We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Little Spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coconut Joe's Beach Bar & Grill

Coconut Joe's Beach Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Coconut Joe’s, Centrally located footsteps away from Seven Mile Beach, is a casual restaurant dedicated to delivering great food and great experiences in a friendly, high energy atmosphere.
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Little Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Such a great chill spot! Huge awesome tree outside, football on the big screen & 2/1 Rum Punch on Sundays! So happy we found this spot, we will be back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank carshlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    974
    939
    299
    57
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Food is very good and reasonable as well as refreshing drinks.
My teenagers requested multiple visits which was easy on the pocketbook

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sbbhaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoconutJoeCayman, Manager at Coconut Joe's Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad to hear that Coconut Joes was enjoyed by the whole family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Md
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good for the Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This place was fun with good food. We split an appitizer and a full rack of ribs during happy hour. We went away stuffed. The second time we had sandwiches which were just fine. Sports on TV and an attentive wait staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelismyforte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoconutJoeCayman, Manager at Coconut Joe's Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We appreciate your review and are very glad to hear that you visited with us on multiple occassions. Hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for a drink and to watch the game!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This spot was right across from our hotel and had the Thursday night NFL game on. Drink specials and good food! You could tell a lot of locals were there and it comes recommended!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoconutJoeCayman, Manager at Coconut Joe's Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
So glad you could join us. Hope to see in Cayman and at Coconut Joes again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Had a good meal at Coconut Joe's.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Went to CJ's for dinner one night on a recent trip to GC. Atmosphere is pretty good as it is outdoor seating. Nothing fancy but a casual place. They had a grilled tuna special that night and the food was great. If you are looking for a really laid back place with some good fare, you may want to give it a try.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BagbosRichmond_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoconutJoeCayman, Manager at Coconut Joe's Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We recently added the "Catch of the Day" to our menu and it's becoming a big hit. Glad you enjoyed our food and hope to see you at Coconut Joes again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Joe's Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Coconut Joe's Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing