We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
$262
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
$300
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
$716
$659
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa(Seven Mile Beach)
$510
$425
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,710)
Filter reviews
5,710 results
Traveler rating
3,540
1,563
357
170
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,540
1,563
357
170
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanchor denveranda restaurantturtle lagooncrepescourtyard viewgrand caymanlobster nightreef ballsfishartificial reefgelatored sailacross the streetan umbrellaall you can eatkids clubresort fee
Filter
Updating list...
4,949 - 4,954 of 5,710 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2011

My husband and I just returned last night from a 5 night stay at the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort and let me just say WOW!!! Everything and Everyone was PERFECT...Especially Henry (who said its easy to stay...just rip up your plane ticket ) and Tania a.k.a Manchester (who even brought us our drinks out to the floaty chairs in the SEA) I also need to mention...Lexi, Craig, Alexandra, Clyde and Miss Avis (everyone needs to stop and buy a souvenier from her booth out by turtle lagoon from 11-3) and everyone from check in to concierge to the Red Sail booking desk was great!

We choose the All inclusive package so we only ate and drank at the hotel property..and all the food was fabulous and did not feel we missed out on not leaving the property to try other restaurants.

A trip to STINGRAY CITY on the CATAMARAN is a MUST DO!!! Very pleasant afternoon on the boat with fabulous staff to see the stingrays and an additional snorkel spot with pleanty of fish and live coral.

A great treat at the hotel is the reef right outside your door....Tons of fish! Bring bread and they will come in the masses! Look for the BIG KAHUNA fish! He will come and beg for bread like a dog!

The only CON were the beds...they are very hard and uncomfortable.

Cant wait to go back..........SEAN AND ANGELA PITTSBURGH< PA

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PittsburghAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

My friend and I had a wonderful experience at the Marriott on Seven Mile Beach in late May. The hotel staff, especially those servicing the beach area, were excellent. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The beach, although narrower than further up the coast, was lovely and the water was clear and clean. The Marriott also had plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas available for guests during our stay. Our room, although slightly dated, were nicely furnished and decorated. Most importantly, the property was clean and the housekeeping staff was friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennieVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed at the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort for a week and our son cried after we got home that he wanted to go back! The hotel is clean, nice, and the staff are over the top great! The doormen and bellmen were very nice and helpful with directions, places to eat, and they played with our son every day-gave him rides on the luggage carts, etc. The staff on the beach were on top of getting an umbrella (or two) up for us and then moving them during the day as the sun moved. We never had trouble finding chairs.

The artificial reef is just off the beach and the water is so calm our 4 year old snorkeled there several times a day with no trouble. The floating chairs are great for having a drink while enjoying the beautiful water. We didin't use the pool during our week stay since we spent all of our time at the beach, but it looked nice. Our son loved looking at the turtles in the turtle pond and the iguanas that were there sometimes. He also loved the chickens that were out front and the parrot Echo.

The only problem we had was the hotel next door had a LOUD party the night before we left. The Marriott called them and sent a security guard over to ask them to quite down. When we were still bothered by the noise, they moved us to a different room for the night. We felt that the Marriott did the best they could.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hposener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

My wife and I just returned from the Cayman Islands for our 10 year anniversary vacation. It did not disappoint. We booked a junior ocean view suite at the Marriott. When we got to our room, our view was obstructed by the bar canopy and the music from the bar was loud. We asked to be moved but they were sold out of junior suites so we downgraded to a regular ocean view room on a higher floor and it was great. I would recommend not spending the extra money for a junior suite but I would go for the ocean view room. It is amazing.
The staff at the hotel was friendly and very helpful.
The food was good but expensive just like the rest of the island.
The Marriott was walking distance to many restaurants such as Coconut Joe's, Quiznos, Pizza Hut and many unique restaurants. We ate at Agua which was a great French inspired restaurant. It was definitely worth the walk.
Eduardo's was a really good Italian restaurant that is a cab ride away. Order the pizza.
The Wharf restaurant was disappointing. Great setting but the food was marginal.
If you go into Georgetown be prepared for two kinds of stores, Junk and Jewelry.
We snorkeled everyday right off the beach of the Marriott. The Gulf water was like stepping into a warm bath tub. The water was warm, calm and crystal clear. Fish swim all around you.
Sting Ray City is a must do! It was amazing to be able to literally stand in the middle of the ocean while sting rays swim right up to you.
Overall this was the best vacation we have ever been on. The island was clean, safe and very friendly. The Marriott was everything we hoped it would be and more. Great resort, great food and great location.
And don't worry about a bad weather forecast, it said it was going to rain the entire time we were there but it was sunny and clear instead.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forcefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

This is a very nice hotel and we would definitely come back here. It sits basically right on the water and the beach is gorgeous. We had an oceanfront room on the fifth floor right above the pool and you can't beat the view. The only complaint would be is it does get a little noisy especially in the mornings if there are kids in the pool and two nights while we were there there were very noisy people on the beach around 4 a.m. and it woke us up but the view is worth the price! The room was also very roomy and had a comfortable bed and a roomy bathroom. We had breakfast included in our package and they have an excellent buffet. There are two people that will make you customized omelets or waffles and the guy from Texas is very efficient. Everyday they had a specialty breakfast food, bacon, sausage, pancakes, potatoes, fruit, cereal, fresh salmon and a pastry bar. The beach is awesome and they have towels you can get in the morning and make sure to ask for the ones that fit the chair because they won't blow in the wind. They didn't have them at all times but it's worth it to go back and ask. We had no problem finding lounge chairs and there was always an employee to put an umbrella up for you. The water is just beautiful and there are fish swimming around you and if you like to snorkel, the water is nice and clear and there's a natural reef you can snorkel around and we saw many different kinds of fish including a barracuda. Red Sail Sports is also on site where you can rent your snorkel equpment for $15 US for 24 hours. They also have these floating lounges you can sit in in the water courtesy of the resort. There are also servers that come around asking you if you want a drink/food. I will say I found the women servers to be a bit more efficient. The only restaurant we ate at in the resort was Sol Bar for their fresh fish night and the piece of tuna my husband ordered was very small and not worth the price but it was good. The drinks are good but are very small and quite pricey at $9 Cayman. The staff was nice and served you a fruity drink upon check-in, but I didn't think they were very efficient at the front desk and check-in takes a long time and they didn't really answer our questions very well. Genova who is one of the concierges was very helpful though and set up our activiites. I do agree with one review that if you are looking to get away with your husband that this may not be as quiet and as peaceful as you may think for there were kids. Although it is romantic, it's also family friendly. As for activiites we signed up for a swim with horses at Pampered Ponies and the owner picked us up at our resort and we couldn't exactly do an all out swim because there were too many waves and the horses become frightened but it was a interesting experience and she discounted our ride due ot the fact we couldn't fully do a swim. We also did the Thursday tour with Tours Cayman and would highly recommend them. We did the turtle farm and held some turtles and then did Stingray City which is a must and the rays are very friendly and it's really cool to feed them and then we snorkeled in two areas and the one guide shows you an eel. We also did Atlantis which is an underwater submarine activity and it was neat to see the sea nightlife. The taxis are very expensive but they have buses for $2.00 Cayman per person per ride and you just stand on the sidewalk and they drive by and toot their horn and you just put your hand up and the pick you up. They do run on routes but we didn't have a problem going where we needed but there are fewer supposedly past 7. Coconut Joe's and Aqua Beach were basically across the street Marriott and are both good and relatively easonable. Highly recommend Copper Falls Steakhouse. All in all, Cayman is a beautiful island and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GCBELL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews