We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
$263
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
$167
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
$589
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
$300
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa(Seven Mile Beach)
$549
$425
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,703)
Filter reviews
5,703 results
Traveler rating
3,533
1,563
357
170
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,533
1,563
357
170
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanchor denveranda restaurantturtle lagooncrepescourtyard viewgrand caymanlobster nightreef ballsfishartificial reefgelatored sailacross the streetan umbrellaall you can eatkids clubresort fee
Filter
Updating list...
3,940 - 3,945 of 5,703 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with my husbands work for an Achievers Club trip for 3 nights in April. Coming from Seattle, it's a long way to go for 3 nights...but after getting there and enjoying the great service and beach we couldn't complain! The company my husband works for had worked it out to be an all-inclusive plan, and the Marriott did an excellent job! The service was amazing...and they pretty much brought you whatever you asked for. The same servers were there morning and night working extra long hours but always had a smile on their faces. It isn't a big resort, it's quite small. There is only one small pool, but we didn't use that anyway. The beach is small but beautiful. The beach is where we hung out. Beautiful sand and clear warm water...with lots of fish swimming through! My kids would have loved it! And they had plenty of beach umbrellas that a worker was happy to bring to you and put up. Our room was good size with a great view of the beach and pool. Our only complaint would be that we had 2 double beds instead of a King and the beds were a little too soft. BUT the view made up for it, and we didn't want to give up our view for a king size bed. The food was all very good too...really Yummy salads and shrimp! And try the Grouper, it's delicious. The location was pretty good too...easy walk to a mall or convenience store and probably about 20+ minute walk to town. Overall a super trip and I would highly recommend the Marriott!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWCW2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were very disappointed staying at this resort. For a Category 7 hotel, we felt like we were staying at a Courtyard. I don't know how they can say they have a spa. There is no locker room, no steam room, no sauna, no jacuzzi. You change in your treatment room. The masseuse decided to neglect my needs and just went about what she wanted to do. At one point I called housekeeping and the front desk and no one answered either call. Check in was slow. Not prepared for rush of people that come with flight arrivals. We left after one night to the Ritz Carlton. The bed and pillows sucked. The hotel truly needs to be given a face lift and renovation.

Room Tip: Stay at the Ritz Carlton for an amazing experience. Worth every extra dollar.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

It was our second stay at this hotel, this time it was fully booked and we got room 202, with rusted bath and paint in the bath top was pilling, I do not think that it should be normal for Marriott resort, I did bring this to manager's attention, we were transferred to another room 2 days later ( and we lost half a day waiting while new room will be cleaned, any other day our rooms were cleaned at 10-10:30 AM, but they made it ready only at 3 PM) and had to remind Angelica a few times.No proper apologies.
Beach not as nice as other places, rocks...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masha12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The reason this hotel doesn’t get 2 stars is for its staff, which is very nice, professional, and attentive, and the location on the 7 mile beach. The rooms are in dire need of updating. Our first room (200) was next to the stairwell with the doors slamming from early morning to late in the evening. The mattress was old and uncomfortable. The bathtub has chipped and rusting in several places. We asked to be moved to a different room, but it took 2 days and several reminders before this was done. Our new room (264) unfortunately wasn’t much better. The mattress was a bit better, however the bathtub was in a similar condition, the air conditioner didn’t function properly, and there was a smell of dampness. In fact, all of our clothes became damp after a few days, and nothing would dry off in that room.
On a positive side, both rooms were good size, with tables and sitting areas, a mini-refrigerator, a coffeemaker, and a balcony.
The breakfast buffet was excellent, and a small café next to the restaurant had a good selection of breakfast pastries, cereals, etc. They also make very nice pizzas at lunch time. Wi-fi internet was available everywhere (for a fee unless you are a Gold/Platinum member), although it was slow at times. There’re also computers with free internet available in the lobby, which was definitely a benefit for many. The hotel has an Avis desk in the lobby, and we were able to change our existing reservation from airport pick up to hotel pick up, and still drop off at the airport at no extra charge.
While the beach of this hotel is not very large, the artificial reef very close to the shore provides a nice opportunity for snorkeling, with fish often coming right to the shoreline.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel met our expectations. The staff was pleasant, the room was comfortable, and the food served on the beach was good. I had seen some complaints about the "ocean view" or lack thereof, so we opted for a courtyard view. This turned out to be an excellent decision. it doesnt appear that any room at the hotel has an ocean view worth the addd expense. or any expense for that matter. However the courtyard has a fish\turtle pond with lots of palm trees shading the area.

i also saw some comments saying there is little to no beach. There was plenty of space in our opinion, even though the hotel was full. Also, the hotel,sits on 7 mile beach, so there is alot of beach to walk upon. having sufficient beach access is important, because the pool is small and could not be more dull.

Room Tip: Dont pay the additional fee for the ocean front room. Also, although the ground-level rooms have sliding glass doors, there are flower beds and shrubs that may make coming and going a little difficult for children.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingfox12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews