We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food, service a little slow”

The Blue Iguana Grill
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located at the Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, the Blue Iguana Grill and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy dining in our restaurant offering poolside and North Sound views or on our covered outdoor patio. Indulge in coastal-inspired cuisine. Our menu features a variety of tantalizing local specialties sure to suit any taste. The scenic Iguana Lounge is also the perfect setting to enjoy light fare or a favorite cocktail. We welcome special events and banquet functions. Be sure to inquire about our happy hour and daily specials.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“good food, service a little slow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Good food with nice indoor and outdoor seating near the pool. Located at the Holiday Inn, we did not have a bad meal. It appeared they may have been short staffed and this caused the slow service. Our 4 year old ate free with our 2 paid meals.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Globetrekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    46
    22
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful Grilled Salmon with special sauce”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great dining experience for breakfast and lunch. Thoroughly enjoyed the grilled salmon lunch entree with sauce and dinner salad. Fabulous taste. Great service from wait staff. My husband enjoyed his Grouper Sandwich also. Said it was one of the best ever that he had had on the
island.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Restrauant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

You have got to try their Mudslides and also a slice of Key Lime pie. Breakfast, lunch and dinners were all good. Staff was very friendly and enjoyable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hrceb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food and Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

The staff was very professional and attentive to our needs.
The chef provided daily island variety and American food style options. So yummy!
We ate there everyday.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank harrisonqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Caymanian, and the Blue Iguana was conveniently located there. The food was delicious. We ate the majority of our meals there, from breakfast, lunch, and dinner to snacks and the free hotel manager night snacks. I had one margarita that was a bit sour, but other than that, every single thing we ate was delicious and beautifully presented. Even had room service one morning, and everything was hot and delicious and laid out beautifully. Thumbs up to the chef and staff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mandrsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Iguana Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to The Blue Iguana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing