We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Luca Restaurant

Luca Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: LUCA Restaurant presents an impressive contemporary Italian menu in a sleek upscale interior and canopied patio with breathtaking views of the infinity pool to Seven Mile Beach and the Caribbean Sea beyond.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went to Luca for our wedding dinner with our two friends. The food was great. We actually ended up going back for Sunday brunch. Although a bit on the expensive site, it was worth it!! Best brunch I think I've ever been to. Our servers for both dinner and brunch were great. No complaints.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank shakeitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,018
    297
    108
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pricey but spectacular Sunday brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The cost is about $70 pperson but includes champagne mimosas and they CONSTANTLY fill your glasses. Food isnt just breakfast food. They had italian food, sushi, raw bar, as well as your usualy breakfast, eggs, bacon. The atmosphere was a bit cramped around the food, but orderly. We sat outside overlooking the pool and the ocean. The staff was terrific and the location very easy to get to.
Brunch ran from 11:30-2pm. So you could really take your time, socialize, and make several trips to the various stations for food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JTJLPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal, Great Ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We originally had reservations here at sunset, but the clouds didn't cooperate so we almost cancelled them, but thankfully, we just moved them back a bit. We wanted to eat at one of the really nice restaurants for our last night and this place did not let us down. We had a great table outside at the edge of the patio and it felt extremely private. I've heard that some of the nicer places cram the tables a bit too close together, but that wasn't the case here. Our servers were prompt, polite and just generally a pleasure. For our appetizer we split the cheese plate which was excellent and my wife and I both really enjoyed our entrees (scallops and lobster ravioli). We like wine, but can't be considered conneseurs, so we got a cheaper bottle and it was just fine for us. I didn't really think it was that expensive, certainly not more than most of the other places we looked at. I wouldn't hesitate to reccommend it to anyone looking for a great meal in beautiful surroundings with excellent service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

unbelievable Sunday Brunch. has everything on there, fresh and plentiful, including my favorite - raw oysters.

suggest you make reservation to get in. we were not able to get outside seating but that look very comfortable suggest you ask for this seating preference

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic sunday brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

everthing imaginable on the buffet. my fav were the raw oysters. place gets crowed during season so you must make reservations. we did not get outside seating as it was full, but suggest you go for this first

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luca Restaurant also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Luca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing