to do about the noise. The beach was fant
astic, the best part of the hotel. Except for bars, little goes on at night that we could find. The Stingray city is not to be missed. Would we go back? Probably not, but it was owrth the trip to go once.

Room Tip: Choose first floor until construction is completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meadowwood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

very friendly service and hospitality. Chamber maids were excellent with providing us with extra toiletries like shampoo and conditioner as I have waste length long hair. I would recommend this place to every one.

Room Tip: We stayed in a luxury suite. we found the room more than adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyHYG07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
0.9 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,510 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#8 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Address: 389 WestBay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Beach House at the Grand Cayman Marriott makes you feel right at home. All of our spacious 295 guest rooms have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing