We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant property on superb beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant property on superb beach”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed at this resort during the July 4th Independence Day week.

LOCATION: Good. Located right on Seven Mile Beach, which is probably one of the best in the Caribbean. 5-10 min walk to Camana Bay, which is a very nice open air mall area with shops and restaurants.

FACILITY: The courtyard with real turtles and a small artificial pond/stream is nice for kids to look at. Pool is not that large but this is fine, as you will spend most of the time at the splendid Seven Mile Beach anyway. Food and service at the beach is good. Staff will put in an umbrella wherever you ask.

STAFF: Everyone employed by the hotel is very helpful and pleasant from front and bell desks to the pool area. The lady at the concierge was phenomenal, as all restaurant recommendations were on point. The lady in charge of Kids Club is very sweet. I cannot say the same of the ladies at the Avis rental car desk. They aren't the most friendly, and when I couldn't understand their English due to the heavy Caribbean accent, they usually give you a very exasperated look.

ROOM: Nothing to write home about but decent. A nice touch is the "soft water" in the shower. One detracting factor was that unpleasant odor wafted out from the bathroom toilet once in a while during the last several days of our stay. We didn't bother asking for room change though.

Room Tip: Higher floors would be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina N, Executive Assistant at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Al C, thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I agree with you, we do have a diverse team, which actually set our unique service experience apart from the others. As you can see in many other reviews, all of our associates have one thing in common despite they are from different backgrounds and this is their passion to deliver exceptional service to our valued guest.
Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ingrid Chaves
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,034
    1,425
    317
    154
    70
See reviews for
1,624
2,153
126
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,492)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was our first trip to Grand Cayman and staying at the Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort made it that much nicer and more relaxing than expected. The front desk staff was very accommodating as we arrived early and they made sure we were comfortable as we waited for our rooms to be ready. The entire hotel and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. We received exceptional service from Ravi, Tilly, and Hannah as they looked after us during our entire stay to ensure we had a great time and even recommended some sights to take in and restaurants outside the resort to try. We would definitely recommend staying there and we will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina N, Executive Assistant at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Mark F, thank you for your kind comments. We value your comments and happy to hear you had a wonderful stay.

I would like to thank you for the kind comments you made on the caring service provided by Ravi, Tilly, and Hannah. I will share your comments with them as feedback such as yours encourages them to continue striving for service excellence.
Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back for another awesome stay.

Ingrid Chaves
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our family traveled to the Cayman Islands during spring break (first week in April) this year and we were so pleased with the hotel and the island in general. We were lucky enough to stay for a week, and we flew in on a Saturday. As soon as we got to the hotel, we were greeted with drinks and welcoming attitudes from all of the staff. They gladly took our bags and showed us to the ocean side restaurant where we had lunch, which was fantastic and brought out very fast. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable.

Throughout the week, we went to the pool and beach every day. Despite many people's complaints about the beach being too narrow and the pool too small, we found both just the right size, even at one of the busiest times of year. One day, there was an extensive amount of seaweed washed up on shore, but the staff had it shoveled and cleared away before 10 am. The children's activities were fun; one night there was a bonfire on the beach, which was one of our favorite things.

The hotel is in walking distance to restaurants like Pizza Hut, Burger Shack, and a small convenience store for snacks and drinks, so we found ourselves getting food to eat on the beach at sunset rather than eat at the restaurants, which turned out to be a very good idea.

Every person we encountered, from the front desk staff to the wait service to the taxi drivers and convenience store cashier, was so welcoming and happy. (Shoutout to Carlos from the Red Parrot (breakfast buffet and semi-formal dinner) who sent us off on our last morning with a discount and cold waters.) We 1000% recommend this resort to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway. It was definitely worth the money.

Room Tip: Try to get an oceanview room - rooms on the side of the hotel have a view of the hotel next door'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina N, Executive Assistant at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Clarissa F, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We value your comments and happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and happy that you were satisfied with their service.

Our hotel is indeed conveniently located on Seven Mile Beach and very close to the many shops and Corporate Business Offices in George Town.

We are glad to hear you enjoy your breakfast at the Red Parrot Restaurant as we have been getting a lot of positive feedbacks.

We value your loyalty and your kind comments and looking forward to serving you well again soon.

Ingrid Chaves
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, WI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family & I spent a week at the Marriott in June 2013. The hotel was very nice. The staff was excellent! They were very accommodating to our every need & VERY friendly! The beach off the hotel was beautiful! We spent our time snorkeling along the artificial reef and floating in the rafts anchored in the water. It was "Heaven on Earth"! The "turtle lagoon" was wonderful. We had so much fun watching the turtles & just relaxing in the hammocks! The restaurants & poolside bar were great too! I would have given the Marriott a "5" except for the rooms needed a little updating. We wanted to stay at the Ritz, but it was out of our price range. This was the next best thing. If you're looking for a very nice hotel to stay at I would definitely recommend the Marriott!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina N, Executive Assistant at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Linda H, thank you for your kind and thoughtful comments, I am delighted to know that we were able to make your vacation great and a memorable one.

With the combination of the reef balls for snorkeling and the warm crystal clear water right off the property, makes our the hotel the best place to be on Seven Mile Beach.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ingrid Chaves
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the second time within the last year we have stayed at this property. As a lifetime elite member who has had the opportunity to stay at some of the nicest properties/resorts available by the Marriott chain, this ranks as one of the finest. The front desk staff, specifically Geri and Laura were beyond awesome. The bell staff were uncomparable as were the staff responsible for the beach area. This is a "kid friendly" establishment who were eager to meet our every need. The Red Parrot was fabulous featuring a five star menu worthy of the Mariott name. This is a very family oriented hotel. One in which we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dennis_bowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina N, Executive Assistant at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear dennis_bowen, it was a pleasure having you staying with us again. We appreciate you sharing your comments and delighted to know that we continue to exceed your expectations.

I appreciate your kind comments about the staff. They take pride in delivering exceptional customer service. I am happy to know that you appreciate and was pleased with their dedication to serve.

We appreciate you sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming back for your 3rd visit.

Ingrid Chaves
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just came back from a last minute short trip to Grand Cayman. My family had been took 2 vacations yearly to explore the world that include expense resort and rough camp ground. We never plan to visit the same place twice but the Marriott Grand Cayman change our mind. If you want a relax vacation with activity easy to reach this is the place to go. Every worker here is happy and enjoy their job, the beach is so wonderful and you feel safe in here. The only thing we think they need to change is to cut down the salt in their restaurant food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina N, Executive Assistant at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear yh60, thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We value your comments and happy to hear you had a wonderful stay.

Your comments about our service and ambience of the hotel are exactly what we wanted to portrait to our guest and I am happy that you noticed and appreciated it.

We value your loyalty and your kind comments and looking forward to serving you well again soon.

Ingrid Chaves
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We just back today from an amazing trip to Grand Cayman. The staff at the Marriott made us feel at home and took care of all of our needs. Now that I am home, I am not sure I remember how to cook, make a bed or do my own laundry! We ate at all of the restaurants at the hotel and it was all excellent and I am pretty picky eater! I found the prices to be reasonable especially when compared to nearby "up-scale" restaurants.
The beach and snorkeling were sublime! It was great to go whenever I wanted out to the beach without walking too far or driving or paying someone to ferry me there. This is especially good for families with children who are on a limited budget and are concerned that other snorkling adventures may be too much for fussy children or moody teenagers.
Other people complained the beach or were too small. I disagree! I never had trouble finding a chair or an umbrella. Also the staff runs around to make sure you have an umbrella, towels and drinks. The staff works really hard with a cheerful smile.
Nicholas at the front desk was very helpful. He helped us upgrade to a beach-front room with no hassle. The rooms are outdated, but clean and functional. I did hear an interior remodel is coming in August 2013.
In the future I will not rent a car. In most cases you will have to pay for special insurance (you are not in the US anymore. Your insurance will not cover you here) and a driving permit If you stay at the Marriott you can walk nearly everywhere, take a bus or book a boat ride to Rum Point.
Also, there are fast food chain restaurants here: Burger King, Pizza Hut, KFC, etc. Their prices are only slightly higher than US prices. You can eat for cheap if you want.
We did stay for the Friday buffet and the fire eater show. The fire eater "Prince" was a very nice man who took special interest in the children at the show. The only way the fire show could have been better would have been with more performers or a longer performance from "Prince".

Room Tip: Stay ocean front it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiefstinkyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina N, Executive Assistant at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear chiefstinkyfeet, thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your overall hotel experience.

I am also glad to hear you enjoyed dining in our restaurants. Buccaneers Feast night is the most popular theme night on island, our guests and local residents at all times enjoy the popular live entertainment and a great menu featuring outstanding Caribbean food.

I am pleased to know you were satisfied with our service again and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Ingrid Chaves
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,774 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Address: 389 WestBay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Beach House at the Grand Cayman Marriott makes you feel right at home. All of our spacious 295 guest rooms have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing