We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food... Very expensive.”
Review of Seven

Seven
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good food... Very expensive.”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The food was very good here; standard Steak House fare, but very expensive for what you get. Mind you, it is in the Ritz-Carlton, so it's to be expected.

Still, our apps were north of $40 (total) and weren't worth it. The lobster/pumpkin soup was nothing special - we can make as good a pumpkin soup and the amount of lobster was lacklustre; also, the Shrimp cocktail was a disappointment - the shrimp were not the very large ones you'd expect and the "seafood sauce" was not 'standard'. Sure, you don't want The Ritz to be 'standard' but I do expect it to be better than standard, not worse.

Service was very good, as was the dessert and mains.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank george_adamidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    70
    31
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
422 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Best Beachside Breakfast Buffet!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We opted for an earlier breakfast before brunch started....and it hit the spot!

The most impressive part was the juice bar....you could have almost anything made into a healthy juice drink. Something fun and different. The buffet has something for everyone! Made to orders and already prepared items. Lots of choices for all!

Sit outside near the beach. Just perfect.

And in the Ritz style, the service was over the top.

You can't go wrong with the breakfast buffet!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Brunch Ever”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Friends recommended going to Seven for brunch and my husband and I are very glad we followed their advice. Everything about it was fantastic - the food, service, and atmosphere. There was wonderful seafood and prime rib, but even side dishes were amazing. In the chef's talented hands, a dish as simple as carrots in an orange sauce was delicious. If you are in Grand Cayman on a Sunday it is not to be missed. It was expensive but worth every penny.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clareita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent food and Service”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We sat outside and enjoyed the delicious food and attentive service which the Ritz is known for. My husband had the ribeye and he said it was very good. I had the local grouper and it was very good too. Great place for romance and special occasions.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank gloria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
581 reviews
492 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We went to this restaurant for dinner.
I have to mention that we had told the hotel desk upon our arrival that we were celebrating our 27th wedding anniversary.
We had a Ceasar salad and Boston lettuce to start and then a Rib eye and a sirloin steak with potatoes. We drank a Silver Oak from Nappa Valley.
Everything was prepared to perfection. The steak was a lot better than the one we had at the Prime112 restaurant Miami beach a few days before, a lot better.
After the dinner, a charming hostess told us that they had prepared a surprise for our anniversary. She led us to the beach where they had installed a table on the beach with a candle path in the sand and they served us wine and a very nice dessert that they offered to us. We were alone listening to the waves, looking at the sky full of stars. One of the nicest attention we ever had, after having travelled all over the world for so many years. We will keep that in our memory.
Thanks to all the staff for their kindness and the attention.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing