We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic scallops” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luca

Luca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic scallops”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

They had best food we had on the island. The service was impeccable. The location was within easy walking distance from our hotel.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    914
    269
    100
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clevleand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“By far, the best restaurant on Grand Cayman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

If the weather is nice, I recommend eating outside by the pool. Nice and relaxing atmosphere to enjoy dinner in. The pasta was top notch. Excellent drinks with a huge variety. We were taken care of extremely well throughout the night by our server. Yes, it is not cheap, but I really felt that the price was worth it. A+ in all categories.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mericats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Sunday brunch is amazing. Wonderful selection of food, plus great service, nice location and mimosas!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We ate at Luca our first night in Grand Cayman. The food was delicious and the ambiance was perfect. The wine list was also fairly extensive. Loved it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Happel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“not worth it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

the bread was good and then it went down hill from there, setting was ok, service was ok, food quality was fair, go to Agua instead

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nyer1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luca also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing