We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Luca Restaurant

Luca Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: LUCA Restaurant presents an impressive contemporary Italian menu in a sleek upscale interior and canopied patio with breathtaking views of the infinity pool to Seven Mile Beach and the Caribbean Sea beyond.
Toronto
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We went for dinner at Luca as a date night (a night out without our two year-old) and the food was excellent. It was a wonderful meal and I would highly recommend the restaurant. My only complaint is that at night you really can't see the beach and I wished for an ocean view. The service was great too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrammarGirlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,017
    297
    108
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had the snapper -- portion so large (2) 4x2 pieces and could not eat it all! I've had it before and it was great. Interesting Key Lime Mousse. Small portion which was nice and more creamy than a Key Lime Pie. Have the Luca Coffee!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

A friend of mine who is a foody ate here last year. We were excited to eat here. We ended up being very disapointed. The restaurant is very expensive and not quality. Our friends had the lobster which they said was not good at all. I had the special fish which was tasteless. Deserts were better. Nice environment to eat in, but just eh

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We dined at Luca 2 nights ago. The food was excellent. I had veal carpaccio with tuna sauce appetizer, which sounds weird but was delicious. My husband had tuna tartare app, also delicious. Entrees were yellow fin tuna and veal parpadalle. Both yummy. Very large wine list, a little intimidating but we managed to select a good one. Great service. Very nice atmosphere but don't expect to see the ocean. It's there, but a bit distant and you can't see it in the dark. Like all restaurants in the island this one is expensive. Two apps, two entrees, bottle ofif wine cost around $175 US.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“More than meets the eye!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Elegant finishes to the decor which may not be obvious from the street. Poolside dining recommended. Wait staff is very attentive and equal to the food and wine available. A must place for dinner when spending a week on Seven Mile Beach.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luca Restaurant also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Luca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing