We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Atmosphere”

Coconut Joe's Beach Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Coconut Joe’s, Centrally located footsteps away from Seven Mile Beach, is a casual restaurant dedicated to delivering great food and great experiences in a friendly, high energy atmosphere.
West Harrison, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

The food, drinks, service and atmosphere were great! Coconut Joe's has a great variety of food and everything was good! We ate Breakfast, lunch and dinner there and Highly recommend the RIbs! Don't miss the experience and great service!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cfootenote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoconutJoes, General Manager at Coconut Joe's Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your kind review and very happy to hear your experience was memorable. We always love to hear wonderful comments about our Joe's overall experience. Glad you enjoyed my ribs recipe also, family secret from Memphis, Tennessee. Please come back to enjoy more Grand Cayman hospitality. Take Care!
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,038
    982
    314
    58
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
2,044 reviews
1,330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,198 helpful votes
“Outside bar is just ok”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Coconut Joes is located right across the street from the Comfort Suites and Marriott hotel.

Never ate here but stopped here a few times with friends at the outside bar. Coconut Joes has 2 for 1 Rum punches on Sunday night. Many locals come here. Bartenders not very friendly. This bar is geared towards the younger crowd that likes to do shots.

There are more fun places to go to on Seven Mile Beach.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoconutJoes, General Manager at Coconut Joe's Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We always want to hear feedback as to how we can make every guest have a positive experience. Sunday's have always been a locals Sunday Funday and yes there are many young professionals and service industry locals that frequent Joe's that specific day. We have strived to have an all around age group atmosphere to accomodate something for everyone including young children. Please take an opportunity next time your visiting to give our fresh made to order menu items a try. Many Thanks for your comments.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service great food”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Very good food. Had multiple positive experiences with the service there. Have very reasonable drink specials for the island. Very cool setting as a tree comes up through the floor will eat there the next time I visit

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoconutJoes, General Manager at Coconut Joe's Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for your review. Glad you took advantage of the drink specials and enjoyed your positive experience.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent eating !”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed at Coconut Joe's for every our breakfasts and some dinners and lunches. We had very good eats and drinks !!!
Service was excellent and you can have excellent hamburger or homelets !!! Great location, between tables there is a big tree, that gives a friendly appereance.
We advice this place for anything !!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoconutJoes, General Manager at Coconut Joe's Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your Joe's experience. Please stop next time your on island.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
194 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great breakfast! Super wings night as well!”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Hey gang . . . go over to Coconut Joe's if you are staying in the area. Great breakfast, good prices and wonderful meal specials (.25 cents wing night), just check it out. Nice staff. All good. We'll be back.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ohiofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Joe's Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Coconut Joe's Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing