We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay in Grand Cayman”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family & I spent a week at the Marriott in June 2013. The hotel was very nice. The staff was excellent! They were very accommodating to our every need & VERY friendly! The beach off the hotel was beautiful! We spent our time snorkeling along the artificial reef and floating in the rafts anchored in the water. It was "Heaven on Earth"! The "turtle lagoon" was wonderful. We had so much fun watching the turtles & just relaxing in the hammocks! The restaurants & poolside bar were great too! I would have given the Marriott a "5" except for the rooms needed a little updating. We wanted to stay at the Ritz, but it was out of our price range. This was the next best thing. If you're looking for a very nice hotel to stay at I would definitely recommend the Marriott!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina N, Executive Assistant at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Linda H, thank you for your kind and thoughtful comments, I am delighted to know that we were able to make your vacation great and a memorable one.

With the combination of the reef balls for snorkeling and the warm crystal clear water right off the property, makes our the hotel the best place to be on Seven Mile Beach.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ingrid Chaves
Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,454 - 3,460 of 5,348 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the second time within the last year we have stayed at this property. As a lifetime elite member who has had the opportunity to stay at some of the nicest properties/resorts available by the Marriott chain, this ranks as one of the finest. The front desk staff, specifically Geri and Laura were beyond awesome. The bell staff were uncomparable as were the staff responsible for the beach area. This is a "kid friendly" establishment who were eager to meet our every need. The Red Parrot was fabulous featuring a five star menu worthy of the Mariott name. This is a very family oriented hotel. One in which we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dennis_bowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina N, Executive Assistant at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear dennis_bowen, it was a pleasure having you staying with us again. We appreciate you sharing your comments and delighted to know that we continue to exceed your expectations.

I appreciate your kind comments about the staff. They take pride in delivering exceptional customer service. I am happy to know that you appreciate and was pleased with their dedication to serve.

We appreciate you sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming back for your 3rd visit.

Ingrid Chaves
Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just came back from a last minute short trip to Grand Cayman. My family had been took 2 vacations yearly to explore the world that include expense resort and rough camp ground. We never plan to visit the same place twice but the Marriott Grand Cayman change our mind. If you want a relax vacation with activity easy to reach this is the place to go. Every worker here is happy and enjoy their job, the beach is so wonderful and you feel safe in here. The only thing we think they need to change is to cut down the salt in their restaurant food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina N, Executive Assistant at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear yh60, thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We value your comments and happy to hear you had a wonderful stay.

Your comments about our service and ambience of the hotel are exactly what we wanted to portrait to our guest and I am happy that you noticed and appreciated it.

We value your loyalty and your kind comments and looking forward to serving you well again soon.

Ingrid Chaves
Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We just back today from an amazing trip to Grand Cayman. The staff at the Marriott made us feel at home and took care of all of our needs. Now that I am home, I am not sure I remember how to cook, make a bed or do my own laundry! We ate at all of the restaurants at the hotel and it was all excellent and I am pretty picky eater! I found the prices to be reasonable especially when compared to nearby "up-scale" restaurants.
The beach and snorkeling were sublime! It was great to go whenever I wanted out to the beach without walking too far or driving or paying someone to ferry me there. This is especially good for families with children who are on a limited budget and are concerned that other snorkling adventures may be too much for fussy children or moody teenagers.
Other people complained the beach or were too small. I disagree! I never had trouble finding a chair or an umbrella. Also the staff runs around to make sure you have an umbrella, towels and drinks. The staff works really hard with a cheerful smile.
Nicholas at the front desk was very helpful. He helped us upgrade to a beach-front room with no hassle. The rooms are outdated, but clean and functional. I did hear an interior remodel is coming in August 2013.
In the future I will not rent a car. In most cases you will have to pay for special insurance (you are not in the US anymore. Your insurance will not cover you here) and a driving permit If you stay at the Marriott you can walk nearly everywhere, take a bus or book a boat ride to Rum Point.
Also, there are fast food chain restaurants here: Burger King, Pizza Hut, KFC, etc. Their prices are only slightly higher than US prices. You can eat for cheap if you want.
We did stay for the Friday buffet and the fire eater show. The fire eater "Prince" was a very nice man who took special interest in the children at the show. The only way the fire show could have been better would have been with more performers or a longer performance from "Prince".

Room Tip: Stay ocean front it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiefstinkyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina N, Executive Assistant at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear chiefstinkyfeet, thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your overall hotel experience.

I am also glad to hear you enjoyed dining in our restaurants. Buccaneers Feast night is the most popular theme night on island, our guests and local residents at all times enjoy the popular live entertainment and a great menu featuring outstanding Caribbean food.

I am pleased to know you were satisfied with our service again and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Ingrid Chaves
Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This resort is perfect location on 7 mile beach but as most hotels in the Caribbean they are needing an upgrade / renovation. The walls are very thin and you will hear everything your neighbor is doing so not much privacy and this is more of a party hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caribbeanfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The website looked great, the initial view is good. But walk in the door and it's a let down. The staff was nice and helpful, but the hotel itself is looking quite a bit less than Marriott standards and I am a Marriott fan. From the carpet to the furniture to the structure itself, it all needs to be replaced and repaired. A corner chunk of concrete from the balcony was supported by a triangular piece of plywood. The beach chairs are old and dingy, the beach itself does not get groomed very well if at all. Cigarette butts and beer tops, debris from the ocean really show up on a bright white beach. The floats in the water were covered in algae, so much that the ladies in our party would not use them. I was really disappointed in the hotel itself.

On the upside, the chicken sandwich with truffle fries were outstanding-but a $18.95 CI$ chicken sandwich should be!

Room Tip: Not much to say.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drhtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent 7 days there last week and loved it. This is a very nice hotel in a perfect location on Grand Cayman. The staff is universally friendly and eager to please. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and like family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPM244104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,361 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
615 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
396 reviews
19.2 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Address: 389 WestBay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: $473 - $985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort makes you feel right at home. All of the spacious 295 guest rooms at our Grand Cayman resort have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar - a perfect place to end the night in the Cayman Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing