We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best brunch on island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Luca Restaurant

Luca Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: LUCA Restaurant presents an impressive contemporary Italian menu in a sleek upscale interior and canopied patio with breathtaking views of the infinity pool to Seven Mile Beach and the Caribbean Sea beyond.
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best brunch on island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

The choices seem endless, the food scrumptous, setting beautiful and service stellar! It is a must! Totally worth the price and the best value. Bottomless champagne is optional, but makes for a great time with family and friends!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milesofrubys345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,018
    297
    108
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Italian foods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

High level Italian restaurant with true Italian flavours. Absolutely to try the Spaghetti alla chitarra (request the variation) with white veal bolognese sauce. Excellent the tuna tartare. Excellent the grand-marnier soufflé. Great value for the right price!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElpidioSacchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delightful Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We enjoyed dinner at Luca two different nights on a recent visit to the Caymans. What a wonderful experience. We had wanted to dine there on a past visit but could not get a reservation, dined at their sister restaurant Ragazzi, which is also very nice. Excellent wine list and suberb, attentive service. We tried several different pasta's in smaller portions, some of the best I have ever had. On both evenings they had a special main course based on local seafood. The first night we had Trigger Fish and second night I had the Red Snapper and my wife Sea Bass. All delicious preparations. Without a doubt these were the best dining experiences we had on this visit, and already looking forward to the next time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tokyo_Yoship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super service, best dining experience of the week!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Really can't say enough about this beautiful place. The setting, food, wine and service are just impeccable; can compete with any fine dining restaurant in Italy. Our experience was enhanced by our waiter, Peter - he was so wonderful and his suggestions for wine and things to try just made the meal great.
We enjoyed ourselves so much that we went back to the bar a few evenings later and we were recognized and welcomed like we were old friends! Such a terrific place and staff; not to be missed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marianne1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
164 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian with an ocean view, focusing on seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Luca is located in the Caribbean Club, which by appearances is a very nice condo/hotel property on the beach. Luca is owned by an Italian and an Austrian, and has a European flair. We started with a glass of prosecco, one of our favorites in warm weather. We decided to split a pasta dish as an appetizer, and at the suggestion of our server we got a half order and split that, which gave us a perfect portion size as an appetizer. We chose the pappardelle with braised veal, and it was delicious with perfectly cooked pasta. For our main dishes, my wife chose the branzino al sale (a whole branzino cooked in a salt crust, filleted at the tableside) while I had the local red snapper with lemon risotto, two filets sandwiching a delicately lemony risotto. Both were delicious and perfectly cooked. The grand marnier souffle was the smallest I have ever seen, but was served with a grapefruit sorbet and was delicious. All was accompanied by Kistler Les Noisetiers chardonnay, which was wonderful as always. Once the sun goes down, the advantage of being on the ocean largely disappears, but I suspect it isa spectacular view in the summer with later sundown. Highly recommended. Food was at least as good as Blue at a lower price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buddymedbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luca Restaurant also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Luca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing