We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great little place”

Coconut Joe's Beach Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Coconut Joe’s, Centrally located footsteps away from Seven Mile Beach, is a casual restaurant dedicated to delivering great food and great experiences in a friendly, high energy atmosphere.
Virginia
Level Contributor
278 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“great little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Cute little place with reasonable prices, although we only had breakfast, we will go back for dinner tomorrow night since we will have a busy day and do not want to eat a lot nor spend a lot of money on dinner.
It is right across the street from The Marriott.
They offer all sorts of specials, and we had a great healthy breakfast sandwich consisting of an english muffin and egg, I had egg whites and cheese.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lollypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    999
    955
    306
    58
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The place to go when you get tired of fish!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Don't get me wrong, I enjoy fresh fish and sea food, however sometimes you need a break :D And when you need that break Coconut Joe's is the place to go. Consistently great ribs!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaDwellerF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere- great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This place just looks fun from the road - and it is. The food was incredibly tasty and it looked like everyone there was having a good time. It's so nice to sit outside in such great weather.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank beckamgop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We ate breakfast and dinner here a few times during our stay in Grand Cayman. The food was always good and its a good value compared to the Marriott across the street.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank neo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Super Bowl at Grand Cayman”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We frequent Coconut Joe's multiple times every visit to Grand Cayman. Great outdoor atmosphere, good service and good food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Joe's Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Coconut Joe's Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing