We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant steakhouse on the beach!”
Review of Seven

Seven
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Elegant steakhouse on the beach!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

If you are in the mood for steak, you can't beat this steakhouse in the Ritz Carlton. The surroundings are casual elegance. The steaks were outrageous-Nieman Ranch beef, perfectly cooked.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MLb154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    70
    31
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Our evening at Seven was excellent from start to finish. Our group of eight dined at the large center table located in the center of the restaurant and had Jeremy as our waiter who was outstanding. The bread on the table was delicious and it took a lot to stop at one piece- it would have been easy to snack on it throughout the meal. My husband and I order the peppercorn tuna and the center cut steak both which were cooked to perfection - tons of flavor and comparable to a NYC steakhouse experience. We also had the truffle Mac and cheese which I would tell you is a must have here - great truffle taste but not to creamy/cheesy. Finally for dessert we had the banana chocolate molten cake - unbelievable! Would definitely return and would highly recommend if you are staying on Seven Mile Beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATO39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great meal -- outstanding steak and service”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Went for a friend's birthday who lives on the island. Overall I don't rate steak on the island in general as it really is not as good as what I can get in NY. It was as good if not better. I would go back in a heartbeat. Wonderful service and exceptional food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Retrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great meal and service.”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here on the last evening of our trip. When the restaurant called to confirm our reservation, they even remembered my allergies from my last trip to the Ritz when I dined at Blue. The food was well prepared (I had the snapper; my companion had the steak frites special) and the service very personal. When they heard it was our last night on the island, they even gave us a cute truffle plate at the end with a "Bon Voyage" message on it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank fluff_astrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Four of us had the pleasure of dining at Seven during a recent stay at the Ritz Carlton. It was expensive but worth every cent. All four of us had the steak and it was done to perfection! However, they will try and upsell before you even have a chance to look at the menu.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing